We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Breakfree Peninsula

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Breakfree Peninsula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 513: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great place to stay, great view and location. The location of the Peninsula never gets old. This is the second time we have stayed here and both times it has been really good. The outdoor pools are great and it has a good gym although I didn't use it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonno1963
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Jonno1963, It is so pleasing to read that BreakFree Peninsula is a great place to stay, we certainly have the most amazing views of the beach and the Pacific Ocean - and why would you choose anywhere else to stay, our Surfers Paradise location is ideal for everyone!!! Thank you for staying once again at BreakFree Peninsula. Have a...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed happily at this place 3 times before. Stayed at apartment 20D this time and left after 1st day because too hot and uncomfortable for me and my kids. Sharon was unable to resolve (nothing else free) and refused a partial or complete refund so we could stay somewhere else (ruthlessly citing their terms and conditions which I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richim
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Richim, We were aware of your request for airconditioning and do regret that, due to extremely high occupancy levels at the time of your stay, we were unable to honour your request in this instance, you mentioned that you were aware our standard apartments do not come with guaranteed air conditioning. Although every reasonable effort was made to honour...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The apartment was definitely not as good as it was described in the advert which was disappointing The apartment had a very musty unused smell. The location was fantastic..only a few minutes walk to the beach

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kateq2017
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Hi, We are sorry we did not meet your expectations and we are regretful your issues were not brought to our attention during your stay, as we would have liked the opportunity to rectify any problems you were experiencing. Kind Regards Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay during summer. The room was cool with fantastic views of the ocean and Surfers Paradise. The kitchen was large as was the living area to accommodate our family of five. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherelle2017
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for a highly recommended comment we are so happy you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Have a lovely day!!!! Kind Regards Diane Heath General Manager

Dorridge Solihull
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I together with our son and his fiancée stayed here in a two bedroom apartment over the New Year period for three nights. Fine ocean views from the lounge and balcony. Furniture was a bit dated and the whole building was in need of renovation. Swimming pool is quite small considering the number of apartments and unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John David H
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for choosing to stay at BreakFree Peninsula, the views looking out to the Pacific Ocean are just amazing. The Body Corporate employ caretakers to oversee the cleaning and the rules of the building and they are currently getting samples to do a refurbishment of the ground level and all foyers. I am sorry that you were a...

Adelaide
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location, great views, spacious and practical apartment. Clean. Excellent family facilities with the indoor and outdoor pool plus the kiddie pool. Short stroll to the shops, beach across the road.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellymK6726JT
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, reading a review such as yours really does please our whole entire team at BreakFree Peninsula.....we really do try our hardest to give a little extra, so to receive your positive review has put a smile on everyone's face..... Have a lovely day!! Kind Regards Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I travelled with my family and it was the first time that I stayed in this place. Room was very clean and had amazing ocean and river views. Balcony was perfect. All needed equipments were provided. Each room and the main hall had air-conditioner. Walking distance to the beach and in the middle of parisian style shops of Surfers Paradise....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mazyari
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us ... I think it is awesome that we met your expectations for the perfect place to stay with family....and to hear that you will definitely be back is music to my ears.....Have a lovely day!!!! Warm Regards Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Sunbury, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room on 11th floor was disgusting, absolutely filthy. Spoke to staff and they were more than helpful. Moved us to another room on request which was 100% better. Car parking was a nightmare always someone in our spot and had to drive around to find another that we were allowed in. Location is spot on, couldnt ask for better. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdoyle75
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Thank you for the Trip Advisor review, we appreciate receiving constructive comments, we passed your comments onto the Housekeeping team,which are an outsourced company to ensure that our required standards are being met at all times. I am heartened to hear that we were able to offer you a room move during these busy times and other than the car...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great facility, let down at reception. On arrival I felt my reception was curt and offhand. This feeling was carried through our stay and my kids had occasion to feel uncomfortable with the reception staff. I have one holiday a year and always hope it's great, my enthusiasm was definitely dampened. The younger staff members were definitely more gracious and,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melo261
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear melo261, I am reading your comments about the level of service you received and wish to offer my sincerest apologies. I am sorry to hear that my team have come accross as curt and offhand to you and your children, even though we are extremely busy during this holiday period I am not going to use this as and...

Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were quite dirty which wasn't appealing. Other than that good location and average rooms and workers were helpful and nice. Great view from balconies. Had to clean room before leaving which I have never heard of before otherwise was charged a clean fee of $50.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shastadaleb
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear shastadaleb, We do thank you for taking the time to write to us and advise us of your concerns. we do take all of your comments on board and value your feedback. We have forwarded your comments onto the contract cleaning company to ensure that our required standards of cleanliness are being met at all times. We do ask...

311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 km away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#3 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
637 reviews
0.1 km away
Surf Regency Apartments
Surf Regency Apartments
#41 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
119 reviews
0.2 km away
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
#12 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BreakFree Cosmopolitan
BreakFree Cosmopolitan
#16 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
284 reviews
0.4 km away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#1 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
1,242 reviews
0.8 km away
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
#29 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Surfers Paradise Esplanade, BreakFree Peninsula offers sweeping views from the Gold Coast hinterland to the wide expanse of the Pacific Ocean. Just 100 metres to the beach and close to the retail and dining hub of Cavill Avenue, the resort offers quality, affordable accommodation ideal for a weekend getaway or family holiday. Accommodation options include One, Two and Three-bedroom Apartments, most with stunning ocean views. If you want to pay a small amount more you can live it up Surfers Paradise style in the Two Bedroom Deluxe Ocean Apartments that have been completely refurbished. All apartments feature their own balcony, ceiling fans, hair dryer, in-room safe, Foxtel, security access and intercom, wireless Internet access (at a charge) and full kitchen and laundry facilities. Onsite there are many facilities to choose from including three swimming pools, children's wading pool and playground, heated spa, sauna, gymnasium, tennis court, BBQ facilities and in-room massage. Located just down the road from Cavill Mall, the shopping and dining hub of Surfers Paradise, and close to all the action of Surfers Paradise. Directly opposite the beach, BreakFree Peninsula offers family friendly facilities and the perfect location for your Surfers Paradise escape. **PLEASE NOTE** Air-conditioning is available in some apartments only. Hence it is on request but subject to availability. For your convenience we cannot accept bookings for same day arrivals outside of reception hours. Please phone during normal business hours prior to arrival to arrange after hours check in. Once a booking has been made we accept NO CANCELLATIONS OR AMENDMENTS to that booking. Party Policy: • Parties are not permitted in apartments • Registered guests only are permitted in apartments after 10pm • Excessive noise will not be tolerated Failure to comply with the above will result in the eviction of the guest/from the property. The property reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breakfree Peninsula

Address: Corner Clifford Street & Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: RM398 - RM1,506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Breakfree Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Peninsula Hotel Surfers Paradise
Peninsula Hotel Breakfree
Peninsula Apartments
Surfers Paradise Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breakfree Peninsula staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Breakfree Peninsula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you are in a higher floor with views.”
 of 5 bubbles Kathleen590, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can cook in the rooms...well equipped kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles davidmY2534QN, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles cavillino1, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We would highly recommend 28D”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretE291, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose a room facing the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles liangpinw, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay