We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton

Hotels.comUS$94*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a late check in , room was great. Big and clean. Unfortunately all i wanted for dinner was a steak burger of some sort , but would you believe they don't do burgers ?? There restaurant is above that. Great location , would stay there again..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry J
Christchurch
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you for providing rooms for us at a short notice... Clean tidy room equipped with all things you expect in a best western motel room. Comfortable bed, large room. Quiet and calm at night yet pretty handy to all amenities and eateries.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KimoBB
Tony H, Manager at Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton, responded to this review

Hi Kim Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay at the Best Western Stirling Hotel. It was great to see your comments and I have passed them along to the staff . We take all reviews very seriously and take great pride that you felt more than a customer. I was...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The team here always go above and beyond to provide amazing service. Friendly and professional. The restaurant meals are fresh, delicious and have a great range of options. The rooms are clean, with very comfortable beds and accessible internet. Thank you for the amazing hospitality!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clairewR7410ZH
Tony H, Manager at Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton, responded to this review

Hi Claire Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 April 2017

This Motel is about 3km away from the CBD nice greeting with check in, then on to our room,there is under cover parking right in front of the units, The unit it self was very clean and tidy the room was of a good size as was the bathroom/toilet, We had dinner at the Restaurant which was apart of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alister L
Tony H, Owner at Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton, responded to this review

Hi Alister Firstly, thank you for your time in reviewing your recent stay at the Best western sterling hotel in Rockhampton. It was great to see the comments on the amenities and on our restaurant. I was very pleased that you found it to be good value and enjoyable. I have passed your comments along to our staff. We take...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Pulled in after a long day and was pleasantly surprised with a nice greeting, quickly checked in, and a clean, comfortable well appointed motel room. Actually fairly good value for a regional motel, would stay again no worries

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dave22362
Tony H, General Manager at Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton, responded to this review

Hi Dave Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Stirling Hotel. We take all reviews very seriously and use them for staff training and owner feedback. It was particularly pleasing to see your scores on our restaurant, rooms and service. have passed this along to the staff. Once again, thank you for...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night en route to Airlie Beach. The hotel is located on the main by pass road and can be quite noisy. We were put in Villa which was very quiet in a separate location to the main accommodation. The reception staff are so nice and helpful and make up a little for the basic room. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OskarandSunny
Tony H, General Manager at Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton, responded to this review

Hi Oskar and Sunny Thank you for reviewing our hotel on your recent Rockhampton visit. We at the Stirling, take all reviews very seriously and use them for staff training. I am sorry that the stay did not meet your expectations and have taken up your individual concerns with housekeeping. Our highway position is exceptional for some due to access,...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

From the time I checked in online to the time we checked out absolutely amazing service. Room was great. Food delicious and all services amazing. We will be back. Nice to feel welcomed and not just a customer

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Santashelpers123
Tony H, General Manager at Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay at the Best Western Stirling Hotel. It was great to see your comments and I have passed them along to the staff . We take all reviews very seriously and take great prode that you felt more than a customer. Once again thank you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

This motel is well below standard expected for Best Western and the appearance of exterior. Check in was nothing but translation in nature with no welcome or hello For the price, the quality of the rooms are below standard with stained carpet, vanity, dirty glasses and holes in the cabinets. Over priced and low quality

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tree1234
Tony H, General Manager at Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton, responded to this review

Firstly I apologise for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay in Rockhampton. We take all reviews seriously and have taken all your comments on board so that we may rectify any problems that may have occurred. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay Kind Regards Tony H

Beenleigh, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The room, wasn't a room. It was a house. As we were a group of four we were given this place. It was pretty good. Clean, had a kitchen, one bathroom, two bedrooms and a living area. It even looked like a house. Parking was easy. The area around is just off the highway so heaps of trucks, but this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank atuckw
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I travel a lot for work and the Stirling is the best place to stay in Rocky! The food is absolutely incredible and the service is second to none! Excellent rooms, plenty of parking. Hows this for a steak!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benn J

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
1.0 km away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 34 in Rockhampton
208 reviews
1.2 km away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
0.8 km away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#9 of 34 in Rockhampton
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Quality Hotel Regent Rockhampton
2.4 km away
Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn
1.1 km away
The Criterion Hotel Motel
The Criterion Hotel Motel
#20 of 34 in Rockhampton
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to the modern, professional and transformed property; BEST WESTERN The Stirling Rockhampton.Ideal for the corporate professional or holiday visitor who enjoys a seamless experience while travelling, BEST WESTERN The Stirling Rockhampton will not only deliver on the quality of its property, but its outstanding service.The full refurbishment of our rooms provide all guests with modern conveniences we trust you will enjoy; 46 inch smart tv, keyless entry, split system air conditioners, mini bar and undercover parking.Six and Co, our bar and restaurant offers you a unique and modern dining experience, a perfect meeting place and contemporary surrounds to unwind in after a busy day of meetings or sightseeing.Our conference room and meeting facilities provide a number of options for our business travellers while flexible catering options provide further support for your business needs.Enjoying a prime location during your stay in Rockhampton, you will find convenient access to the city centre, airport, showgrounds and the home of Rockhampton rugby. The botanic gardens, major shopping centre and beautiful Riverwalk are all only a short drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton

Address: 28-34 Albert Street, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia (Formerly Best Western Regency On Albert)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Price Range: RM365 - RM541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rockhampton
Rockhampton Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rockhampton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rockhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If in a family ask for the house type rooms. They were well priced and quiet, they are separate from the main complex which may be noisier.”
  • Beds were made prior to the photo.
  • Beds were made prior to the photo.
atuckw, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We loved our room which was in the corner of the front section. I am a light sleeper & I couldn't hear any noise.”
gkkayes, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room was at the rear (29) and no noise was noticed.”
139neiln, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Order the rump steak”
tritchie2016, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This property is a two story one. Those with mobility issues or lots of luggage would be advised to book a ground floor room.”
OzjohnBrisbane, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$113
Expedia.comUS$94
TripAdvisorUS$94
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates