We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Suntower Holiday Units

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suntower Holiday Units
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Suntower Holiday Units
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Clean apartment with everything we needed right on the beach front. Minutes walk to Cavill Avenue and the Night Markets. Would stay here again and great value for money. The two bedroom apartment would suit a family as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thanks Dan S. We do think we are great value for money especially for our location. We like to think we cater for people who travel on a budget and want clean, comfortable accommodation right in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Many of our guests love the night markets..... must try and get there myself :) Thanks again for taking...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We got a two bedroom with unreal view of the beach had everything we needed had a few people over had no problems great stay helpful staff have a great time would come again close to all the shops and restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee t
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Wow!! Thank you Lee, you made our day...maybe our month with your post. You are right, we are budget accommodation, with clean & comfortable rooms that have everything you need and well, the location speaks for it self! Steve and myself have only been at Suntower a few weeks and are hoping to make a few improvements to the apartments...

Reviewed 20 August 2016

The apartment is well furnished with complete sets of cooking utensils and a great kitchen. It also has a washing machine and a dryer installed. The unit we lodged in (no 38) had a great view of the beach and a wonderful balcony-like area from which to enjoy it. Perhaps the only disappointment was the fact that we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan h
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you Allan H for posting your review. We are new managers here at Suntower, so it gives us a little boost to know that you enjoyed your surroundings. Unit 38 does attract great views of the beach, as does every apartment in Suntower because of the location on The Esplande. Regarding the W-Fi,it is supplied to the building by...

Reviewed 16 August 2016

These units are ideally placed right opposite the beach. We loved walking down to the night markets and Cavill Ave.So much happening it was amazing. Our apartment was nice and clean and had absolutely everything we needed for our stay. On arrival we were greeted by Lesley who gave us all the information we required. We bought our themepark tickets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan M
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you AllanM, for your positive comments regarding Suntower. It is very satisfying to read these as Suntower is under new management. You are correct in saying that we have a `fabulous' location opposite the beach and easy walking distance from everything and anything you would choose to do here in Surfers.With the buses and Trams close by it is...

Reviewed 5 July 2016

Great value for money - not the most modern room but definitely good value. The room had a nice view of the water with a balcony to watch the sunrise every morning. The hosts were really helpful and allowed us to leave our car there for the day after our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
Deanna M, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you Matthew B for your positive comments, we really do appreciate that you took the time to do this. We are new managers here at Suntower and do hope to make some improvements to the apartments with the owners co-operation. We do have a great location and all the apartments have great ocean views..even lower floors. We will look...

Tuncurry, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

A fantastic location with great views from our ocean front apartment. The "value for money" tag is exactly that, you get what you pay for!!! The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. The negatives, tight car parking, old and needs updating, small hot water service, fly screens with no screen. And whatever you do don't turn up early...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kam B
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

My mum and I stayed here for a recent long weekend in a two bedroom apartment. Although it was a little dated, the unit was very comfortable, we had fantastic views of the beach from the fourth floor and it is a very short walk from the heart of Surfers Paradise. Suntower is a great value place for those who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlimcaKI
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 April 2016

As we got there early, we were met by Brian who told us the room would be ready at 1:30pm, we didnt expect this to mean we HAD to be there at 1:30pm so Deanna could do her shopping, as she told us this when we got there at 2:30pm after having some lunch. She gave me a shock over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smokeofsampoi
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Hello There, Would like to let you know that Suntower is now under new management and if you would like to give us a second chance, we would love for you to come back. We are great value for money and have a fantastic location as I`m sure you are aware. If you look at our most recent reviews we...

Reviewed 9 January 2016

Suntower apartments is the worse one that I have been in. I was be there for 5 nights but all I had received is the very bad treat from the couple owner there ( Deanna & Brian Mulcahy ). The kitchen is not clean, the fan is not working......... In brief, Suntower apartments is not the place for relax........All you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dung N
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Checked into an OK apartment. No aircon, no fan in 2nd bedroom. Floors were dirty,the whole place is very rundown. We had to ask for a mop that they didnt have to clean our floors. Had to purchase extra toilet rolls and laundry powder. The few good things were just foxtel and its by the esplanade. Won't be back but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eurasia88

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 km away
Olympus Apartments
Olympus Apartments
#63 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
149 reviews
0.4 km away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#47 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
284 reviews
0.2 km away
BreakFree Beachpoint
BreakFree Beachpoint
#24 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
#86 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
72 reviews
0.0 km away
View Pacific Holiday Apartments
View Pacific Holiday Apartments
#92 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
52 reviews
0.1 km away
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
#29 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Suntower Holiday Units

Address: 64 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: RM316 - RM535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suntower Holiday Units 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Suntower Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suntower Holiday Units Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suntower Holiday Units staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Suntower Holiday Units staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the $80 extra for ocean views a week, you will not be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floors for view.”
 of 5 bubbles scottbstephens, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ring and speak to lady on reception,she was very helpful explaining the different rooms”
 of 5 bubbles allanm479, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book early because likely to sell out.”
 of 5 bubbles 146Matto, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I would choose ocean front or we were in an ocean view but ask for higher floor towards the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles louisecN3782RY, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5