We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra Sun City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra Sun City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra Sun City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,646: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Lagoon like swimming pool was best to my kids. A bit of walk to the supermarket for young children. Spa was so to me. We stayed on 30th floor and the view from the veranda was breathtaking and kitchen has everything, which works well for family trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miwakol
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear miwakol, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Pleased that the lagoon pool was great for your kids and you got to enjoy some time in the spa. Also very pleased that you enjoyed the awesome views from your level 30 apartment and the kitchen suited your needs. miwakol we...

Dapto, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Great hotel , fantastic pool, delicious breakfast and dinner , very friendly and helpful staff , rooms could with an update but clean and comfortable, my 7 year old son wants to return after his 1st trip to the pool , so that is a tick from us

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellerI3026YK
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear travellerI3026YK, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Fantastic to read that you had a great experience with us and the accommodation, leisure facilities and food and beverage services all suited your needs. I certainly take on board your feedback regarding up grades to the rooms and please be assured we...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Tiny room. Dual single beds masquerading as a king bed = terrible sleep and a terrible experience. Location was good, nice and close to beaches. Interesting on-site pool but the spa was off-limits due to a kid taking a dump in it. Nasty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonfG1828QU
Management response:

Hi jasonfG1828QU, Thank you for your review from your recent stay at Mantra Sun City. I see that you have stayed in one of our hotel rooms. As you mention they are much smaller and less spacious than our 1 bedroom apartments. The beds within all of the units here at Mantra Sun City (and most Mantra properties) are King...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Great breakfast, but daily room service not included. Had to ask for extra towels, and had to remove our own rubbish. Staff in dining room very friendly and provided excellent service. Pool area could have had more deck chairs. Perhaps staff serving drinks poolside would have been a good idea.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritaperri
Management response:

Hi there ritaperri, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your recent stay at Mantra Sun City. I am please to read that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast we have on offer. As well as the resort facilities and staff service. As you mentioned, because the units are fully self-contained apartments they are not serviced on...

Sydney
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Overall the service was good and we enjoyed the breakfast. The rooms however were run down and desperately need updating- it looked like a budget motel room. The second night of our stay we got no sleep due to noisy neighbours on the balcony who stayed up drinking until 4am! The outdoor facilities such as the pool, gym etc were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 801skyem
Management response:

Hi 801skyem, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mantra Sun City. I am happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the service from the team here. In regards to the noisy neighbours, we do have a 24/hr reception as well as security 7 nights a week....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Continued, our dryer broke on our 3rd day and we reported it, but it didn't even get loged and then reported it again. With 2 young children we needed it. The bed was advertised as a queen bed, not two singles pushed together that separated when moved around. Our 16 month old son fell in between while asleep. Was not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M8426SJjohnb
Management response:

Hi M8426Sjohnb, Thank you for leaving a review from your recent stay with us at Mantra Sun City. I would like to apologise for the lollie wrappers and paper behind the curtains within the unit, I will address this with our housekeeping department as this is a concern. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. Best...

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Arrived to a tiny room and staffed assisted us to a great upgrade. Room was lovely but had a constant Buzz which came from Air Con making it very hard to sleep. Pool area is Amazing, very pretty but really a kids wonderland ( something we were trying to get away from ) could not swim without kids constanting jumping...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 431annettek
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear 431annettek, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra Sun City resort. I am very pleased to read that the team were able to assist with an upgrade to an apartment following your booking of a Hotel Room. I am also very happy to read that the staff were lovely...

Adelaide
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Room and general facilities old and tired. Room not made up or cleaned at any time during my stay Requests made when booking online were not taken into consideration For the price others are better. Staff were helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 884shanel
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear 884shanel, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As the units are self contained, we do not provide daily housekeeping services, very sorry to read that you found the room and general facilities old and tired. The Body Corporate at Sun City resort are committed to ensuring the property maintains high...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed in a couples room with great views. It was neatly presented although the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Just some minor points but it would have been helpful to have a spoon to mix morning tea/coffee including a jug of water in fridge. Overall we enjoyed out stay, staff were all very approachable and helpful. Breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annagA7688AW
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear annagA7688AW, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your wedding anniversary stay and the included breakfast was welcomed in Koastal Kitchen. There most definitely should have been a tea spoon in your room and I offer our apologies that this was missed along with some minor...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Overall a good experience. Neighbours were very noisy and uplate with kids banging doors. Bed was terribly uncomfortable to sleep 2 people as it was just two singles pushed together creating an uncomfortable dent in the middle. Pool and spa very busy making it difficult to use but service was good and the buffet breakfast is great. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 932jay2017
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Hi there 932jay2017, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. Great to read that overall you had a good experience and you enjoyed the buffet breakfast in Koastal Kitchen. Sorry to hear that you had noisy neighbors and the pool and spa were difficult to use due to the business; at this time of year occupancy...

666 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (589)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (241)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.1 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
292 reviews
0.6 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,403 reviews
0.2 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,412 reviews
1.0 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,830 reviews
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Food & drink at the hotel
Koastal Kitchen
Koastal Kitchen
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring unique Aztec-inspired designs and architecture, set amidst lush tropical gardens, Mantra Sun City is located just one block from the sandy beaches of the Gold Coast. With Mantra Sun City's facilities surrounding the 35 metre saltwater lagoon pool complete with dragon waterslide, the resort offers a range of hotel rooms and one, two and three bedroom apartments overlooking the Gold Coast beaches, canal waterways or surrounding hinterland. Take advantage of the resort's wide range of facilities, which include a heated indoor pool, outdoor lagoon with its own sandy beach and waterslides, spa, sauna and steam room, tennis courts, games room, fitness centre and Koastal Kitchen Restaurant. Head down to the beach for a casual stroll along the esplanade, finished off with a meal at one of the many cafes and restaurants on offer. Whatever you fancy, Mantra Sun City is the perfect location for a Surfers Paradise holiday. Koastal Kitchen The sun, the surf, the shopping, the excitement, it builds an appetite! Start the day with a wholesome family breakfast or get everyone together for a catch up dinner in the Koastal Kitchen restaurant. The pizzas are fresh from the oven, the grills, salads, tapas to share and seafood fast and fabulous. Kids have their own special menu. Located on the ground floor of Mantra Sun City. Restaurant Opening Hours: Breakfast: 7.00Am - 10.00Am, daily Dinner 5.00Pm - 9.00Pm, daily Room service: Dinner 5.00Pm - 9.00Pm, daily **Photographic ID and a $200 Credit Card Pre Authorisation will be required for check in. No cash deposits taken.** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Sun City

Address: 3400 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: RM412 - RM1,299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sun City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Sun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sun City Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise
Mantra Sun City Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Sun City staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Sun City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High rooms have a great view and fast elevators to get there.”
necrognomicon, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great view from higher levels”
Angelangel1, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“dont pay with credit card especially if it is for someone else”
Patsy1962, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view is a must”
Sisogo, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1 bedroom ocean front 1803.”
annie4jewells, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5