We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 679: English reviews
Arundel, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked online looked great in the pictures right on the beach but it all stopped there and the room was a dump . Dont think my dog would sleep there . We checked back out after seeing what we got and was not cheap per night. Got money back and stayed elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I will start with the ONLY positive. Candace at reception was the sole redeeming factor of this place. Very pleasant and most importantly, HELPFUL. However, the receptionist who struggled to check us in clearly had no idea what she was doing. Our simple question about the best means to get to one of the theme parks was met with "oh... More 

Helpful?
Thank TylerJ93

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

All lifts were broken but one our first day, stairs were locked and no way down from the 30th floor if last lift broke. Very Dangerous! my cott for my baby broke 5 times, they brought a new one up and said they were all broken.. the phone in room did not work. the fridge handle was broken and bottles... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DieselMariyln
BeachcomberSurfersR, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a unhappy experience at Beachcomber. We are at present attending to the lifts. We would have exchanged rooms for you had you mentioned this at the front desk. We are in the process of updating all the apartments and should you wish to return we would be happy to give you a discount.... More 

Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value accommodation based in the heat of Surfers. Lovely and views of the ocean which you could hear of a night by leaving the door open. The facilities were good. The air conditioning worked and the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The saying that you get what you pay for is true here, The outside... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
BeachcomberSurfersR, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued and true opinion of the Beachcomber. I have taken your remark about the outside pool to our cleaners and also informed the Body Corporate about the Spa. We are sorry to have disappointed you in this area, we hope this did not deter you from enjoying all that Surfers Paradise and the Gold Coast offers.... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Size of room was ok. But the furniture and carpet was old and worn. The walls were dirty and only plastic chairs on the balcony. Booked the room with breakfast which turned out to be two pieces of toast and two fried eggs plus two miniature pieces of bacon. No options and no coffee. You had to throw your own... More 

Helpful?
Thank vedstedfamilien
BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued opinion of the Beachcomber. We are addressing issues with the apartments at present. The breakfast venue has now been changed but once again it is not the full breakfast but our guests seem to be happier. We would never charge you $200 for not removing garbage, you are given the option on check out and... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thanks for providing great value accommodation last week end. The staff are very accommodating and check in was a breeze. I like that there is plenty of temporary parking available out front while I checked in and your car park was easy and hassle free. The room surpassed my expectations, incredibly spacious for just a studio. You’re in a great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Truffles2011
BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

What a wonderful review, thank you for taking the time to write this. Your opinions are valued and I will mention that level 4 should be in all lifts to avoid confusion. Should you wish to return we do offer a loyalty discount. Again a huge thanks for your valued opinion and lovely comments. More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff are great. Frienldy , welcoming and down to earth. The location is awesome. This was the third time I have stayed in the Beachcomber this year. Awesome views of the beach and ocean. Will be staying again soon .

Helpful?
Thank Darren S
BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Darren, thank you thank you. What a wonderful review. So happy that you enjoyed your stay and loved the staff. We do work as a team here, all happy and friendly and work hard to make your stay enjoyable. Don't forget to get your loyalty discount when you book again. Again a huge thanks. More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I like the place as it was vey well located and value for money .. I did not have any problem. For the price I pay I consider great stay .. some people gave negatif feedbacks because they expect more than what they pay .. You should take Hilton if u complained a lots.

Helpful?
Thank Abu C
BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Wonderful, thank you so much for your honest and valued opinion. Please book direct should you wish to stay with us again and we will give you a loyalty discount. Again a huge thanks for taking the time and trouble to write in. Have a great week. More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked the beachcomber resort for a week away with my fiancé. The staff were lovely however that was probably the height of the stay. When we got to our room we jumped straight into bed after the 9 hour drive. The bed was like we were laying on rocks there was no padding or anything we were laying on... More 

Helpful?
Thank tjarvis13
BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued opinion of the Beachcomber. The staff would certainly have changed rooms for you if you were unhappy. The lifts have been a problem and we are addressing the problem and we apologise for all the delays in this area. We do hope that this did not spoil your overall opinion of the Gold Coast and... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 7 nights, staff very friendly and helpful. Stayed on the 26th floor, great views of the ocean and river. Our apartment very clean the only thing I could say that was not up to standard was the carpet in the bedroom was old and stained but you can get that in other places and pay a lot more. Very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NarelleMcB
BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful and honest review. Yes some of the carpets do need replacing but the views, location and staff certainly help make this a great holiday stay. Please phone direct should you ever wish to stay again so that we can give you the loyalty discount. Again, a huge thanks for taking the time and trouble to... More 

696 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (412)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (241)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (37)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Apartment (42)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Oceanview Apartment (45)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Studio Oceanview (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
67 reviews
0.3 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,302 reviews
0.1 km away
Surfers International
Surfers International
#69 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#10 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
1,618 reviews
0.1 km away
Aloha Apartments
Aloha Apartments
#99 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
50 reviews
0.2 km away
Surf Regency Apartments
Surf Regency Apartments
#46 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise

Address: 18 Hanlan St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: RM379 - RM982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Breakfree Beachcomber Surfers Hotel
Breakfree Beachcomber Surfers Paradise
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views”
 of 5 bubbles Truffles2011, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great views from rooms”
 of 5 bubbles NarelleMcB, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best tip , stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles hutchy2302, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front ocean view less trafic”
 of 5 bubbles margray1, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay