We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Anchor Down Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Anchor Down Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Anchor Down Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 April 2012

For the price we paid to stay here it was definitly worth it. The Apartment we stayed in was very clean and spacious for 2 Adults and 2 Children, apart from a few stains on the carpet and having to pay for air conditioning we had no issues, also having our own Washing machine and Dryer was a god send...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rapu P
Moree, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Anchor Down apartments at the end of Feb, the check in staff very friendly and helpful (Even though I had our week planned out already). The Apartments were very clean and felt just like home. My only complaint was no air con unless you pay $10 a night for it, the first night it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DarkScarlett
Erika P, Manager at Anchor Down Apartments, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and are pleased that you were happy with your apartment and enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback. The reason we keep the air conditioning cost separate to the tariff is many people who stay here prefer not to have air conditioning as all our apartments have ceiling fans. We ensure our website and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 February 2012

had a lovely stay here for 10 days. lovely staff on reception very helpful. Alan even gave us a ride to the airport on leaving. nice grounds and the room was nice and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank april k
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We have just spent the past 9 days at Anchor Down Apartments and have had the most fantastic time. Erika and Allan Pyne are the nicest and Kindest people you could ever hope to meet on holidays. The apartments are lovely, very clean, very comfortable and have everything you need for your stay. From your apartment you look out onto...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cherie K
Southland
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Our family stayed here for just under a week and had a good stay. The rooms were tidy and had all that you needed. Our room had a few things missing as we found out that they take out a lot of stuff for schoolies which is some type of big party that Aussie school leavers have at the end...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NesianStyle
Invercargill
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Unit was clean and tidy and the amenities were excellent. Great pool and BBQ area. Easy walking distance to the centre of Surfers Paradise. I would recommend to anyone. Managers very friendly and even gave us transportation for us and luggage when we left. Thanks heaps. Would happily stay again. :-)

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dougall H
Oamaru, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Very central to everything, the apartment itself was lovely and really comfortable. We loved the green and peaceful grounds, the pool and spa were fantastic as was the bbq area. Thanks heaps, my 2 daughters, niece and myself really enjoyed our holiday. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathryn W
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I found the bedroom very confortable,the bathroom completed,the rest aswel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mairauf1975
Mudgee, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2011

very spacious, great location, mostly comfy, slight problem with the bed but overall happy with the appartment, we had 2 teenage girls who where also happy. would go again and would recomend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diane M
Queensland Airlie Beach
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Thanks Erika and Allan for your hospitality. Thru default as Allan put it was happy with the accommodation and how close it was to everything. I cant complain about the room it suited us fine. Always a friendly face and a nice chat to be had. Have read the not so good comments on trip advisor and wonder why. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nitpen

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.6 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
72 reviews
0.5 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,309 reviews
0.8 km away
St. Tropez Apartments
St. Tropez Apartments
#37 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Regent Apartments
Regent Apartments
#24 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
129 reviews
0.2 km away
K Resort Surfers Paradise
K Resort Surfers Paradise
#106 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
43 reviews
0.7 km away
Palazzo Colonnades
Palazzo Colonnades
#33 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Anchor Down is Best Value Surfers Paradise Accommodation on the Gold Coast.Anchor Down Holiday Apartments are in a 3 story walk up apartment complex offering fully self contained resort style apartments in a peaceful tropical garden setting. Our water front resort backs onto the tranquil Nerang River and yet is only a short stroll to the busy heart of Surfers Paradise. Stay at Anchor Down if you are interested in a relaxing getaway close to the Gold Coast golden beaches and rolling surf and the excitement and adventure of the theme parks. Our comfortable apartments provide affordable, self contained accommodation suited to both families, couples and groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchor Down Apartments

Address: Anchor Down Apartments 25 - 27 Peninsular Dr, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Whelan Street)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: RM421 - RM980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor Down Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Anchor Down Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Down Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Anchor Down Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles wayneb899, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles justthebest08, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor unit, only to me having a broken foot just before our visit.. All the units have a nice view of the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles Isabel2781, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the backpacker's resort are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Skybl2015, 24 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Just tell Erika you read about this on Trip Advisor. She is so very helpful with all your requests.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseanneJohnson, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay