We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra Heritage

Orbitz.comUS$129*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra Heritage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra Heritage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had a 1 bedroom room facing Macrossan street. Claimed to be a 4 star hotel but the room was terrible. Stains on the towels and cushions, the whole room needed a good clean, hair still in the bathroom and air con filled with stale cigarette smoke along with an ashtray overflowing with butts. Had to move rooms after pushing...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carmenandwayne
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear carmenandwayne, Thank you for providing some feedback regarding your stay at Mantra Heritage. I apologise for the issues faced in the room you were initially given however I do hope the second room was much more comfortable. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure improvements are made. We hope you are able to return again...

Townsville
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Our stay was excellent. We had great value for money, we loved the pool, and the receptionist, Emily, was an absolute star! She made everything so easy for us. She booked all of our tours which was a wonderful. We loved it!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 215danielleq
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Checked in today, great location but apart from that very disappointing. The place is very tired, the rooms need a lot of work, the doors don't close, the room keys don't work properly and the pool is in desperate need of some TLC. My recommendation would be to look else where.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian P
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Ian P, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with you stay. I am surprised regarding your feedback on the pools as this is the main feature of our resort and then feedback is generally very positive. We have completed extensive work on our gazebo and BBQ areas, have brand new...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The office staff were always friendly and very helpful. The 2 different rooms we had, had everything we needed. Especially liked the swim up to the pool room for the second half of our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marg B
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Marg B, It is great to hear you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for sharing your experience. We hope you are able to return again soon! Kind Regards David and Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The location in the middle of the tourist/retail area is good. But the room was filthy - broken fans switches, lights not working, vents clogged with horrible gunk - hadn't been cleaned in months, at the least. No natural light in the rooms at all - not even the balcony! Asked for fresh towels after 5 days - never came....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael F
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear ghrduyfbiufc, Thank you for your feedback. If you could please contact me at david.hutcheon@mantra.com.au I would be more than happy to discuss these issues with you. Kind Regards David Hutcheon

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Staying in Port Douglas there is no better place to stay than at the Mantra Heritage with its great location - close to main street - stores, restaurants with great staff, great rooms , heated pool - clean rooms. overall - excellent!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1250LJjohng
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Y1250LJjohng, Thank you for sharing your experience and it is great to hear you had a fantastic time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards David and Team

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Booked online through bookings.com for a queen room and was told when we arrived it was a hotel room. No view and had to walk through bathroom to get to small balcony with view of tin roof and garden full of cigarettes. If someone wanted to go to the toilet you would have to ask anyone on the balcony to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judymL1446JB
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear judymL1446JB, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear of your disappointment. We have three main room types at Mantra Heritage Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom Apartments or Two Bedroom Dual key apartments. Our Hotel rooms would be the equivalent to a traditional queen bedded hotel room in most hotels. I believe the room you were staying...

Sydney
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel before just over 3 years ago- previously we were in a much nicer room (though very noisy). This time our room was quiet - facing the petrol station/west, however the room was not very nice to be in. It was very small and very dark. It was clean apart from a dirty used bandaid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Lisa A, Thank you for your feedback which will allow us to improve on the shortfalls you faced. Our rooms are only service for guests who stay 8 nights or more however all toiletries, toilet paper and towels are able to be replenished at reception free of charge. I do apologize if this was not advised and you had...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The hotel is situated in a great position however more attention to cleanliness is needed. Staff at the front desk are friendly enough and helped out with booking tours, however we never met or saw any management .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 183meric
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear 183meric, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness was not up to standards and I do hope this was rectified for you. I do apologies if we did not cross paths while you were visiting our resort as myself and our Front Office Manager do regular walk arounds and work on the front...

Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I do not recommend this property at all. We will not return for another stay. Our room was smelly and dark, it had no natural light. The balcony was dark and uninviting (it had a wooden screen up so you couldn't see onto the street and also stopped any natural light Coming in) The bathroom sink was cracked and looked...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren134
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Lauren134, I am sorry to hear you were not happy with the room provided and that an alarm disturbed you during your stay. We are contactable 24hrs a day and would have attended to the disturbance if made aware. I apologies for the shortfalls faced and should you be returning to Port Douglas again soon please contact me direct...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.2 km away
Mantra On The Inlet
Mantra On The Inlet
#31 of 43 in Port Douglas
181 reviews
0.4 km away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 43 in Port Douglas
671 reviews
3.8 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#19 of 43 in Port Douglas
249 reviews
1.1 km away
Mantra PortSea
Mantra PortSea
#22 of 43 in Port Douglas
1,326 reviews
0.4 km away
Mantra Aqueous On Port
Mantra Aqueous On Port
#12 of 55 in Port Douglas
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled around 1200 square metres of saltwater lagoon pools and spas, Mantra Heritage, embraces its relaxed atmosphere and central location, and provides the perfect base to explore all Port Douglas has to offer. Comprising hotel rooms as well as self contained one and two bedroom apartments, all have comfortable furnishings with some featuring a swim-up pool deck. The apartments are fully self contained and offer additional features such as a kitchenette and separate living area. All rooms feature air-conditioning, ceiling fans, tea and coffee making facilities, internet access, cable TV and balconies. Set around two lagoon style pools and amongst tropical gardens, the resort offers relaxation, privacy and poolside living yet is central to the heart of the main street via direct walkway access. Only a short stroll from the wharf and Four Mile Beach, Mantra Heritage provides a pleasant holiday location perfect for couples or families alike. Enjoy a stroll along Macrossan Street sampling the wares on offer, or snorkel the Great Barrier Reef and experience one of Australia's famous natural wonders. Whatever takes your fancy, Port Douglas has something for everyone. Mantra Heritage epitomises the laid back Port Douglas lifestyle making it the perfect place for a tropical family holiday or couples romantic getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Heritage

Address: 16 Warner St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Heritage)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: RM421 - RM1,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Heritage Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Heritage Hotel Port Douglas
Port Douglas Mantra Heritage
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Heritage staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Heritage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessibility is a definite issue, too many steps. The swim out rooms offer more space.”
OzzieSandra, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“We went for the one bedroom swim out, if you are staying when its warm that is wonderful as its right at your door.”
260carolinec, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask more questions about room style, layout, position in complex”
204jlee, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book direct with hotel - you might get an upgrade like we did :)”
jessiev25, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher Level away from pool quieter rooms near Main Street have own cooking facilities”
tonybG9203TL, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$129* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$129
HotelQuicklyUS$138
Booking.comUS$129
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates