We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

I chose this apartment with some apprehension only to be wonderfully surprised. Location is close to all shops and restaurants so you're not dependent on resort facilities. Protected beach area around the corner. Apartment was perfectly clean and very spacious, airco works well and kitchen is fully equipped. I would go back tomorrow if I had the time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanie P
Tim M, Manager at Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Apologies for late reply. But have been away myself!! Many thanks for your kind comments. It's great to get positive feedback.

Reviewed 1 January 2017

We spent a great 5 days in Port Douglas with my parents and two year old, nothing was too much trouble for our host who arranged all our tours and provided advice on getting around port Douglas and things to do. There was everything we needed in the self serviced apartments even a stroller to borrow for our little one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat W
Tim M, Manager at Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I get great pleasure out of seeing people enjoy the wonders of our region. We pride ourselves on providing those little extra things to make a stay here as enjoyable and memorable as possible. I hope you can come again.

Solothurn, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I stayed at Marina Terraces for more than 3 weeks on my own. From the moment I arrived, I felt myself at home. Tim the manager is extremely welcoming and helpful. The apartments are great and have everything you need. The location is fantastic, very close to the beach, the main street and the marina. This is the place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea Z
Tim M, Front Office Manager at Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Andrea It was a pleasure having your smiling bubbly face here. I hope you can come back with hubby and next time, we will go fishing on my boat and catch a big one!!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Extremley well located, close to beach,short walk to main street. Large and comfortable Rooms. Well priced . Nothing any trouble for mine host Tim. also beach towels provided at no cost. very close to numerous eateries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 828aa828
Tim M, Manager at Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I really helps us improve. We do pride ourselves on providing the little things that make the stay just a bit more enjoyable.

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

September in Port Douglas is amazing☀️. Marina Terrace provides a 5 star location and great value for money. The service is friendly and relaxed. We will stay here again. Thanks for a great holiday with family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
Tim M, Manager at Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

A pleasure Especially the sound of kids and adults alike having a ball. Nothing like that and it is what we promote. We are not the flashest, nor the best. But we provide value in a great location. And we absolutely love the relationships forged with our guests. See you soon, all of you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Marina Terraces isn't in the swanky, spectacular league of the many posh, upmarket luxury hotels in Port Douglas. But it is just what we wanted. A good-value apartment, with everything you wanted/needed and where you didn't feel you were paying for things you didn't want/need. Absolutely great position, close to the beach, shops, bars and marina so you could walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay F
Tim M, Manager at Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you. And thank you so much for the observations about who we are and what we offer and do. You are right. We are not the Ritz - our focus is on affordable accommodation and a commitment to doing everything possible to ensure your holiday is memorable. And, we agree, you will never surpass our...

North Queensland
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed three nights for a business conference recently, was everything I needed. Close to town centre and conference venue, clean and nicely furnished. Host was excellent, carried my bags up a couple of flights of stairs for me which was so appreciated! It's the little things like this that make all the difference. Would definitely stay again. Very reasonably priced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oan_14
Tim M, Manager at Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are really striving to provide great service and value and a review like this is most gratifying.

Pelican waters
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Marina Terraces. The location was excellent. Easy walk to the marina as well as restaurants and shops. Our room was great. Comfy sofa to relax on and we enjoyed the balcony overlooking the pool. Kitchen was well stocked. Tim, the manager, was very helpful with advice on the area. Would definitely recommend Marina Teraces.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PelicanwatersBeach
Tim M, Manager at Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Was a pleasure having you and hope your future plans involve a return at some stage. Its great to get feedback and we appreciate the time you haven taken.

Ocean Grove, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed here recently for 2 weeks. The location was great - close to main street, restaurants and beach. Management were friendly. Our room was well equipped and comfortable. Pool and BBQ areas were well maintained and clean. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty N
Tim M, Manager at Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and positive feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Perfect location for beach, marina and main strip. Our room was a bit dated but due to be renovated I believe - however very spacious and fully functional, everything worked well including aircon. But best part of all was Tim the owner who is exceptionally helpful, accommodating and friendly - he went out of his way to make us feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise_meg
Tim M, Manager at Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

A pleasure to have you and I'm glad you had a good stay. Hope that gorgeous little one is continuing to be awed by all that there is to see and do. Yes, apartment soon to be renovated which is basically the last to "catch up" but thanks for fairly observing still fulfilled your needs. Its a long way I...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 km away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#19 of 44 in Port Douglas
239 reviews
0.2 km away
Beachfront Terraces
Beachfront Terraces
#37 of 44 in Port Douglas
42 reviews
0.7 km away
Mantra On The Inlet
Mantra On The Inlet
#32 of 44 in Port Douglas
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Garrick House
Garrick House
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
177 reviews
0.2 km away
Mowbray By The Sea
Mowbray By The Sea
#20 of 44 in Port Douglas
133 reviews
0.3 km away
Central Plaza Port Douglas
Central Plaza Port Douglas
#23 of 44 in Port Douglas
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments

Address: 14 - 16 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: RM448 - RM820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Solon, Iowa
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very little if any road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 828aa828, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in the back of the building which was very quiet, but wifi was dodgy. The apartments in the front overlooked the pool/BBQ.”
 of 5 bubbles LindsayF436, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The penthouse has a private rooftop terrace, worth the money!”
 of 5 bubbles JemimaW1, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 12”
  • Main room
  • Bedroom
  • Room view
 of 5 bubbles KathySouthMorang, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 was nicely furnished.”
 of 5 bubbles tomdU4650LG, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
TripAdvisor
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates