We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mantra in the Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Mantra in the Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 148: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This apartment is very central in the main part of Port Douglas. It's just around the corner from the shops and restaurants, so you can just park the car and walk to most places you want to go. The only thing missing is a dishwasher.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on a 36 degree day to find that there was not only no water in the ice cube tray but also an empty water jug in the fridge. We the discover pubic hair in the spa, not just 2 or 3 but enough that I had to scrub the spa with detergent before using it, it then followed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginak857
David H, General Manager at Mantra in the Village, responded to this review

Dear ginak857, Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the shortfalls faced during your stay. In the interest of our guests health and safety we do not pre-fill the ice or water jug prior to arrival to ensure no containments are present. I will look in to how we can better manage this and provided some water and...

M.Forbes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value for money, quiet area of town, everything we needed, close to all restaurants and activities in port Douglas. Helpful staff, clean rooms and surrounds. Nice pool area. Kid friendly. We will definitely be recommending Mantra in the Village.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesfK7570RG
David H, General Manager at Mantra in the Village, responded to this review

Dear jamesfK7570RG, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Its great to hear your family had a great stay and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards David and Team

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is nice and conveniently located. The rooms are good size and the balcony offers good views and air circulation. The pool is nice if a bit too warm to be refreshing. The bathroom layout could be better, doors for privacy would be better, there were only screens (that were really dusty) to close off the bathroom from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabrinarT6375BP
David H, General Manager at Mantra in the Village, responded to this review

Dear sabrinarT6375BP, Thank you for sharing your feedback and I apologize for the bed rolling. We do have stoppers that are placed under the wheels and it sounds like they were unfortunately now correctly placed prior to your arrival. I will also look into the sliding doors between the bedroom and bathroom, as most of our guests are couples it...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just had a very pleasant one week stay. The rooms were clean, nice kitchenette, jetted hot tub on the balcony and really nice swimming pool. I know this sounds picky but the TV could have been a bit bigger. The only bad thing and this is not Mantra's fault was the local leaf blower firing up at 6-45 am....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcmorris2016
David H, General Manager at Mantra in the Village, responded to this review

Dear malcmorris2016, Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am happy to hear your have enjoyed your stay with us. We have share your feedback with the local council and do hope they find and alternative way to clean the footpath in the morning. Kind Regards David and Team

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Mantra in the Village twice and will stay again. Great position close to shops and bars as well as walking distance to the marina & beach. Rooms are well maintained with nice décor. Staff are very helpful and always smiling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenmC8273WE
David H, General Manager at Mantra in the Village, responded to this review

Dear helenmC8273WE, Thank you for sharing your experience and it is great to hear you were well looked after by the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards David and Team

Coolum Beach, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and friendly staff - but not in the cave room #22. Did not feel comfortable in the "outdoor" area which was below pool area level with no view and poor ventilation. Enjoyed room from the inside which is a poor effort in such a lovely location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 939desleyg
David H, General Manager at Mantra in the Village, responded to this review

Dear 939desleyg, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear you did not feel comfortable on the balcony of room #22. The balcony is right by the pool and some guests enjoy this and others find it less appealing. I do hope you can return again and we would be happy to place you in an alternative...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty room, noisy fan, no adequate seating inside room, sainted furniture, wish I could send the photos of all the issues which we raised with management who told us that is what is expected at the Mantra Village. Local information have had so many complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43dennisv
David H, General Manager at Mantra in the Village, responded to this review

Dear 43dennisv, I am surprised by your feedback however the room booked was a hotel room which is fitted with a King Bed, ensuite, balcony with 2 chairs and a table. Our hotel rooms are actually better equipped then most with a separate sink for washing dishes and glasses. We also provide tea and coffee cups, plates, bowls and cutlery...

Chiang mai
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky enough to score some great rates on the one bed room apartment. Made it great value for money. Large living/outdoor area and bathroom. Good size spa, looking out over pool. House keeping for an extra fee. Can imagine the rooms could be noisy if lots of kids in the pool - we had no issues though. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacksAus
David H, General Manager at Mantra in the Village, responded to this review

Dear JacksAus, Thank you for sharing your feedback and it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards David and Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Small rooms and limited Walls paper thin Woken each day at 6.30 by screaming child in next room Staff often absent and office closed. No servicing of room. Had to use dirty car park at back to exit when front unmanned Staff disinterested

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyag940
David H, General Manager at Mantra in the Village, responded to this review

Dear tonyag940, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Our reception hours are 9:00am to 4:30pm however being a small property the staff maybe attending to other guests at times. When the staff are away from the desk the phones are diverted to our property next door so any guest...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 km away
Mantra Heritage
Mantra Heritage
#27 of 44 in Port Douglas
379 reviews
0.3 km away
Mantra On The Inlet
Mantra On The Inlet
#32 of 44 in Port Douglas
163 reviews
0.1 km away
Macrossan House Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Le Cher Du Monde
Le Cher Du Monde
#4 of 58 in Port Douglas
424 reviews
0.2 km away
The Newport on Macrossan
The Newport on Macrossan
#20 of 58 in Port Douglas
189 reviews
0.1 km away
The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of Port Douglas, Mantra in the Village characterises the sophisticated yet casual atmosphere of this seaside boutique style accommodation. Mantra in the Village has been designed to enhance the airy Tropical North Queensland climate, with all-weather verandas, slide back louvres and timber shutters all prominent features. Offering a range of accommodation from hotel rooms to self-contained one and two bedroom suites, all rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fans, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and cable TV. Our one and two bedroom suites offer the extra convenience of kitchenette facilities as a private balcony complete with whirlpool spa. Featuring a large Roman-inspired pool and spa with mosaic tiling, cascading waterfalls and fountains set amongst tropical landscaped gardens. The resort offers complimentary parking, in-room internet connection and lift for easy access to the car park, rooms and apartments and street level. Port Douglas provides plenty of attractions and entertainment, including local markets on Sundays, the Marina Mirage complex with over 40 specialty shops, restaurants and galleries, and the famous Four Mile Beach. At Mantra in the Village you are perfectly located to explore everything Port Douglas has on offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra in the Village

Address: Corner Grant & Warner Streets, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: RM329 - RM872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra in the Village 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mantra in the Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra In The Village Hotel Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra in the Village staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mantra in the Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request inside pool facing room”
 of 5 bubbles Usaussie0314, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you know where your room is before you book.”
 of 5 bubbles Cherryle, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Quieter at the back”
 of 5 bubbles H2960LLalans, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room not over looking the road”
 of 5 bubbles 100JohnF, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles catherinet825, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay