We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

QT Port Douglas

Orbitz.comUS$123*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$141*
US$123*
US$141*
US$122*
US$141*
US$123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
QT Port Douglas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for QT Port Douglas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,150: English reviews
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at QT in June 2016 and again in September. Both weekends were amazing! Our room was very comfortable and spacious, and the décor was cute and fresh. Our first room had a gorgeous view of the surrounding bush land, and during our second stay we had a pool view which was also nice. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah T
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Hannah T, Whopeeeeeeeee! What an epic review from return visits, thank you, we love love love hearing this! Bazaar breakfast and the swim up bar are definite standouts and there's nothing quite as magical as watching feature films under the stars. We strive to have each guest feel welcomed, looked after and relaxed their whole stay and sounds like...

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Good service and food, although the restaurant could change the menu from just being a buffet every night. Rooms are dated and cleanliness is lacking. Pillows were old and misshapen. The pool is great depth for kids but again is generally tired and could be certainly updated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl T
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Darryl T, Thank you for your review and sharing some specifics of your stay. Great to hear the service and the food were on point and sounds like the kids had a blast in the pool. Shame about the couple of misses, fortunately these have been take care of as our team takes great pride in the cleanliness of...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Stayed here for three nights towards the end of our round trip in Australia. We were given room 4101, which was right at the end of the building and hence was very quiet. Apart from one morning around 7.30 am when the cleaning ladies thought it would appropriate to have a noisy conversation in the hall outside our room. Guess...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kstracker
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear kstracker, What a wonderful way to wrap up your Australian travels - in tropical Port Douglas. Thanks for the great review, it's fantastic to read you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay before taking off home overseas. Sorry to hear about the early morning chatter we will be setting that straight. We would absolutely love for you come back...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Traveling with a 2 and 4 yr old, wife is also an internationally recognised travel consultant. Where do you start. Booked months ago, confirmed weeks ago and re-confirmed yesterday. Turn up to find we are placed at the furthest point of the resort especially after requesting to be near the pool, placed on the top floor with no lift and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Greg F
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were very disappointed with our stay at QT. The room was dirty (squashed bugs in the corners, used food in the fridge and freezer.) The staff were friendly, food was great and pool area was nice but that's where it ends unfortunately. We stayed the night and woke up in the morning with bites down our neck and top...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank missnikki33
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We went to QT for an early Father's Day. Had a lovely swim in the pool and ordered lunch which took a long time to come. The food was extremely expensive for the small amount. We ordered the sliders and had 2 tiny sliders each for $34 (total) It wouldn't have stung as much had it come with chips. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChelseaKnight
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear ChelseaKnight, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are happy as punch that you had a lovely fathers day chilling by the lagoon pool. It is a shame that that the food offering wasn't up to par, this feedback has gone straight to our F & B manager. We hope to see you again for more...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Before selecting this resort I read most of the reviews and the majority did not paint a very good picture, but decided to give it a go. That said I'm not about rubbishing anything, but there are some key points that people need to be aware of when staying here. The 'resort' is getting tired and the rooms are not...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Simon D
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Simon D, Firstly, thank you for your service it is highly appreciated. We value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to write this review. The SpaQ team does do wonders, so happy you enjoyed your treatment. However we are disappointed that you did not get the relaxation you were looking for as we sincerely make great...

Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Firstly thank you to all staff involved in helping our family celebrate our beautiful mothers birthday, everyone went above and beyond making the weekend memorable and could not have asked for for anything else. All rooms were beautifully presented and resort was very well maintained. Breakfast at the restaurant was absolutely amazing as well as the light meals that were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elliot_Fox
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Elliot_Fox, Happy Birthday to Mum, thanks again for choosing to spend such a special occasion with us, it's always our pleasure to amplify these experiences. This is such a wonderful review thank you so much. Lazy Sundays were made for the pool so glad everyone was on board. Can't wait to see you again at the next get together....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

QT Resort in Port Douglas is a great place to unwind and relax. The pool bar is epic as are the daily drink specials. The staff is young and attentive, perfect for this setting. The rooms can look a little tired, but you should be by the pool anyway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne3F
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Anne3F, Tropical living to the max! What else do you need; Large lagoon pool, epic pool bar, daily specials and attentive staff to keep you going. Sounds like R & R was top priority and we delivered. Thank you for your wonderful review, hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Jeremy QT

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Rooms were mouldy, musty and rust around the doors. Not cleaned properly. Every morning we would wake up to bugs on the floor. On our final day, went for a buffet breakfast at 7.30am and NOTHING in the hot food section was available. Grossly overpriced and highly over rated - certainly not worth 4 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jenny D
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Jenny D, Thank you so much for taking the time to place this review. We are very saddened to hear that your experience in Tropical Port Douglas was not as you expected, we will follow up with the specific concerns you have raised as these are not reflective of the experience we strive for, your feedback is valuable to...

486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (464)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (194)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.0 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
2.3 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
689 reviews
0.8 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#10 of 43 in Port Douglas
661 reviews
2.2 km away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Estilo
Estilo
Cuisines: Bar, Australian, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The next instalment in the QT Resorts series, QT Port Douglas, will be ready to bed on May the 12th, 2012.QT Resorts were launched by QT Port Douglas' gorgeous sister resort, QT Gold Coast, and this second coastal paradise will also include signature concepts such as the Bazaar Marketplace dining option that has quickly become the number one rated culinary experience on the Gold Coast. All guest rooms have been given a facelift with new QT beds, 42" flat screen TVs, and hand-sourced stylish fabrics and finishes. You will see in this resort the thread of designer decor that lifts QT Resorts to a new level of sophistication. The addition of 100 sun loungers by the pool can also be seen, forming the perfect vantage point from which to sip the day away. QT Port Douglas has a new open bar area, Estilo, which will be the place where you whet your lips before you dine in Bazaar, and to keep you swimwear ready, we also have begun an update on our gym and leisure offerings. From June until September, you can take in the balmy nights in front of a custom cinematic experience, Moonlight Cinema, designed especially for our guests. This sun kissed resort is a must for a lover of designer hotels and resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about QT Port Douglas

Address: 87-109 Port Douglas Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Rydges)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: RM572 - RM1,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — QT Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your QT Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Sabaya Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#22 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from QT Port Douglas staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne
over a year ago
5 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
10 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from QT Port Douglas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden rooms are very peaceful”
maddison1991, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors and away from the pool would be a better option”
, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden views, top floor units have less pool noise and more private”
Takemewithyou61, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden view away from the main swimming pool is really quiet”
murrayl614, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool if you would like it a bit more quieter.”
CezK, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$123* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$122
Hotels.comUS$123
TripAdvisorUS$123
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates