We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
melbourne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

arrived to find locked reception and water dripping from the ceiling in our dungeon room. Rang to complain and was told the manager was 5 hours away. Someone did turn up after about an hour with such an attitude! Like it was my fault their room was unihabitable. Given a similar sized room in a much better area. Toilet broke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dessMelbourne
pavil22, Owner at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Good morning Des - I think you have written a review on the incorrect property - please remove this review urgently. We have had no water leaks, no fire alarms recently and we live onsite and are not 5 hours away. Thank you - Alison Owner/Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We absolutely loved our annual visit to this outstanding boutique property with lovely hands-on managers Alison and Grant. It has a great location and is friendly and accommodating as Alison and Grant provide superior customer service by recommending restaurants, activities, and places to visit. It’s very rare to find an apartment so clean, well-equipped, and tastefully decorated. Our balcony area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieV3833
Mission Beach
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We have stayed here before and always had an apartment, but this time had a studio room as it was very busy and school holidays. Parking is always a bit tight and hard to park if you have a large car. Would always go for the apartment if there is a choice. A good honest establishment centrally located. The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferpaisley
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Good location, clean , private balcony, nice pool, good size room. We're lucky enough to get a park in carpark but it can't be guaranteed. Which i wish was mentioned on the website. No dishwasher .. I am sorry to say the bedroom smelt musky, . If not for those few things n even with them it was good value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Central location , good size rooms. Need more attention to detail. Not internet friendly. Was a bit hard to locate on arrival , parking under the building is small , but plenty available in very close proximity .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eug B
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. Place was nice and it was located in the heart of Port Douglas. You have restaurants, bars, beach, shops and the marina all walking distance. You don't need a car if you're staying in Port Douglas. The place was ok. A little noisy as we were there during school holidays. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabby M
Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The Pavilions- Port Douglas is located right the heart of the main street with an easy walking distance to Beach, Shops and Marina .The rooms are spacious and have all mod cons with a private balcony. There is a refreshing lap pool with spa . Secure undercover car parking and a guest laundry. Alison and Grant were very welcoming and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhu52617
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

After spending 11 days at The Pavilions i would highly recommend it to anyone that wanted to holiday in Port Douglas. The accommodation was A1 with pool, spa & BBQ area. The owners Alison & Grant where very friendly, they couldn't do enough for us. They gave us the best advise on tours which they also booked for us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela50th
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Had the best holiday ever in Port Douglas and even better that we had such a beautiful place to stay with the ever so friendly owners Alison and Grant..They could not do enough for us and always made us feel welcome. They gave us the best advice for our tours and the best places to eat.. The apartments were roomy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight and were completely appalled at the horrible staff and to top off the stay there was no hot water. After returning from a wedding at midnight ,the afternoon staff that booked us in did not advise my husband as to where too park so by accident we parked in the very rude mangers car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjsoley
pavil22, Owner at The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to respond to this review - this is the first you have said about no hot water - I personally spoke to you both on Sunday morning twice once re the car and once to recommend where you should go for breakfast because you asked me where I would recommend. Re the car our MANAGERS car park...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.2 km away
Mantra Heritage
Mantra Heritage
#27 of 44 in Port Douglas
379 reviews
0.0 km away
Le Cher Du Monde
Le Cher Du Monde
#4 of 58 in Port Douglas
424 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa San Michele
Villa San Michele
#6 of 58 in Port Douglas
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Newport on Macrossan
The Newport on Macrossan
#20 of 58 in Port Douglas
189 reviews
0.2 km away
Macrossan House Boutique Apartments
0.1 km away
Mantra in the Village
Mantra in the Village
#35 of 58 in Port Douglas
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! In the absolute HEART of Port Douglas. Studio, One Bedroom or 2 Bedroom apartments. Park the car and forget about it! WALK EVERYWHERE! Surrounded by restaurants, bars, shops and entertainment! A very short walk will have you at beautiful 4 Mile Beach! THE gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and the amazing Daintree! VERY QUIET LOCATION! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments

Address: 35 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: RM315 - RM576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments Hotel Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get an apartment and not a studio room.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferpaisley, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room, towards the back of the hotel, was roomy, cool and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles marrus, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms require stair access. Rooms at back may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles couple_from_emerald, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“free wi-fi but doesn´t work”
 of 5 bubbles L1053ZFmariam, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room to the rear as there is a Backpacker Hostel opposite and they party until midnight every night”
 of 5 bubbles FOSSHILL, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay