We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

AMOMAUS$139*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$170*
US$139*
Great Deal
US$142*
US$142*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,606: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service and lovely room with swim-out to the huge pool. Two-bed apartment was spacious and comfortable with large bathrooms and full kitchen. Staff were friendly and helpful. On the negative side, the wi-fi internet was poor and kept dropping out, whilst there was only a weak 3G mobile phone signal. Also the resort is some way from the town...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 320jonathanv
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review 320jonathanv. It's a pleasure to hear that your family enjoyed their time with us. I sincerely apologise about the disappointing wi-fi in the area, we are hoping with the introduction of the NBN this will improve exponentially! Thankyou for choosing to stay with us and I hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Lisa...

Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently we had a family holiday at the Pullman Sea Temple Port Douglas. The place was great, the staff friendly and nice meals at the restaurant. The three bedroom we stayed in was wonderful. The kids loved it - especially the swimming pool. The only problem for me was the internet access.The one provided by the hotel was very poor...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R267CVmarkb
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review R267CVmarkb. I sincerely apologise that the disappointing wi-fi in the Port Douglas area marred your stay with us somewhat. We are hoping that the introduction of the NBN will improve this for us and our guests. Thankyou for choosing to stay with us and I'm delighted that even despite the disappointing wi-fi you had a wonderful...

Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I got to say I agree with the bad reviews on here about the Pullman in Port Douglas. Room not clean had to ask for the cleaners to come back and re do. Dirty cups etc left outside our room for 3 days. Wifi Un usable. Had items taken out of our room ( ipad charging on kitchen side and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trueandhonestholiday
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear trueandhonestholiday, Thank you for your review from your stay in December. I, myself, dealt directly with you on this occasion and as the General Manager these incidents concern me greatly and are very scarce at the resort. We took all appropriate action in relation to the gentleman who was allegedly taking photos. I'm sure you can understand that it...

AA, Mi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 -nights in April 2017. Were upgraded from 1-bedroom to 2-bedroom Penthouse without requesting. Enjoyed spacious 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen, washer/dryer, and balcony stairway to a private rooftop deck (>500 sq ft) with sitting area, hot tub, grill and "party space" for > 20 people. Amazing large pool and service. Good restaurant/excellent breakfast buffet. There is walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPHAA_Mi
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review MPHAA_Mi. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your complimentary upgrade as well. Thankyou for staying with us and I hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is hard to tell from the descriptions I read of this hotel, but the "Penthouse" simply refers to the second floor of each two-story accommodation. The penthouses have a rooftop grill and hot tub, which were nice, but knowing what we know now, we would have gone with a non-penthouse floor (aka ground level rooms). The compound of rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaitlinMagner
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear CaitlinMagner, thankyou for taking the time to post your tripadvisor review and I'm delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay. I sincerely apologise about the issues with the wi-fi and we are more than happy to assist with organising a refund with our internet provider. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like assistance....

Blue Mountains, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading many reviews rating the sea temple as fantastic we decided to splurge and book the 3 bdrm beachside villa with its own pool. When I called to enquire about parking space I was told they could offer me an early check in of 1pm which I thought was great. As our flight got into Cairns early, we planned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 133linh
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 133linh, thankyou for taking the time to write and post your review. I sincerely apologise about the misunderstanding regarding our checkin time and will ensure my team are explaining this clearly to all guests in future as to avoid confusion. I hope that you should you return in future or choose to stay at another Accor property in future...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the Penthouse and it was fantastic. What a lovely 2 bedroom apartment with a rooftop BBQ and spa area. Reception, restaurant and bar staff are amazing. Great pool. We will be back. I would recommend staying here to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RCKMM
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear RCKMM, thankyou for your review. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the penthouse you stayed in. We look forward to welcoming you back again in future! Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

CA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on a group tour so didn't select this place, but it was quite nice. Not close to much, but the resort has a great restaurant & lots to do. Buffet breakfast was extensive, fresh & you could also order eggs cooked to order. The pool was large with plenty of chaise lounges and pool noodles. We did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msf007
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear msf007, thankyou for your review. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I sincerely apologise that you were unable to access the internet during your stay. Being a regional area, Port Douglas does not have the best internet service and we are hoping with the introduction of the governments NBN this will assist...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely beautiful resort, so much space! We not only had a rooftop deck but a hot tub on that rooftop deck all to ourselves! They then have a private beach, unfortunately we could not swim in the water due to jellyfish and crocodiles because of the time of year but wow it was so beautiful walking along the beach, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review Sarah S. I'm thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed your time. My team and I hope to welcome you back again in future! Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I recently spent our honeymoon at The Sea Temple and had the most wonderful time. Port Douglas in general is beautiful and our stay at The Sea Temple only enhanced our trip. We stayed in a penthouse apartment with access to the rooftop spa. Our room was away from the pool but was only a 1 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BNA302211
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write and post your review BNA302211. It's a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your penthouse apartment. Congratulations again on your wedding! My team and I wish you the very best for this next chapter in your lives! Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

1,119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (815)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (194)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (247)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Penthouse Suite (126)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
2.8 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
9.2 km away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#6 of 43 in Port Douglas
460 reviews
4.2 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#9 of 43 in Port Douglas
902 reviews
1.4 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
742 reviews
4.4 km away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: RM592 - RM2,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a Villa closest to the beach”
  • Private pool in your villa
lukek415, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have direct access to pool / 2nd. floor have own spa.”
l0zmez, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a swim out apartment that backs into the "creek loop". So more private and still close to the pool bar.”
CraigH3, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“327 was good...”
505claytonc, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor Penthouses are amazing”
MPHAA_Mi, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$139* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$142
Hotels.comUS$142
TripAdvisorUS$140
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates