We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (986)
Room & Suite (403)
Pool & Beach (224)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pool bar”(176 reviews)
“aqua restaurant”(45 reviews)
“golf view”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,860)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,826 results
Traveller rating
980
519
212
72
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
980
519
212
72
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baraqua restaurantgolf viewbedroom penthouserooftop terracehuge poolshuttle busamazing poolprivate plunge poolfull kitchenbuffet breakfastpalm covemain pooldirect accessbeach accessour honeymoonhire car
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,826 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here only for 24 hours with mt 30 year old daughter and we had a great time. The room was large and well appointed. The pillows were the best I have ever slept on. The pool is great with a cocktail bar. Dinner...More

Thank Mary K
Response from PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & SpaResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Mary K, Thank you so much for sharing your enjoyable experience with our passionate team and our Trip Advisor community. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your daughter back in the near future (hopefully for maybe a slightly longer stay!!)

Reviewed 5 April 2018

we had a plunge pool 2 bedroom unit. It had everything you need include 2 bathrooms and washer/dryer. large bbq area and our own plunge pool. Just amazing. Ate at restaurant only once it was nice but you are spoilt for choice in town. All...More

1  Thank mariestreasure
Response from PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & SpaResponded 9 April 2018

Dear mariestreasure, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you had an amazing stay and thank you for your lovely recommendations! I completely agree with you that we have...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Nice quiet studio room, large swimming pool. Resort located approx. 4 miles out of town requiring shuttle service ($9 round trip pp or purchase multi-day pass). Very frustrated and disappointed that the only restaurant on the property was inflexible and refused to prepare simple vegetarian...More

2  Thank Michael T
Response from PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & SpaResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Michael T, Thank you for reaching out through our Internal Survey (Email), and now Trip Advisor. I sincerely apologise for your experience, I do hope to hear from you soon in reply to my personal email sent through in response to your survey. Warm...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My visit unfortunately coincided with the back end of Cyclone Nora. This caused extensive rain throughout my stay. The rain was so heavy that it came through the roof in the lobby area. Staff did all they could in the circumstances but it meant we...More

Thank Bluey_888
Response from PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & SpaResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Bluey_888, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our team with feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We're disappointed that due to the extreme weather conditions you were unable to see the Resort at its best or use...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I’ll start with the positives. The pool and surrounding areas were amazing. The pool was huge, clean and lots of fun. The gardens were well kept and we were suitably impressed. The resort looked fantastic. I’ll end with negatives. The breakfast staff were extremely busy...More

2  Thank Kelly F
Response from PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & SpaResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Kelly F, We are so appreciative of you taking the time to provide our team with feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at Pullman Port Douglas. We understand that our passionate team can make mistakes, but it is how we respond...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$141 - US$467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#9 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$141 - US$467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#9 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (986)
Room & Suite (403)
Pool & Beach (224)
Dining (61)
Amenities (13)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Charlieblun
12 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Mark M | Property representative |
Hi Charlieblun - is there any particular information I can provide you on the Studio Rooms?
0
Votes
livvie6
25 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mark M | Property representative |
Hi livvie6 - yes absolutely the 2 swim out apartments can accomodate 5 adults.
0
Votes
JulzVegas
9 February 2018|
Answer
Response from TravelWithJen | Reviewed this property |
I would contact the hotel direct, they are very helpful. I had questions before my arrival that they gladly assisted me with.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose one with washer/dryer, and full kitchen."
Read review
"Swim out room"
Read review
"swim out room"
Read review
"If you want quiet - ask for a view of the golf course. If you want pool - well ...."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing