We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grosvenor in Cairns

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grosvenor in Cairns
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

This was an awesome place, before the trip ai felt really disconnected with my family,but now we can do all sorts of things and have made memories together. The Wi-Fi was out but this helped the atmosphere that we wanted as a family. Also very close to the Esplanade and many other wonderful sights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yudhistira l
Brian099, Manager at Grosvenor in Cairns, responded to this review

Hi Yudhistria - Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Grosvenor in Cairns. We're happy that you found the Grosvenor an ideal place to re-connect with family. Yes, we had a problem with the WiFi (both guest and business as Telstra turned off our services by mistake) but we purchased internet 'dongles' so that the...

Reviewed 19 December 2016

I was here at a bad time. They had no wifi due to issues with their provider. The staff was courteous and friendly. The water pressure was wonderful when these days everywhere I go everyone is trying to conserve water. The room is spacious and comfortable, I have no complaints or issues. They even provided an adapter to charge my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Li-Nung K
Brian099, Manager at Grosvenor in Cairns, responded to this review

Hi Li-Nung - Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Grosvenor in Cairns. Yes, we did experience a problem with the WiFi due to our service provider turning our service off by mistake but we did our best to provide guests with internet access by purchasing WiFi dongles which we could lend to guests during...

Ravenshoe, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Had to stay in Cairns for a period of time due to medical reasons. The Grosvenor Cairns was a great choice. They could not have been more helpful with our stay. The room was one bedroom, large and airy. The couch was actually comfortable and clean. The room could have fitted in at least three normal motel size rooms into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robandmirry
Brian099, Manager at Grosvenor in Cairns, responded to this review

Hi Rob and Mirry - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Grosvenor in Cairns and for describing the Grosvenor as a "great choice". Our housekeeping staff take great pride in presenting your accommodation in the best possible manner. We provide an assortment of cooking utensils in the kitchen but if there...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The 1 Bedroom Apartment was very spacious and comfortable to stay in. They were very organised with bookings and friendly when we arrived to take care of our bags. Everything was clean and tidy when we arrived and there were no issues with check in. The shops and lagoon were within walking distance. There are also a few shops just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fitce0213
Brian099, Manager at Grosvenor in Cairns, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Grosvenor in Cairns. We are always happy when a guest indicates they were satisfied with their asccommodation and the help provided by our hard working staff - Brian

Sydney
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Great price, convenient location, easy on-site parking, spacious studio. It was clean and light with fresh towels each day. Very helpful, pleasant staff. Nice pool and barbecue area. Shops nearby across the road. We travelled in August when the weather was so pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeslieFay
Brian099, Manager at Grosvenor in Cairns, responded to this review

Hi Leslie - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Grosvenor in Cairns in August of 2016 .... and yes, at that time of year the weather is very pleasant (lower temperature and humidity). We always appreciate good coments by guests and we do pass them onto our very hardworking staff. Thank you...

Beenleigh
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here and it offers clean, spacious apartments a pleasant 15 minutes walk from the centre of Cairns. We stayed with family and had 2 adjoining apartments, for 2 children and 3 adults. Between us we had a fully equipped kitchen, 2 large bathrooms, a large balcony and plenty of space. The owners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myrtlering
Brian099, Manager at Grosvenor in Cairns, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Grosvenor in Cairns in July / August of 2016. We are always please to meet teturn guests and are only too happy to offer all the assistance we can to all of our guests - Brian

Reviewed 25 June 2016

Cannot fault this place in any way, shape or form. Gentleman that runs the hotel is lovely and couldn't be more helpful. Apartment are very spacious and clean. We stayed here for a week and would definitely return/recommend. Massive flat screen tv in apartments, free internet, fully equipped kitchen, massive comfortable bed, the list goes on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kassie L
Brian099, Manager at Grosvenor in Cairns, responded to this review

Hi Kassie - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Grosvenor in Cairns in June of 2016. We're always happy when guests tell us that their stay with us met or exceeded their expectations. I will pass your comments onto our very hard working staff - Brian

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I've have now stayed here 3 times on business trips and find the Grosvenor to be more than adequate for my needs. I always take the 1 bedroom apartment which I have always found to be clean & quiet. The kitchen is well equipped and there is complimentary wifi throughout the complex. Some reviewers have complained about the distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bazza1011
Brian099, Manager at Grosvenor in Cairns, responded to this review

Hi Bazza - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Grosvenor in Cairns in April of 2016. We're always happy when guests tell us that their stay with us met or exceeded their expectations. I will pass your comments onto our very hard working staff - Brian

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We spent three nights at this spacious and clean apartment when we were in Cairns during the middle of March. It’s located on the first floor of the Grosvenor Apartment on McLeod Street, which is fairly easily accessible by public transport. There are a few shops and restaurant within 10 minutes walk, though it is a fairly long walk (easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allanng2004
Brian099, Manager at Grosvenor in Cairns, responded to this review

Hi Allan - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Grosvenor in Cairns in April of 2016. We're always happy when guests tell us that their stay with us met or exceeded their expectations. I will pass your comments onto our very hard working staff. We've taken note of your comments regarding the...

Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We booked an apartment for 4 adults. We got 2 adjoining apartments which was perfect for us. Very roomy with tea, coffee facilities, toaster, jug, & a full equiped kitchen. Very comfortable stay! Pool did not look too inviting & only small. Undercover parking was excellent. An extra security door at entrance was good peace of mind! Good location, 24...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.8 km away
Cascade Gardens
Cascade Gardens
#23 of 66 in Cairns
167 reviews
0.0 km away
Royal Palm Villas
Royal Palm Villas
#53 of 66 in Cairns
32 reviews
0.4 km away
Reef Gateway Apartments
Reef Gateway Apartments
#52 of 66 in Cairns
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Koala Court Holiday Apartments
0.8 km away
City Terraces Cairns
City Terraces Cairns
#32 of 88 in Cairns
80 reviews
1.1 km away
Villa Vaucluse Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grosvenor in Cairns is the perfect venue for your holiday or business trip to Cairns in Tropical North Queensland. Affordable, spacious, clean, comfortable 1 and 2 bedroom, fully self contained holiday apartments set in a tropical garden setting complete with solar heated pool/spa. Studios (no cooking facilities) are also available. The resident on-site managers will provide every assistance from booking tours to finding a good restaurant. NEW- WiFi internet access is now totally FREE in all apartments and outside areas. The 24 hour a day - 7 days a week gym / fitness center located only 200 meters away is also now totally FREE for all of our guests to use during their stay. Resdtaurants, Hotel, Supermarket, Bottle Shop, Take Away (Pizza, Fish & Chips, Chinese, Thai, Kebabs) all within 250 metres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grosvenor in Cairns

Address: 186 McLeod Street | Corner Grove Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: RM362 - RM498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grosvenor in Cairns 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Grosvenor in Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grosvenor in Cairns staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Grosvenor in Cairns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wake up every morning to bird song and the trickling of water in the pool. Upper floor should be quieter for the late risers.”
 of 5 bubbles linungk, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms up top would be quieter as it is fully tiled.”
 of 5 bubbles robandmirry, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The apartments are worth the little extra price from the studio!”
 of 5 bubbles fitce0213, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to specify a ground floor apartment if you have walking difficulties”
 of 5 bubbles allanng2004, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on 2nd floor & was pretty good noise wise. Room with a full kitchen is best if staying a number of nights.”
 of 5 bubbles 461brendaw, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5