We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (986)
Room & Suite (405)
Pool & Beach (224)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pool bar”(177 reviews)
“aqua restaurant”(45 reviews)
“golf view”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,875)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,841 results
Traveller rating
991
520
213
72
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
991
520
213
72
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baraqua restaurantgolf viewbedroom penthouserooftop terracehuge poolshuttle busamazing poolprivate plunge poolbuffet breakfastfull kitchenpalm covemain pooldirect accessbeach accesshire carour honeymoon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,841 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Whilst our stay was enjoyable it was not quite up to the standard we were expecting. The apartment was in need of an upgrade with stained furnishings & chipped furniture. The cleaning also could have been better with smeared cupboards & dirty floors. Bathrooms also...More

Thank Janmak
Response from PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Janmak, Thank you for taking the time to share details of your recent stay, I am sorry to note that we were unable to provide the five star experience that you were looking for. I am delighted that there were elements of your stay...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you feel like going to a resort with a dirty ice cold pool! This is the place for you! From the moment we checked in we knew we made a mistake! We should have chosen the other resort! The check in process took 40...More

2  Thank Tropical178
Response from PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tropical178, Thank you for giving me the opportunity to discuss your stay further with you and providing us with valuable feedback. Once again I sincerely apologise that we did not meet your expectations. Should you wish to discuss this further with myself please don't...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for his birthday and it is beautiful. The best part was the breakfast included in the room rate, by far the best I've had! We are both vegan and I am gluten-free and there were a variety of options...More

1  Thank silvanaluongo91
Response from PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear silvanaluongo91, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that our team members were on hand to assist you during your stay and ensure your partner enjoyed his birthday celebrations! Breakfast buffet at ALUCO Restaurant & Bar is a...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would always stay here now when going to Port Douglas or Cairns in the future. I'd highly recommend. While out of the town, it is an easily accessible as the bus frequently runs and it reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sandrawM3847QK
Response from PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sam, We indeed do our utmost to deliver what is promised and more. Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent experience. We are thrilled to read that you will return - we look forward to welcoming you back!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place was fantastic - clean property, awesome pool, a three minute walk to Four Mile Beach, and the two-bed, two-bath unit was perfect. The pool is walk-in so would be great for kids. The rooftop patio with BBQ was nice and the covered patio...More

Thank Suzanne R
Response from PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Suzanne R, Thank you so much for your great review! While I am unable to comment in regards to the apartment you stayed due to it being privately let we are so thrilled to read you enjoyed the facilities here at the resort! Thank...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#9 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#9 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (986)
Room & Suite (405)
Pool & Beach (224)
Dining (61)
Amenities (13)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Charlieblun
12 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Mark M | Property representative |
Hi Charlieblun - is there any particular information I can provide you on the Studio Rooms?
0
Votes
livvie6
25 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mark M | Property representative |
Hi livvie6 - yes absolutely the 2 swim out apartments can accomodate 5 adults.
0
Votes
JulzVegas
9 February 2018|
Answer
Response from TravelWithJen | Reviewed this property |
I would contact the hotel direct, they are very helpful. I had questions before my arrival that they gladly assisted me with.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Pool view rooms have no privacy at all. The restaurant and reception area face half. The pool bar and other..."
Read review
"Clarify by phone before arriving for specific requirements"
Read review
"Get a swim-out room to directly access the pool!"
Read review
"Choose one with washer/dryer, and full kitchen."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing