We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mari Court Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mari Court Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mari Court Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This is a really good hotel for families that need to keep the kids occupied with the pool, golf and games. Each apartment appears to be privately owned so the quality is a bit hit and miss and expensive for what you get (welcome to australia). Although comfortable, the rooms, particularly bathrooms are tired with things like shower heads and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManlyMissK
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your stay at Mari Court and the time taken to provide a heartfelt review. Mari Court is a family environment with family standard accommodation provided by individual unit owners. The vast majority of guests do enjoy the type and standard of accommodation but we accept that sometimes, the style of accommodation is not to everyone's...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This is defnitly one off the best places on the Gold Coast. The Managers Steve & Karen were fantastic and always helpfull and friendly. Will defnitly go back and would recommend this place to everyone. Thank you very much.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank collinwebb
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Colin and Family Thank you for your feedback which is so welcome. We always strive to ensure the guest have the time they expect. Our staff, along with management, do try and make everyone feel welcome and accommodated. Regards Management

New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We have just returned from our first family trip to the Gold Coast and we absolutely loved it. Steve and Karen at Mari Court enhanced our enjoyment in no small way. We arrived after an early flight and as check-in is at 2pm we had to entertain our 2 and 6 year old boys until we could get into the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SpencerRSalt
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests WOW....We are always happy to receive such a fantastic review. We are here to try and make your holiday a memorable one, so I guess we succeeded. Hope you stop losing that wedding ring. It was our pleasure to host such friendly and lovely guests. We would love to have you stay again at our wonderful resort. We...

Levin, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed for 7 nights recently, when we arrived the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the the 3rd floor, it was very clean and tidy. Spacious and modern with everything we needed. Beds were very comfy and great views from the front balcony and a amazing view of the pool and garden...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kellyandpauls
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests We are always happy to receive such wonderful feedback. We are here to try and make your holiday a memorable one. We are glad that you got your property back as well. It was our pleasure to help such friendly and lovely guests. We would love to have you stay again at our wonderful resort. Regards Steve &...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed a week at the Mari Court Resort,lovely new managers Steve & Karen were very helpful and obliging,couldn't do enough for us,room was great,large,clean and well equipped,pool and spa were fantastic,the location was perfect,central to everything,200 metres to the beach,kids had fun in the games room,free putt putt as well. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry L
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback which is welcome. We always strive to ensure the guest have the time they expect. Our staff, along with management, do try and make everyone feel welcome and accommodated. Regards Management

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Not a great place to stay, travelled in a group with two other families pool view room close to our friends was confirmed 6 months before the trip got the complete opposite. Run down no view and no where near our friends. Intercom on doors didnt work had to throw keys down to guests to come in, clock had no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spannar1
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us on this occasion. It would appear there was nothing to your expectation which makes it difficult to respond to. It's a shame people get to anonymously make random comments about their experiences on this site from the comfort of their armchair...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I just spent two weeks holiday at the Mari Court Resort. The new managers Steve and Karen made me feel really welcome and were very helpful with tourist information, very friendly and accommodating. I was most impressed with the room, big and spacious. I loved the sparkling heated swimming pool set in a tropical environment. Great hot spa. I found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelsT5273EB
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback which is welcome. We always strive to ensure the guest have the time they expect. Our staff, along with management, do try and make everyone feel welcome and accommodated. Regards Management

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Steve and the blonde lady were so rude, arrogant and just made you feel unwelcome. not once did we even get a hello or welcome, even at the end of the trip no ...how was your holiday (guys if you don't like that type of work move on, people come there to have an enjoyable holiday and if you cant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank orcastalker
MariCourtFamily, Owner at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

It’s always disheartening to hear when a guest has not enjoyed their stay. Expectations and self-attitude of any guest play a big part in how one enjoys their holiday. The huge majority of guests who stay with us enjoy their stay, the staff, the complex and especially the pool and spa. All of us at Mari Court Resort go out...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 August 2016

My mother and I had 5 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment had everything we needed for our self contained stay. Steve was very friendly and we were very grateful that he carried our suitcases to our room for us. Reception was great with tips, vouchers and directions. Yes, there were issues with the room, but each was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nelgirl
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback which is welcome. We always strive to ensure the guest have the time they expect. Our staff, along with management, do try and make everyone feel welcome and accommodated. Regards Management

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Firstly I found the management extremely rude and unaccommodating. The rooms are dated and dirty. Also one of the rooms only had 2 mugs and not enough cuttlery. Normally when you stay in an apartment style resort they at least give you toilet paper and washing powder for two washes. Guess they are really skimming. No elevators are a pain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexa S
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Expectations and requirements play a big part in any trip or holiday. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Mari Court, especially when so many people in fact do. They even compliment the staff and management who go out of their way to any and all guests. Mari Court Resort is a 3.5 star rated accommodation...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#15 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
318 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#5 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
446 reviews
0.2 km away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#6 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartm...
#2 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
117 reviews
0.3 km away
Surfers Aquarius
Surfers Aquarius
#34 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
154 reviews
0.1 km away
Wharf Boutique Apartments
Wharf Boutique Apartments
#37 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mini Golf ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mari Court Resort

Address: 23 Wharf Road, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: RM409 - RM849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mari Court Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mari Court Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mari Court Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mari Court Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mari Court Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mari Court Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are rooms that faces the swimming pools ( nice to keep an eye on your kids)”
 of 5 bubbles josephsI1284EB, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had 13 on the ground floor wouldn't choose it again. Clean but very bland no artwork on walls, mouldy on the bathroom ceiling.”
 of 5 bubbles ErinC792, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great but you may need to consider walking up a few stairs for second and third levels.”
 of 5 bubbles traceyvb, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 730mariev, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor rooms are great to get to the pools and parkings ext.”
 of 5 bubbles collinwebb, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5