We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

QT Port Douglas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
QT Port Douglas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for QT Port Douglas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,150: English reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Love this hotel, great location, rooms are really funky and management are super friendly. The restaurant is an absolute must, delicious fresh seafood, the oysters were incredible. Make sure you check out the pick n mix sweet table at the end! Breakfast was missing smoked salmon and a few other things that I would expect at a buffet breakfast but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Stacey S, We love that you love us! From our great location, funky style, to our super friendly management! And Bazaar is so full of yum! The fresh oysters are the pearl of dinner, I totally agree they are incredible! Smoked salmon for breakfast sounds perfect we'll see what our chefs can do. Thank you for the wonderful review,...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Looked close to the Center of sport Douglas on the map but looks are deceiving, it's miles from everything else. The bar is nice and decor, but the bed was very uncomfortable and there were banging noises coming from the bathroom all night so I got next to no sleep. Manager was going to call me back but never bothered....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaimie C
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Jaimie C, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. The center of Port Douglas is quite small making most bigger resorts like us a little away, QT is approx 3 km from there, however we do have a variety of shuttles that conveniently come to our reception regularly to take you into town. We are disappointed to...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I had stayed here 20 years ago, and although it has been refreshed, the resort still has an old feel to it. Our room was the furthest from the reception, and on the top level. No-one offered to carry our bags up the stairs (although I am sure they would have if we had been unable to - but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayne1996
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Good: Fabulous massage from Karen at QT Spa, good fitness facilities and lap pool away from the main resort, attentive and friendly staff. Very groovy games and bar area. Joining the members club at check in gave us 20% off all food and beverage during our stay which was appreciated. Bad: TERRIBLE bed. Far too soft, no support at all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olivia H
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Olivia H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you loved your treatment with Karen at SpaQ, she does wonders. We are also stoked that you enjoyed our amenities, the gym and lap pool have you covered for all your fitness needs and the groovy games are tons of fun! We do regret...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and had another fabulous experience at QT. Highly recommend Kelly at Spa Q, she was great. Staff were so helpful, always up for a chat and the cocktails were fabulous! Can't wait to return in October! Will be telling everyone about this place x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaseyPortMelb
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear CaseyPortMelb, WOW! Thanks for the epic review and staying with us again, already booked for October...why are you waiting so long? We are getting excited for your next visit! Kelly is absolute magic and her treatments are bliss, she'll be elated to hear your complements. We'll be ready with a couple cocktails waiting for you when come back in...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing hotel, we arrived after a long flight to a really warm welcome. Staff were lovely, slight complaint is that no one offered to take our bags up to our room (which was up two flights of stairs). However bags were collected on last night. Room was lovely and spacious, very clean and great decor. It was nice to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie D
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Nathalie D, We love hearing that you had a really warm welcome from our lovely staff especially after a long flight. There is a lot of talk about how amazing Bazaar is for breakfast and dinner, we are thrilled that you agree! Good advice on the shuttle pass, there are many to choose from and they all stop at...

Sydney
Reviewed 21 August 2016

After reading some of the negative reviews on here I was quite worried about staying here. However, the room was clean and up-to-date, and the property looked fresh and well-maintained, with great facilities (gym, tennis, pool, games room). So overall a great stay. I have 2 suggestions for management. Firstly, the service is lacking. Staff are friendly, but not properly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aussieboy90
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear aussieboy90, Thanks so much for your detailed review. Glad any worries you had prior to your stay fizzled away when you arrived and found us clean, up to date, fresh and well maintained! We could not agree more with your suggestions, definatly not up to our high QT standard. Please be assured that we have looked into these specifics...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and found the resort terrific. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Other than a strong smell of disinfectant or bleach when we first checked into our room, it soon cleared and we had a very comfortable stay. The decor is fresh and tropical and the room had a good assortment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank little_sonj
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear little_sonj, We love that you enjoyed our fresh and tropical decor, we find it's the perfect way to slip into relaxation mode and forget about your worries. Thank you for taking the time to send through your review, sounds like your stay was terrific. Did you get the chance to explore town on our retro courtesy bikes, so easy...

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Had read prior reviews and approached my stay here cautiously... There was no need, the QT is clean, comfortable and quality accommodation! Breakfasts are a feast - have an omelette made for you, or choose your own mixed grill, I went back each morning and finished with some tropical fruit and yoghurt! I get the feeling that some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guy H
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Guy H, A workation at it's best, sometimes it just needs to be done. Thank you for the wonderful review, we appreciate that you understand the great efforts that we take and are needed within the elements of the tropics to keep QT Port Douglas running tip top to ensure a clean and comfortable stay at all times, especially...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Managers don't even crack a smile, guy at bar useless ask for a drink stands there says he can't make a midori splice then just walks off doesn't even offer an alternative just walks off and leaves you thirsty , Wifi shocker says free wifi but won't load anything so if you need to do business while here it won't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thegriswalds2016
Rupert S, General Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear 'thegriswalds2016', Thanks for your feedback. We get a lot of positive feedback from our guests about our happy team so it's discouraging to see your feedback but don't worry, it's nothing that cant be fixed and we will address your concerns with this and with the 'Midori Splice experience'. On check in we have some great concierge maps that...

486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (464)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (194)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.0 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
2.3 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
689 reviews
2.7 km away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#10 of 43 in Port Douglas
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
736 reviews
2.2 km away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
2.1 km away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Estilo
Estilo
Cuisines: Bar, Australian, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The next instalment in the QT Resorts series, QT Port Douglas, will be ready to bed on May the 12th, 2012.QT Resorts were launched by QT Port Douglas' gorgeous sister resort, QT Gold Coast, and this second coastal paradise will also include signature concepts such as the Bazaar Marketplace dining option that has quickly become the number one rated culinary experience on the Gold Coast. All guest rooms have been given a facelift with new QT beds, 42" flat screen TVs, and hand-sourced stylish fabrics and finishes. You will see in this resort the thread of designer decor that lifts QT Resorts to a new level of sophistication. The addition of 100 sun loungers by the pool can also be seen, forming the perfect vantage point from which to sip the day away. QT Port Douglas has a new open bar area, Estilo, which will be the place where you whet your lips before you dine in Bazaar, and to keep you swimwear ready, we also have begun an update on our gym and leisure offerings. From June until September, you can take in the balmy nights in front of a custom cinematic experience, Moonlight Cinema, designed especially for our guests. This sun kissed resort is a must for a lover of designer hotels and resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about QT Port Douglas

Address: 87-109 Port Douglas Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Rydges)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: RM577 - RM1,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — QT Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your QT Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Sabaya Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#22 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from QT Port Douglas staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne
over a year ago
5 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
10 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from QT Port Douglas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden rooms are very peaceful”
maddison1991, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors and away from the pool would be a better option”
, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden views, top floor units have less pool noise and more private”
Takemewithyou61, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden view away from the main swimming pool is really quiet”
murrayl614, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool if you would like it a bit more quieter.”
CezK, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5