We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We stayed at Breakers north apartments on the Gold Coast for a few days. We had specifically asked for a King bed but it wasn't. It had a nice balcony, clean and close to beach, however stove knobs fell off, rubbish bins broken, car space...More
Response from Jan P, General Manager at Breakers NorthResponded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
As discussed upon your arrival your online voucher booking did not have your request for a king bed noted on it and as all our one bedroom apartments were fully booked during...More
We arrived early in the morning and we were able to store our luggage and use the pool or go directly to the beach until our apt was ready.Lucy at the front desk was so helpful in explaining to us how to get to around...More
Thank Deb H
Response from Jan P, General Manager at Breakers NorthResponded 1 week ago
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We very much look forward to seeing you back here again soon.
Breakers North Apartments were booked over 12 months in advance of a family wedding and holiday after the wedding.
We had 2 units booked for family and 3 friends also booked and stayed for the occasion.
I can’t speak more highly of our accommodation and...More
1 Thank Darelle G
Response from Jan P, General Manager at Breakers NorthResponded 10 October 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Breakers North and it was absolutely our pleasure to have you all stay with us.
We hope to see you back again soon.
There are not enough words to describe the despair we felt on arrival..totally duped. I opted to call the hotel direct for our booking seeking a family break following the death of a family member. I mentioned our specific need of a quiet balcony with...More
Response from Jan P, General Manager at Breakers NorthResponded 3 October 2017
We were most disappointed to read your review.
The Gold Coast has new developments going up everywhere right now and yes, we do have one happening across a road from us. Sometimes it can be somewhat noisy through the day, depending on what they are...More
We spent 4 nights on the Gold Coast recently and after sifting through the accommodation options we settled on Breakers North, right on the beach in Old Burleigh Rd.
The apartment was on the 7th floor facing west with views over the hinterland.
Response from Jan P, General Manager at Breakers NorthResponded 16 September 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
So pleased you enjoyed your time at Breakers North and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
US$114 - US$629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breakers North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.