We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Warringa Surf Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Warringa Surf Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed from Friday till Sunday. Only positive thing I can say about this place is we had views of the beach. Room was very unclean, it clearly hadn't been dusted in a long time, every window was filthy, blinds were broken. It smelt like they had just dumped a bottle of bleach in the bathrooms but they too were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kab2009
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi kab2009, Thanks for your review. We have our professional cleaners cleaning each room after guests depart. I understand that you might not be happy because we only provide one toilet roll as our apartment is called “Self-Contained” apartment. But it does not mean that you can make up a story. Just check other reviews. We rarely have guests complain...

Reviewed 13 October 2016

Close to Surfers and Broadbeach. hire a car. very spacious and clean. Building is a little older, so expect some signs of age.] Great staff checked us in even after office was shut. main living area need air con. bedroom had air con and fan, which was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi John, Thanks for your review. Look forward to seeing you in future.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The apartments are well maintained and they made check-in and check-out hassle free. Only a two minute walk to Broadbeach and a few minute walk to the tram station. The apartments are perfect for families and if you're planning to stay for a few days or more, this place has everything to cater for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnystar63
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi John, Thanks for your review.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Warringa surf apartments is very similar to many other holiday units on gold coast but it is a bit of walk into surfers. It is older then some other apartments but is also a lot cheaper. Although cheap, the unit was still very nice with everything you need and was also clean. Sure there was little bit of dust under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Brad, Thanks for your review.

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

One bedroom apartment with ocean view - very clean with everything you need. Friendly helpful reception and our room was ready for us on our arrival (11am!)About a fifteen minute walk to Surfers and fifteen minutes south to Oasis shopping centre. Not far to walk to the Broad Beach Bowling Club or a couple blocks away and you can catch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine N
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Christine, Thanks for your review.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I recently stayed at the Warringah Surf Apartments for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was lovely and clean, with great natural lighting and freshly renovated. The apartment I was in had a beautiful shaped balcony surrounding the three sides of the lounge/dining area, a well laid out kitchen with plenty of cutlery and crockery and its own...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine A
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Christine, Thanks for your review. Look forward to seeing you in future.

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Warringa Surf Apartments in July 2016. The price was reasonable. Rooms were quite large but extremely dirty upon arrival. Dust and dirt over tops of all items! The apartment really needs updating with un-matching crockery. The main reason of writing this review is we found a pair of women's underwear IN ONE OF OUR BEDS THAT WAS...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan D
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jordan, Thanks for your review. We DID MENTION the depart clean to all of our guests on check in. It is also CLEARLY STATED on the check in paper which you should have a copy as you asked for one. I could not believe you made such a long story just because you forgot that you should clean whatever...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2016

the view was fantastic ,having a car made it easy,unfortunatley the rest not so good.Informed ,on arrival,that the desk was closed for next 4 days,Easter!!!Unable to book tours at desk,fridge didn't work,all our food had to b thrown out,young man did not want to help because he was on "holidays".eventually came up ,unconvinced,the ice cubes melting.did get another working fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandraneill895
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, Thanks for your review. We are sorry about the inconvenience as our reception was closed Friday and Monday on Easter. The reception was actually opened on Saturday morning but you missed it. It is quite common in Gold Coast that self-contained apartments will be closed on public holidays. You can book a hotel or 24 hours service apartment...

Sydney
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Well located between surfers and Broadbeach..Both within walking distance from the apartment along the beach. Fantastic view when we stayed here as the high rise in front was still being built..quite noisy at night if you are not used to being on a relatively Main Street and I need to leave a window open. Friendly reception and very helpful with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kymberley2014
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Kymberley, Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again in future. :) Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2016

The apartment we were in was on the ground floor near the road so the traffic noise was quite loud, it is in a good position and the price was good. The apartment was showing signs of wear as the carpets were badly stained, the sliding doors need repair and the shower door was missing. The staff were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian M
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Ian, Thanks for your review. I am not sure if you reviewed the right hotel as we DO NOT have ground floor apartments. There is only one reception and office on ground floor. However, You did stay with us. We thank you for your stay. :) Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.2 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,309 reviews
0.1 km away
Surfers Beach Resort One
Surfers Beach Resort One
#64 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
64 reviews
1.9 km away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#11 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Wharf Boutique Apartments
Wharf Boutique Apartments
#52 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
22 reviews
0.2 km away
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
#23 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
151 reviews
2.6 km away
Paradise Isles
Paradise Isles
#36 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments are perfectly positioned just 100m from the beach, in a quiet location midway between Surfers Paradise & Broadbeach. The apartments are located within walking distance to 100+ Restaurants, Convention Centre, Jupiters Casino, Pacific Fair shopping centre and Public Transport. In addition we are just a few minutes walk for transport to all the Theme parks. These one & two bedroom fully self contained apartments each enjoy glorious ocean, pool or garden views from their large sunny balconies. Making Warringa Surf the ideal holiday destination to unwind and relax while soaking up the sun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warringa Surf Apartments

Address: 219 Surf Pde | Cnr Surf Parade and Wharf Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: RM288 - RM666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warringa Surf Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Warringa Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warringa Surf Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warringa Surf Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Warringa Surf Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“perhaps pay a little more for beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles johncR1487QN, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a one bedroom and the living area had plenty of room. The ocean view was worth the extra dollars.”
 of 5 bubbles kymberley2014, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room with water view is always good”
 of 5 bubbles Sidney816, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The higher up the better the views”
 of 5 bubbles LenoreLittle, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“It is pretty quiet so any room should be fine”
 of 5 bubbles MimiPetalingJaya, 14 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay