We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Chevron Palms for 3 nights in early November and really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in Apt 27 On the first floor of staircase F. A bit confusing I thought on check in but was remarkably simple in practice. This Apt is kitted out with furniture which maybe a little to big and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DimmerBVB
Management867, Front Office Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and putting reviews. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay at Chevron Palms. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Good location - 10mins walk to the centre of Surfers Paradise and another 5mins to the beach. They don't provide twin beds so I slept on the sofa bed while my mum slept on the double. Only one large towel each provided - when we asked for hand towels we were initially offered a dishcloth (teatowel) then given 2 face... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Meldavale
Management867, Front Office Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - it is appreciated and we are pleased you had a pleasant stay at the resort We are sorry a wooden spoon was not in your apartment and if you had mentioned it at reception, we would have get one for you right away - this can made all the difference. Wish you all the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed there for my birthday on may 2nd 2013 with a friend and it was amazing. The apartment was clean and comfortable. It had everything I needed and more. It even had river views and city views :) One of the mangers pete helped me up the stairs with my shopping because he could see i was struggling and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Littlestar92
Management867, Front Office Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for putting reviews for us and it is glad to hear that you enjoyed a lot at Chevron Palms. We are very happy to have you staying with us, will be delight to meet your mum and sister who is coming in Dec. Wish you the best. More 

Launceston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here in 2011 and are heading back next week 6/11/13 The place is awesome neat and tidy pool for the children or the big kid Central to everything most people head to the gold coast for Under cover parking the list goes on and for the price I would never stay anywhere else on the GC

Helpful?
1 Thank Damien T
Management867, Front Office Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for putting reviews for us and it is glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chevron Palms. During school holiday our apartments does get a little busy in the early morning hours. More 

Lapstone
Level Contributor
288 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I was a little disappointed with my ground floor unit in that it was not 4 star in my book. Some of the furniture showing its age was a little outdated but still reasonably comfortable. A few little things like kitchen light not working on my second night, one bedside lamp and alarm clock not working, and fan in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ShepLapstone
Management867, Front Office Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - it is appreciated and we are pleased you had a pleasant stay at the resort and you had a great time in Surfers Paradise. We are sorry your lights are not working and if you had mentioned it at reception, we would have change it right away for you - this can made all... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Chevron Palms is very good for rest with a little kids because it is very calm and peacefully place. There are many shops and cafes near there. We had 40th appartment and it was great. From every window and balcony opened absolutely perfect views on skyscrappers of Surfers Paradise! It was beautiful time to stay there!

Helpful?
Thank ElzaLady
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review of Chevron Palms - your positive response is appreciated. Surfers Paradise is a lovely place to stay and great to hear you had a nice time. Look forward to seeing you again one day :-) More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stay 10th August to 18th August 2013 on ground floor Karen and Peter was lovely people to meet. Karen especially was helpful and approachable the first day I arrived early. She show me the maps and tour brochures and recommended where to go. Positive comments : Location: Close to cavill avenue, about 8-10mins walk to woolworths/coles too. To central surfers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alias88
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi and thank you so very much for you time and effort in writing such a detailed and informative review. This will certainly give intending guests a well rounded idea of what they can expect during their stay at Chevron Palms We thoroughly enjoyed your company and the smilie face that passed our office each day. Wish you all the... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My family and friends all stayed for 7 nights and checked out on 8/8/2013. These apartments were very reasonably priced and only 8 minutes walk to Cavill Avenue in Surfers Paradise. The kids enjoyed the heated pool every day. The apartment had everything we needed including a washing machine and dryer. The staff were extremely helpful and nice. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - it is appreciated and we are pleased you had a pleasant stay at the resort and you had a great time in Surfers Paradise. We are sorry your children were uncomfortable and if you had mentioned it at reception, we would have supplied you with a topper pad - this can made all the... More 

Jervis Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My husband, daughter and I recently stayed at Chevron Palms for 5 nights and experienced the service from the management to be extraordinary. Karen was lovely to deal with; she was extremely helpful and was detailed and thorough in telling us about the hotel and the surrounding area upon arrival. Booking theme parks through the reception was easy and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Missy T
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to do a review, hope to accommodate you and your family again in the near future. More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Checked out of here 5/7, did not want to go home - this place sure is a home away from home as other guests have said.... pool is facing north, so gets the sun all morning, loved our morning swims, BBQ clean, rooms were very spacious - I thought all the staff were great, very helpful, easy access to Surfers,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kobinator
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for an honest and an appreciative review. Look forward to having you back to stay anytime and wish you all the best. More 

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.1 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,305 reviews
0.4 km away
Paradise Isles
Paradise Isles
#35 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
150 reviews
0.2 km away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#55 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#11 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
1,618 reviews
2.0 km away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#33 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
76 reviews
0.9 km away
Paradise Island Resort
Paradise Island Resort
#85 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments

Address: 50 Stanhill Drive, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: RM258 - RM1,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a ground level room right across from the pool, perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles Onehunga_kiwi, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“just don't come here .. find somewhere else better”
 of 5 bubbles iteputepu03, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Air conditioning costs and extra $10 per night”
 of 5 bubbles keironr2014, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the road and it was fine - 1st floor. Book on lower floors because there is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles robynd263, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Wayne1958, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay