We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra Sun City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra Sun City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra Sun City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,634: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

For the first time in over nine visits we decided to stay in a hotel room. We were on the 35th floor and the room was disappointing. Blind hook broken - guest milk frozen on arrival - venetian blind in bathroom up so high needed to get a chair to get it down and was partly broken. Love staying at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 549dayles
Management response:

Hi 549dayles, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us at Mantra Sun City. I will have maintenance attend the blind hook & blind in the bathroom, however I am sure as you know we do have a 24/hr reception so please notify us throughout your stay if you have any concerns. We look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Ok... I was nervous checking in. I had read some not so flattering reviews of late about Sun city. We checked in dead on 2pm and got keys to our massive 3 bedroom unit. We are 2 adults and 4 girls aged under 12 so getting the accommodation structured correctly is very important to us. The unit was massive. Absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotty C
Management response:

Hi Scotty C, Thank you for your lovely review from your recent stay with us at Mantra Sun City. As you note our apartments here are MASSIVE, so I am pleased to read you enjoyed the room and its facilities. I am sorry to hear about the Air Conditioning unit within the room that was unable to be repaired at...

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Room was huge and views brilliant! Room was a little tired and in need of refurbishment but still nice. Buffet breakfast was great, restaurant was a little warm though and hard to get a table at times. Pool areas were fantastic, kids loved the slides. Staff were friendly and helpful and room service was very quick. Would definitely stay again,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 429monique
Management response:

Dear 429monique, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us t Mantra Sun City. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that you found your room a little tired. If you could please contact us with your reservation details we can make...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Yeah the sun city mantra was awesome as service. The buffet could be a little more organized tho . The food was great tho ..and the rooms could be update abit ..I found the mantra to be great service . Always happy to help and the life savers are great to have for the children as well . Safety ....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 70tessah
Management response:

Hi 70tessah, Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us at Mantra Sun City. I am pleased to read about the great food, great service and great facilities in general. You mention that the only downfall would be having to pay for Fox TV? Foxtel is complementary within the resort. You are only required to pay extra...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

It is an OK hotel, little bit dirty in the rooms, but nothing a wipe here and there did not solve. Our Stay was impacted by a loud party below our room that reception did not solve, despite assurances security was being sent (middle of the night) The meals (and service) are a bit hit and miss, 1 day bad,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 692aadd642
Management response:

Hi 692aadd642, Thank you for your recent review from your stay with us at Mantra Sun City. I am sorry to read that your stay was impacted by a loud party unit on the floor below. We do have a 24/hr reception and security on 7 nights a week. When security is sent to a room by reception, they will...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Staying at Rhapsody Resort Surfers Paradise with no bar or restaurant we needed somewhere to dine for dinner. Koastal kitchen was the closest so we were able to sit at the bar n decide whether to stay or go sipping wine. Friendly staff came and chatted to us including the chef. Entree scallops n rissoto nice but what was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
Management response:

Dear Sue Perry, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our onsite restaurant Koastal Kitchen at Mantra Sun City. Our restaurant is open to the public for breakfast and dinner and I am glad to hear you were able to utilize this service during your stay close by. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your experience including the food...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

No curtains could be closed !!! So sun comes bright and early at 5am and not a thing we can do Air conditioner needs replacing Dated apartment Kitchen equipment basic Dishwasher soap dispenser doesn't work Positives Great views and location Breakfast at koastal very average

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KoalabearLondon
Management response:

Dear KoalabearLondon, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Mantra Sun City. If you could please contact us regarding your reservation details and the room you stayed in, I can investigate your concerns further. All of our apartments are equipped with block-out blinds that are located behind the sheer curtains. We...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Allowed for us to check in early which would allow for the room being a little grubby. But apart from that we were thrilled with our stay. The food was amazing the pool guard super friendly and polite .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 944michaelsc
Management response:

Dear 944michaelsc, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Mantra Sun City. I am pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you with an early check in to your apartment. I am sorry that the room was found to be a little grubby upon check in. Having an early...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Sun City is a large hi rise in Surfers Paradise. Quite an established resort but nevertheless with well maintained apartments. S C overlooks beautiful Surfers Paradise beach and other accommodation buildings. The Resort has amazing swimming pools/ spas etc- great for families. Lovely shade areas with palms and pandanus trees / sun lounges/ BBQ areas. Amazing Aztec influenced resort with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabsGoldCoast
Management response:

Dear BabsGoldCoast, Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding Mantra Sun City. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our Hotel including our location, views and facilities. I am pleased to hear your experiences with our staff was positive and that they were helpful and professional with their service. We do look forward to welcoming you...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Hotel room and view was excellent. Food was nice but portion sizes very small. Customer service in restaurant was inconsistent. Difficult to find a car park in the hotel as most were reserved for permanent tenants. My suggestion would be for the hotel to have a designated car parking area for the hotel guests and another location for hotel visitors.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissamY5023ML
Management response:

Dear melissamY5023ML, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Mantra Sun City. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your room including the view and that the food from Koastal Kitchen Restaurant was nice. I am sorry to hear you found parking limited in the car park during this busy holiday period. There are private...

666 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (589)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (241)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.1 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
276 reviews
0.6 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,391 reviews
0.2 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,408 reviews
1.0 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,808 reviews
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Food & drink at the hotel
Koastal Kitchen
Koastal Kitchen
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring unique Aztec-inspired designs and architecture, set amidst lush tropical gardens, Mantra Sun City is located just one block from the sandy beaches of the Gold Coast. With Mantra Sun City's facilities surrounding the 35 metre saltwater lagoon pool complete with dragon waterslide, the resort offers a range of hotel rooms and one, two and three bedroom apartments overlooking the Gold Coast beaches, canal waterways or surrounding hinterland. Take advantage of the resort's wide range of facilities, which include a heated indoor pool, outdoor lagoon with its own sandy beach and waterslides, spa, sauna and steam room, tennis courts, games room, fitness centre and Koastal Kitchen Restaurant. Head down to the beach for a casual stroll along the esplanade, finished off with a meal at one of the many cafes and restaurants on offer. Whatever you fancy, Mantra Sun City is the perfect location for a Surfers Paradise holiday. Koastal Kitchen The sun, the surf, the shopping, the excitement, it builds an appetite! Start the day with a wholesome family breakfast or get everyone together for a catch up dinner in the Koastal Kitchen restaurant. The pizzas are fresh from the oven, the grills, salads, tapas to share and seafood fast and fabulous. Kids have their own special menu. Located on the ground floor of Mantra Sun City. Restaurant Opening Hours: Breakfast: 7.00Am - 10.00Am, daily Dinner 5.00Pm - 9.00Pm, daily Room service: Dinner 5.00Pm - 9.00Pm, daily **Photographic ID and a $200 Credit Card Pre Authorisation will be required for check in. No cash deposits taken.** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Sun City

Address: 3400 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: RM418 - RM1,387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sun City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Sun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sun City Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise
Mantra Sun City Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Sun City staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Sun City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High rooms have a great view and fast elevators to get there.”
necrognomicon, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great view from higher levels”
Angelangel1, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“dont pay with credit card especially if it is for someone else”
Patsy1962, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view is a must”
Sisogo, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1 bedroom ocean front 1803.”
annie4jewells, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5