We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra in the Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra in the Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra in the Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Chiang mai
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We were lucky enough to score some great rates on the one bed room apartment. Made it great value for money. Large living/outdoor area and bathroom. Good size spa, looking out over pool. House keeping for an extra fee. Can imagine the rooms could be noisy if lots of kids in the pool - we had no issues though. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacksAus
David H, General Manager at Mantra in the Village, responded to this review

Dear JacksAus, Thank you for sharing your feedback and it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards David and Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Small rooms and limited Walls paper thin Woken each day at 6.30 by screaming child in next room Staff often absent and office closed. No servicing of room. Had to use dirty car park at back to exit when front unmanned Staff disinterested

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyag940
David H, General Manager at Mantra in the Village, responded to this review

Dear tonyag940, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Our reception hours are 9:00am to 4:30pm however being a small property the staff maybe attending to other guests at times. When the staff are away from the desk the phones are diverted to our property next door so any guest...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Very central & close to all shopping & restaurants.Great location, but we were disturbed almost every morning by a leaf blowing machine. It started right on 7.00 am. Pool furniture very tired & needs updating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyns765
David H, General Manager at Mantra in the Village, responded to this review

Dear lyns765, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the local councils use of the leaf blowers and I have forwarded your comments on to them which we hope will encourage the use of an alternative method to clean the footpaths. We are also in the process of upgrading the pool furniture,...

Belmont, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Great location, great value and a lovely spacious apartment. We enjoyed our five night stay here and plan on returning. Everything is within walking distance, the shops, the beach and the inlet. Just perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3sallyw
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Was so handy to everything... Just walk out the door and you are in the heart of it of it all! Stayed in their basic room, however had everything that we required - including a coffee pod machine!! Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurasE1450QY
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

we booked this for location and that we had used Mantra many times previously and we were also staying at the Palm Cove Mantra as well on this trip. The bedding was terrible, two single beds pushed together to make a double that were either so old or of poor standard. I have stayed in many hotels and accept the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 15graemer
Melbourne
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed for 12 nights in a hotel room which was really a small apartment. The location is excellent being very close to all of the main areas of the town and beach. The room was quite sparsely furnished without a table or any chairs although there was a fixed table/bench seats on the balcony. We have stayed at 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkwesley
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 October 2016

You wouldn't need an alarm if you'd stay at Mantra in the village at Port Douglas. The city that has about 6000 people, is a lovely quaint town that lies a few hours away from Cairns. The location of Mantra(that has multiple options) is nice, tucked away, yet gives you the feeling of being in the centre of just everything....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivylouis
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Fantastic location, in the middle of everything. Very friendly and accommodating staff. My Queen room was spacious, clean and comfortable. All that was missing was a toaster, then would have been really happy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8072KLshirleyb
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Well located apartments very close to eating, drinking and shopping facilities including the reef marina. Very quiet. Contacting reception, if needed, a little difficult but had no trouble checking in when reception was closed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6369PTstepheng

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.3 km away
Mantra On The Inlet
Mantra On The Inlet
#32 of 44 in Port Douglas
168 reviews
0.1 km away
Mantra Heritage
Mantra Heritage
#27 of 44 in Port Douglas
399 reviews
0.2 km away
The Newport on Macrossan
The Newport on Macrossan
#21 of 58 in Port Douglas
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Macrossan House Boutique Apartments
0.3 km away
Regal Port Douglas
Regal Port Douglas
#17 of 58 in Port Douglas
325 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Cher Du Monde
Le Cher Du Monde
#3 of 58 in Port Douglas
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of Port Douglas, Mantra in the Village characterises the sophisticated yet casual atmosphere of this seaside boutique style accommodation. Mantra in the Village has been designed to enhance the airy Tropical North Queensland climate, with all-weather verandas, slide back louvres and timber shutters all prominent features. Offering a range of accommodation from hotel rooms to self-contained one and two bedroom suites, all rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fans, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and cable TV. Our one and two bedroom suites offer the extra convenience of kitchenette facilities as a private balcony complete with whirlpool spa. Featuring a large Roman-inspired pool and spa with mosaic tiling, cascading waterfalls and fountains set amongst tropical landscaped gardens. The resort offers complimentary parking, in-room internet connection and lift for easy access to the car park, rooms and apartments and street level. Port Douglas provides plenty of attractions and entertainment, including local markets on Sundays, the Marina Mirage complex with over 40 specialty shops, restaurants and galleries, and the famous Four Mile Beach. At Mantra in the Village you are perfectly located to explore everything Port Douglas has on offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra in the Village

Address: Corner Grant & Warner Streets, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: RM321 - RM731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra in the Village 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Mantra in the Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra In The Village Hotel Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra in the Village staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mantra in the Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request inside pool facing room”
 of 5 bubbles Usaussie0314, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you know where your room is before you book.”
 of 5 bubbles Cherryle, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Quieter at the back”
 of 5 bubbles H2960LLalans, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room not over looking the road”
 of 5 bubbles 100JohnF, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles catherinet825, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5