We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Olympus Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Olympus Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Olympus Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2015

On my stay the room was never serviced i asked and was not done. Had to buy toilet paper because they didnt service the rooms. On check out reception said everything is fine.just left on the road reception calls and ask for money for extra mattress when it was free of charge and wasnt the same person i was dealing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lucy c
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

As stated in our apartment advice, as serviced apartments we offer weekly service of the rooms. Also additional toilet paper is available on request at reception. Regards, Paul

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Hi we been into 2 BR apartment over Christmas over 5 nights. I must start with saying the location is the perfect. The price was also not too high for this view. Late checkin was smooth. The rooms and the balconies has the full sea view. No hindrance/obstacle in your view. Cool breeze welcomes you always. Famous beach Market and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sumit_Kakkar
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive and constructive review however at this time of year it is extremely difficult to accommodate late checkout requests due to full occupancies and high turnover of rooms. egards, Paul

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2014 via mobile

A little older but clean and tidy, this place is right on the beach. The traffic is a little noisy, but to be expected when you book a place right on the main road. The staff have all been amazing and helpful, from allowing us to park in the carpark from 8 am when we could not check in until...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dani1904
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your most positive feedback and I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and the service provided at Olympus.

Reviewed 15 November 2014

We had unit 10 on level 3. Too dirty and old! Cockroaches in thd bedrooms, silverfish in beds:( Toilets and bathrooms dirty! Couldnt get sleep because of the street noise! If you are coming to surfers paradise for fun dont even think about staying here; better to spend a bit more to get a place with higher standards...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ravi-Rav
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Ravi-Rav I am sorry to hear that your experience at Olympus Apartments was not to your expectation. The comments you have made are of serious concern. It would have been appreciated if your problems had been identified during your stay so that they could confirmed, addressed and rectified or moved you to another room. The building is old however...

Reviewed 21 October 2014

I stayed here with my partner and daughter last year. Location and view is great, good apartment if you have kids. Only downfall is I wish the windows had fly screens because when you leave them open bugs come in. I enjoyed my stay, the staff were beautiful and helpful and I am about to book again for christmas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skyehigh81
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review and suggestions. Our staff take pleasure in making a guests stay as welcoming as possible and they appreciate the positive feedback they regularly receive. We welcome your suggestion regarding the screens for the windows and will be working with our owners to try and achieve ongoing improvements to our room facilities such as...

Boonah, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We booked 2 x 2 bedroom units for the long weekend and I must admit that while I was initially turned off after reading the reviews on trip advisor, we had a nice stay. The proximity to the beach and to cavill ave is the hotels best feature. Upon booking, we were advised that we could book the 2 units...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrspyjamas
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Olympus guests, Thank you for your valuable feedback, We are upgrading our public area and few units in the building, would love to see you back soon. Regards Lisa and Alan.

Reviewed 1 October 2014 via mobile

Checked in today and had the lady at desk question why my daughters ears were already pierced (shes 5 months old) then got keys, went to room which was filthy! Couldnt put baby down amywher due to stains all over couches and the bed looked like it had been slept in that day! Sheets were creased and stained. I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty-Lee W
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Kirsty Thank you for your time and valuable feedback, we have got on to an investigation with what have happened on the 01/10 when our staff has checked you in and in the end, she has processed full refund. When someone checked in with a beautiful baby like you, we always would like to make comment, so Wendy has...

Reviewed 7 September 2014 via mobile

this is our fourth time visit, just loving it. close to every thing and Lisa is wonderful, she knows the good local resturants etc. choose the higher rooms, the view is unbelieveable. the unit we stayed this time is abit old, but still clean and tidy. will come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apply0089
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks, Regards, Paul

Brisbane
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed over at Olympus with a few girlfriends. The staff were very friendly and wished up a great time upon check in and accommodated our requests for extra towels promptly. The view is gorgeous and just a great environment to be in and soaking in the light while sipping champaign with the gals. The location is so convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiisabella
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks - much appreciated. Regards, Paul

Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed there last weekend for a short get away holiday . friendly stuff with big smile upon arrival and it's definitely a great location with beautiful view. Room at 21st floor. Would love to go back next time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kitty Z
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Sean for your kind comments. Regards, Paul

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#10 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
1,618 reviews
0.1 km away
Suntower Holiday Units
Suntower Holiday Units
#60 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
63 reviews
0.0 km away
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
#74 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BreakFree Beachpoint
BreakFree Beachpoint
#25 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
202 reviews
0.1 km away
BreakFree Imperial Surf
BreakFree Imperial Surf
#13 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
415 reviews
0.1 km away
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
#28 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Olympus Apartments is located on the beach in the heart of Surfers Paradise. All our apartments face the ocean with panoramic views and all have a full kitchen and laundry. Our modern apartments offer guests a home away from home. Our friendly staff can help you organise activities to make your stay a truly wonderful experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olympus Apartments

Address: 60 The Promenade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: RM362 - RM1,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Olympus Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Olympus Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympus Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Olympus Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olympus Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Olympus Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better views on higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles cravencindyc, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher room”
 of 5 bubbles JockT751, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have great views, but the best are the middle rooms if you're a couple.”
 of 5 bubbles 497df, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high up room - better view”
 of 5 bubbles 574maureene, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has been upgraded, even better of it has air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles Melbournelassy, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay