We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mari Court Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mari Court Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mari Court Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Longford, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My wife ,daughter and I stayed here about 22 years ago when Mari court was a new establishment. We returned with my daughter her husband an their 6 year old daughter. It has not changed much apart from the palm trees and vegetation growth. We thought that it may have aged but were pleasantly surprised by the condition of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike F
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Welcome back to Mari Court. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We always strive to make a guests stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. We certainly look forward to see you back here again. Regards Management and Staff More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were checked in OK, but when we opened our door the smell of wet carpet hit us immediately. The whole unit was very old and extremely run down. The laminate bench top was scared and stained, the glass stove top was chipped and broken. There was old bits of lettuce still in the fridge. In the ensuite the floors... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie V
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback. You paid for 3 star accommodation but obviously expected something five star for the low tariff you paid. We are a 3.5 star family resort resort and heavily booked over the school holidays. Units are privately owned and yes, some are unrenovated at the owners choice. Nothing Management or anyone can... More 

1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We have just returned with our family this morning. We stayed 8 nights. We enjoyed our time here at Mari Court and the kids swam every afternoon in the pool and they loved the spa. Karen, Steve and other staff we met were helpful and friendly. I'm sure we will be back in the near future.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback which is so welcome. We always strive to ensure the guest have the time they expect. Our staff, along with management, do try and make everyone feel welcome and accommodated. Regards Management More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Mari Court was just the place for all of us - 3 generations of our family. We needed three apartments and they made sure we were beside or above each other, very handy for grandchildren to visit us early in the morning and for meal times. Staff were friendly and helpful, secure parking was great for rental cars, pool was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dilks2014
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback which is welcome. We always strive to ensure the guest have the time they expect, especially when there are three generations of family spread throughout three rooms. Our staff, along with management, do try and make everyone feel welcome and accommodated. We look forward to having you back again in a few years.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This is a really good hotel for families that need to keep the kids occupied with the pool, golf and games. Each apartment appears to be privately owned so the quality is a bit hit and miss and expensive for what you get (welcome to australia). Although comfortable, the rooms, particularly bathrooms are tired with things like shower heads and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ManlyMissK
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your stay at Mari Court and the time taken to provide a heartfelt review. Mari Court is a family environment with family standard accommodation provided by individual unit owners. The vast majority of guests do enjoy the type and standard of accommodation but we accept that sometimes, the style of accommodation is not to everyone's... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This is defnitly one off the best places on the Gold Coast. The Managers Steve & Karen were fantastic and always helpfull and friendly. Will defnitly go back and would recommend this place to everyone. Thank you very much.

Helpful?
1 Thank collinwebb
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Colin and Family Thank you for your feedback which is so welcome. We always strive to ensure the guest have the time they expect. Our staff, along with management, do try and make everyone feel welcome and accommodated. Regards Management More 

New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We have just returned from our first family trip to the Gold Coast and we absolutely loved it. Steve and Karen at Mari Court enhanced our enjoyment in no small way. We arrived after an early flight and as check-in is at 2pm we had to entertain our 2 and 6 year old boys until we could get into the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SpencerRSalt
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests WOW....We are always happy to receive such a fantastic review. We are here to try and make your holiday a memorable one, so I guess we succeeded. Hope you stop losing that wedding ring. It was our pleasure to host such friendly and lovely guests. We would love to have you stay again at our wonderful resort. We... More 

Levin, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed for 7 nights recently, when we arrived the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the the 3rd floor, it was very clean and tidy. Spacious and modern with everything we needed. Beds were very comfy and great views from the front balcony and a amazing view of the pool and garden... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kellyandpauls
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests We are always happy to receive such wonderful feedback. We are here to try and make your holiday a memorable one. We are glad that you got your property back as well. It was our pleasure to help such friendly and lovely guests. We would love to have you stay again at our wonderful resort. Regards Steve &... More 

1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed a week at the Mari Court Resort,lovely new managers Steve & Karen were very helpful and obliging,couldn't do enough for us,room was great,large,clean and well equipped,pool and spa were fantastic,the location was perfect,central to everything,200 metres to the beach,kids had fun in the games room,free putt putt as well. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Barry L
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback which is welcome. We always strive to ensure the guest have the time they expect. Our staff, along with management, do try and make everyone feel welcome and accommodated. Regards Management More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Not a great place to stay, travelled in a group with two other families pool view room close to our friends was confirmed 6 months before the trip got the complete opposite. Run down no view and no where near our friends. Intercom on doors didnt work had to throw keys down to guests to come in, clock had no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank spannar1
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us on this occasion. It would appear there was nothing to your expectation which makes it difficult to respond to. It's a shame people get to anonymously make random comments about their experiences on this site from the comfort of their armchair... More 

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,067 reviews
2.0 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,803 reviews
1.1 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
1.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
68 reviews
5.6 km away
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mini Golf ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mari Court Resort

Address: 23 Wharf Road, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: RM442 - RM1,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mari Court Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Budget Places so you can book your Mari Court Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mari Court Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mari Court Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mari Court Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mari Court Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 13 on the ground floor wouldn't choose it again. Clean but very bland no artwork on walls, mouldy on the bathroom ceiling.”
 of 5 bubbles ErinC792, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great but you may need to consider walking up a few stairs for second and third levels.”
 of 5 bubbles traceyvb, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 730mariev, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor rooms are great to get to the pools and parkings ext.”
 of 5 bubbles collinwebb, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a renovated room. Fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsT5273EB, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay