We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ipanema Resort Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ipanema Resort Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ipanema Resort Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I was on level 8. Standard room with laundry, kitchen etc. We came for just one night. $150 for a Saturday night stay. We didnt plan on spending too much time in the unit so this place was acceptable. Walk to the beach and shop etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely message :) and thank you for staying with us at Ipanema Holiday Resort

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I am not one for writing reviews, however I feel the need to warn others away from this place. I have never experienced such horrible customer service in my life! The staff treated my partner and I with such disrespect and rudeness, even accusing us of damages in the room. We booked this hotel as it was the cheapest in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank zoeelana
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely message.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Stayed one night over August and got my entire deposit taken from me. When I enquired as to why I was told by the Duty Manager that they have me on camera being a menace around the hotel. I told her impossible, you have the wrong person. Asked if she could please show me some kind of evidence (photos, videos...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank anerpenava
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Noisy parties,expected to walk up 10 floors when the lifts were not working.Lights went out while walking up these flights of stairs (pitch black)Not offered refund or at least reduced rates on room.(Older guest's could have had a heart attack walking up 10 flights in the dark.)

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank CharlieGirl18
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, We are sorry you didn't have a great stay cause of our lifts out of order things does happen to machines there was no other way to go to your apartment but the stairs there are fire stairs as there is signs saying it, during the lifts out of order we did have lift guy...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

After looking at reviews and pictures of this place we decided to book as ait was cheap and photos seemed pretty clean and comfy and really that's all you need. We ignored the reviews thinking people were just being a little precious. THEY ARENT. THIS PLACE IS TRULY DISGUSTING. and trust me - we are not hoity toity people. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ellie C
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments on how your stay was , We very sorry that you had a terrible stay. Have a lovely future. :)

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We booked a studio apartment for four nights....the location was great but the apartment was terrible. Beds were different sizes when we went to put them together...stains on mattress protectors...side table had glass broken and lamp was sitting on the floor...fridge was old and we couldn't use freezer as there was no door and 10cms of ice hanging out of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jakki49
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Nice resort. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I originally booked the wrong dates and they let me change them free of charge without any dramas. If you're on a bit of a budget, this place is ideal as it has everything you need in the rooms and is close to public transport - was a little noisy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celeste H
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Booked the 2 bedroom suite, which was on the 13th floor. Great views of the beach and sunset. It was a bit of a weird set up, as it was more of a one bedroom apartment with a connecting studio. But having 5 girls staying, the 2 bathrooms was a plus! The rollaway bed was AWFUL and I ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Imogen P
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The 1 bedroom, 13th floor apartment was a great home away from home for our 2 week Gold Coast getaway. There were a couple of minor cleaning issues when we first got there, but a simple call down to reception saw the problem rectified immediately. We interacted with the staff quite a bit during our stay & found them to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheena B
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The overall service was quite good the beds were ok but would have liked a table and chairs in the room the bathroom was very good shower was very nice plenty of room in the shower the view from the room was nice could see the river

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drias662

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
2.5 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
790 reviews
1.0 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,309 reviews
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,817 reviews
1.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
73 reviews
1.7 km away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All our apartments at Ipanema Surfers Paradise offer great views of the hinterland, Nerang River and the ocean. This unique holiday building is located on the beach side of the Gold Coast Highway, between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ipanema Resort Apartments

Address: 2865 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: RM262 - RM1,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ipanema Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ipanema Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipanema Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Ipanema Hotel Surfers Paradise
Ipanema Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ipanema Resort Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ipanema Resort Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“604B was good spot I feel for a solo traveller.”
  • Bed and TV
  • Entry and Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles Whodnee, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for north facing for sun - south outlook not that nice”
 of 5 bubbles chriscross195, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ocean Views are great in the mornings”
 of 5 bubbles hodsonjason, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“River view or sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlieGirl18, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2 Bedroom suite on 13th floor is great for parents with teenagers, or couples, as they two seperate kitchen and bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles imogenp51, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay