We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ipanema Resort Apartments

185 reviews
Save
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (59)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (185)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Ipanema Resort Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
58
49
31
16
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
58
49
31
16
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentgreat reception staffthe gold coastpool and hot tubgreat kitchen facilitiesflorida gardenssmall gymqueen size bedamazing poolpool and spa areaclose to public transportlovely apartmentreception deskenjoy your stayfull kitchenshort walk to the beachwalk in wardrobe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a week. Rooms are tired and so is the Management. Air cond didn't work toilet didn't flush properly and kitchen was a tad short on utensils. Too many better choices in Surfers for accommodation so definitely would not stay there again.

3  Thank shanotravelo95
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Ordered another bed for my guest. Never came. She slept on the floor. Upon SO many other issues. Tried talking to the manager when requesting my refund she told me I was a lier and said she would call fair trade. Worst. Ever. Accomodation.

5  Thank amyyapp23
Response from Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort ApartmentsResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you for your hornets comment and thank you for choosing Ipanema for your stay. We are sorry for the problems you did have. Have a great Future!

Reviewed 27 November 2016

Great, affordable accommodation on the Gold Coast that is right in the heart of Surfers Paradise. It is perfect for being in a convenient location because it is a 10-15 minute walk to the Q1 and right next to everything else. The rooms are made...More

1  Thank Anonzy
Response from Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort ApartmentsResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you for your lovely comment does mean a lot to us and we are glad you had a great stay. Take care in the near future!

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here from Monday 7th Nov until Monday 21st Nov. All in all it's a lovely place too stay. The apartments are good although there was a few things I want to point out to people who are thinking of staying...More

Thank Laura L
Response from Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort ApartmentsResponded 24 November 2016

Thank you for your very kind comments, and sorry for the little things in apartment. we hope to see you again in the near future.:)

Reviewed 16 November 2016

Found this place and the reception staff from the time I arrived were delightful and helpful. Booked a studio room 604B and it was clean tidy and had an enormous shower though no soap holder in shower. Though was on the main Gold Coast Highway,...More

Thank Whodnee
Response from Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort ApartmentsResponded 24 November 2016

Thank you for you lovely comment means a lot to us!, we hope to see you again in the near future:). Once again was very nice having you here.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1789101137
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (59)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ipanema Resort Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Sea view is on higher levels."
Read review
"great stay for single or family heaps of room to move"
Read review
"All rooms have a great sea view!"
Read review
"Bring your own pillow"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing