We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise

Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise

Save
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (202)
Pool & Beach (30)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good31%
  • Average20%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Private Balcony
Free Parking
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (149)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
17
43
28
20
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
43
28
20
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat staff and locationnot hesitate to stay here againold carpetunder coverstudio apartmentan ideal locationcavill mallan ocean view roomstayed here for two nightsan updategreat views of the oceanthe room was niceroom keywasher and dryertop floorsecure parkingshort stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for the gold coast 600 booking this this hotel as we had stayed 15 years ago and we found the hotel back then under the novotel banner very good no wonder they no longer associate them selves with this dive in the foyer...More

1  Thank julzaj63
Response from BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers ParadiseResponded 23 November 2016

How very disappointing for you, I have passed on your review for management. I apologise profusely for your unhappy stay with us. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write this review and hopefully we can rectify some of these problems for future...More

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Booked through surfers international reality our room was on the 21st floor upon opening door was met by strong odour of vomit! And it only got worse from there bench tops dirty wires hangin out of wall socket what looked to be 2 large blood...More

1  Thank Timnell
Response from BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers ParadiseResponded 23 November 2016

Unfortunately we do have outside agents within the building which can cloud the Beachcombers reputation. I will pass this review on to Surfers International and hopefully they take up this matter with you.

Reviewed 27 October 2016

We had a 4 day stay on the 29th floor overlooking the beach and Pacific ocean. Great sunrises and exceptional views of the mall and shopping precinct. Large room with all facilities. Staff at reception were fantastic and very helpful. The location was perfect for...More

Thank garry_crane
Response from BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers ParadiseResponded 23 November 2016

How wonderful you are, thank you so much for taking the time and effort to write this. We really appreciate your kindness and should you wish to return please ask for your loyalty discount. Again a huge thanks for us all at the front desk.

Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed here in August last year and was attracted to the place by its value and location. We stayed in room 2808. Positives- the view from so high up-, not the beach but still good,quick lift service,helpful staff, easy check in , huge apartment...More

Thank garth m
Response from BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers ParadiseResponded 23 November 2016

How lovely, thanks for writing such a great review. Contact us direct and we will give you the loyalty discount and place you away from those lifts. Again, thanks for making the effort to give us your valued opinions

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I just spent 11 nights in this motel. Upon arrival we were told that we could only use wifi in the foyer (not in rooms as advertised). We then entered the room to find the carpet dirty and stained. The king size...More

1  Thank 801trishm
Response from BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers ParadiseResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for writing the review. We do apologise for your unhappy stay. I am surprised that reception were unhelpful we try very hard to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. Did you book through an outside agent???? I can only pass this...More

PreviousNext
12526272829
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (202)
Pool & Beach (30)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Bathroom (3)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite