We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mari Court Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mari Court Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Mari Court Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 10 January 2017

My family which included my mum and kids were a pleasant stay at Mari court. The heated pool and the beach nearby provided my family much quality time. The staff were helpful especially the owner ( who lives on site) to help/assist. We went during the Christmas breaks and was worried that there will not be anyone to help us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joseph S
MariCourtResort, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Hello Joseph and Family It was wonderful having you here and a pleasure meeting you and your family. We thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is very pleasing and satisfying to receive such a review. At Mari Court Resort try and focus on the guest to ensure they enjoy their stay with us. We are...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff who even shouted our son an ice cream. Our 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and comfortable having 2 bathrooms was a bonus. Our apartment was up for sale and management was very professional when a viewing was conducted during our stay. Short walk into surfers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank diggerchick81
MariCourtResort, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Hello Family Moon Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is very pleasing and satisfying to receive such a review. We love to see the children happy and enjoying themselves as that takes any stress out of the parents task of keeping them happy and occupied. All of us here at Mari Court Resort try and...

Sunbury, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our family Christmas holiday here with help from Karen and her team. What a great place to stay... Affordable, spacious, comfortable, clean, convenient, on site car spaces, beautiful lush surrounds, relaxing pool area, just a short walk down the road to the beach, Cavill Av 5 mins drive, and the most honest friendly and helpful staff you could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cassar_fam
MariCourtResort, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cassar Family Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is very pleasing and satisfying to receive such a review. All of us here at Mari Court Resort try and focus on the guest to ensure they enjoy their stay with us. We are a family resort and love to hear that both adults and children...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights with two teenage girls, a 7 year old boy and toddler. The 3 bedroom apartment was clean and comfy. Had everything we needed and more. Would definitely stay here again. Staff were very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb P
Alison S, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Hello Deb Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is very pleasing and satisfying to receive such a review. All of us here at Mari Court Resort try and focus on the guest to ensure they enjoy their stay with us. We are a family resort and love to hear that both adults and children had...

Reviewed 6 December 2016

I checked in late at night, only for my children to discover dirty underwear under a bed. Then was shocked to find a cake of soap in the shower almost completely used. The next day I approached reception about this who claimed that they would get house keep straight onto it. NOTHING WAS DONE! Due to my schedule the next...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kirsty M
Alison S, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

It is rare that I write a response of this nature but I will not sit back and let a guest destroy our reputation for her own vindictive reasons. Please read my response. Video recording tell a different story. This guest is being very vindictive and writing on not just one site but many, sites not even attributed to her...

Curitiba, PR
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

worst manager ever. i have no idea how he's working there. rudest guy ever. would never go back there. i had a surprise birthday party with my friends who were also in the hotel, and he said we had "curfew"?????????? AND MADE EVERYONE GO TO THEIR ROOMS BEFORE MIDNIGHT (my birthday) HE SAID HE WOULD MAKE EVERYONE GET OUT OF...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank annajjjulia
MariCourtResort, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

HOW A YOUNG 15-YEAR-OLD GIRL CAN LIE. NOW READ THE TRUTH REMEMBERING THIS IS SCHOOLIES TIME ON THE GOLD COAST. This young lady, 15 years of age whose birthday was the following day was part of a school contingent of Brazilian students receiving an education in New Zealand and having a 'schoolies' holiday, with three teachers, at Mari Court Resort....

Quebec
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Mari Court Resort is listed at this time on Trip Advisor as a B&B, as #2 of 12 B&Bs in Surfer's Paradise. It is not a B&B, and its own site does not mention it being so. It is rather a self-catering resort, and to a degree that for us was unexpected. That included toilet paper, which was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank snowgeese
MariCourtResort, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is so pleasing to read such a review. I note also that Trip Adviser had us incorrectly listed as a B & B. I had them rectify this. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We have work hard to improve on many things at Mari Court and reading your review just gives us more incentive...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We had a roomy 2 bedroom ground floor apartment. It was very basic but clean & roomy. The building surrounds the pool & we loved how the lush gardens offered privacy. The pool was very popular but isn't huge so was very crowded. The games room that our son was so excited about was disappointing with half the machines played...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Hello Erin Thank you for choosing to stay at Mari Court, albeit one night, and thank you for the review. No one has ever stated the pool was insufficient in size. Obviously appeared that way as when you stayed with us we had a full house, most of which were children who all naturally migrate to the wonderfully heated pool...

Dalby, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We checked in late and were greeted with a friendly, no-fuss system before being pleasantly surprised by well appointed rooms. We'd booked for five, with a single bed delivered to room while we were out for dinner. Kids loved the pool, enjoyed a game of mini golf and generally enjoyed our short but sweet stay at Mari Court. On check-out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig T
MariCourtResort, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is so pleasing to read such a wonderful review. WE and the many others on the Gold Coast appreciate your sentiments. We have work hard to improve on many things at Mari Court and reading your review just gives us more incentive to keep on the improve while ensuring our guests have the most wonderful and enjoyable...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We booked not knowing it was schoolies, we were far away enough from the action but close enough for a small drive to be in the heart of everything. My kids loves this heated pool and mini golf. The buildings itself are older however the furnishings have make it look more modern. The staff are really friendly. If on another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachael N
MariCourtResort, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is so pleasing to read such a wonderful review. WE and the many others on the Gold Coast appreciate your sentiments. We have work hard to improve on many things at Mari Court and reading your review just gives us more incentive to keep on the improve while ensuring our guests have the most wonderful and enjoyable...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#16 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
318 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#5 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
445 reviews
0.2 km away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#6 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartm...
#2 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
117 reviews
0.3 km away
Surfers Aquarius
Surfers Aquarius
#34 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
154 reviews
0.1 km away
Wharf Boutique Apartments
Wharf Boutique Apartments
#38 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mini Golf ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mari Court Resort

Address: 23 Wharf Road, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: RM406 - RM851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mari Court Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mari Court Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mari Court Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mari Court Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mari Court Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mari Court Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are rooms that faces the swimming pools ( nice to keep an eye on your kids)”
 of 5 bubbles josephsI1284EB, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had 13 on the ground floor wouldn't choose it again. Clean but very bland no artwork on walls, mouldy on the bathroom ceiling.”
 of 5 bubbles ErinC792, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great but you may need to consider walking up a few stairs for second and third levels.”
 of 5 bubbles traceyvb, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 730mariev, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor rooms are great to get to the pools and parkings ext.”
 of 5 bubbles collinwebb, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5