We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Save
Traveller (424)
Room & Suite (298)
Pool & Beach (85)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good40%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“kids club”(492 reviews)
“ice skating”(123 reviews)
“mini mart”(65 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,507)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Resort Gold Coast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveller rating
421
556
236
129
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
421
556
236
129
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubice skatingmini martlaser tagjunior bunkhouserock climbingfamily roomjungle gymwater playkids paradiseloved the water parkbunk housezone kidsgreat for kidskids activitiesper childchild minding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
511 - 515 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

It really is "heaven for kids", not so sure about "paradise for parents" though - wine glasses in the room wouldn't go amiss! I think a 3 night stay might be optimum as you cannot check in till 2pm & then even if you are...More

2  Thank Eire-ette
Response from Tamara B, Assistant Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort Gold CoastResponded 26 September 2015

Dear Eire-ette, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort based on your recent stay with us. As you mentioned in your review, check in is 2pm and check out is 10am, however we do offer our facilities and activities for families arriving...More

Reviewed 22 August 2015

We stayed in family room 1210. The room was clean and tidy. The hallways however are too dark. My daughter loved the kids club. As she has severe allergies I was concerned about sending her, however, after speaking with Heather I had no concerns. They...More

Thank Angela P
Response from Tamara B, Assistant Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort Gold CoastResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Angela P, Thanks you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that our staff were able to accommodate for and made your daughter feel at home in Kids Club. All...More

Reviewed 21 August 2015

You only go here for one reason, you have kids. They loved it, from the primary colour bunk beds to the impressive pool area to the ice skating. The cons: pretty basic rooms, no scope for self catering unless you've packed a picnic set. You...More

2  Thank Conor O
Response from Tamara B, Assistant Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort Gold CoastResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Conor O, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort based on your recent stay with us. You are exactly correct, Paradise Resort is a family resort where Kids can have the time of their lives enjoying all the facilities and activities...More

Reviewed 20 August 2015

Really great place to base the family out of to do the fun parks and what they have to offer. Great pool area with plenty of things to keep the kids assumed whist reading a book and having a beer. The rooms arent astoundingly upto...More

Thank Vicbitta
Response from Tamara B, Assistant Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort Gold CoastResponded 18 September 2015

Dear Vicbitta, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort based on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time with us and that you were able to utilise all our facilities...More

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights, as it was not a school holiday period it wasn't too busy, I'm guessing it would be crazy at peak times. Water facilities were great, don't wear good bathers in spa as they will fade but there is a sign warning...More

1  Thank Russellcc
Response from Tamara B, Assistant Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort Gold CoastResponded 18 September 2015

Dear Russellcc, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort based on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and our staff made you and your kids feel comfortable and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Surfers Paradise
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (424)
Room & Suite (298)
Pool & Beach (85)
Dining (9)
Amenities (86)
Family and Play Areas (71)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jay V
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Trang46 | Reviewed this property |
This is NOT a question.
2
Votes
Pinkdaisyz
11 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Wermmy | Reviewed this property |
We went in April and while the website stayed it was heated it most certainly wasn't - it was freezing! The only warm part was the spa. Maybe it depends on the time of the year? It might be worth emailing them direct to ask... More
0
Votes
caszzzz
4 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from glcglc | Reviewed this property |
Our kids were 3 and 8 so to be honest I didn't take a lot of notice of "baby"related things, but there is a lot to do there and definitely family friendly so atleast you know you can make a bit of noise and take baby to all... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"even the 'superior' rooms are tired and dated"
Read review
"Book everything well in advance. Especially during holidays as it books out very fast"
Read review
"One thing if you have a room over looking the pool area it does get noisy some times ."
Read review
"Specify your needs and don't expect any kind of luxury! It is budget accommodation without the budget..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing