We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Breakers

Agoda.comUS$163*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$193*
US$163*
Great Deal
US$174*
US$174*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Breakers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 276: English reviews
Start your review of The Breakers
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Looking forward to a seven day break. We bought a deal on grabone for two for $981approx. The pictures looked good. On arrival was told we were on the first floor I asked for a higher floor but was told I hadn't requested one and some people have a fear of heights which is ridiculous. So we don't can't we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonia S
breakerslyn, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

In answer to your disappointment it may be best to address your issues one by one. Yes, you were allocated a first floor apartment and as we had no previous request for a high floor until you arrived we were not in a position to allocate you a higher floor as they were already booked. My comment re some people...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 10 days in Apartment 46 on the 8the floor it was just mind blowing, beautifully decorated with such great style,taste and comfort, it was so easy to relax and feel at home; we will definitely be booking into apartment 46 again. The view was amazing and reception staff extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. The whole complex is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theljz
breakerslyn, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review. U46 is certainly a credit to the new owners who have just finished renovating. Thanks also for your favourable comments - we do strive to make The Breakers a place for all to enjoy as you did................

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a two bedroom apartment, and asked for a lower level apartment as have young children. When we arrived we were welcomed at reception and advised of information needed to access the apartment out of hours etc. We were also given pamphlets of a few good eating places. And located on level 2, when we found our number and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona E
breakerslyn, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Thanks for your informative review. This will certainly assist others. Hopefully you will be able to come again another time..............

Matamata, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great two bedroom apartment with every room having a sea view. Fantastic. Well appointed with very comfortable furniture and Foxtel TV. The pool was a fab temperature and acces to the beach was just through a gate. The underground garaging was easy to access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fayemathews2016
breakerslyn, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Great to hear you were pleased with your stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you again another time..................

Sanur
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here again our 3rd time,fantastic situation right on the beach. Managers are extremely friendly especially you Lyn as we mainly dealt with you. Close to Broadbeach and Surfers both walkable. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Swimming pool at Breakers great and so clean. Barb B Qs also on site. The room we had this time on 1st floor, situation was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele C
breakerslyn, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely comments - we do strive to help everyone enjoy their stay. FYI - the apartment you stayed in is actually undergoing renovation next month so will be lovely and new next time. See you again and appreciate your feedback................

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I can not speak highly enough of how much I enjoy staying here. The customer service is always great from all staff and the room meets all my needs. The only comment I could possibly make is that the bed was not as comfortable as my original stay so this is possibly in need of an update in the near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macca3477
breakerslyn, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and we will certainly keep this in mind for your next stay. Hopefully your broken body is not suffering too much.... until next time........

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2017

These are self-catering units with all modern onveniences. i.e. Laundry with washing machine and drier. Compelte kitchen with all utensils provided. We have been visiting the Gold Coast for a few years now and now would not stay anywhere else other than the Breakers. The best rooms are those at the back with beach and ocean views and some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margo124792
breakerslyn, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience here at The Breakers and so lovely to hear you enjoyed everything on offer. Look forward to your next visit.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 April 2017

First time staying at the breakers and won't be the last. Sally was so welcoming on our arrival. We were let in to our room early as it was ready. The apartment was sooo clean and tidy. Fantastic view. No stairs to worry about. The pool was wonderful and the grounds immaculate. Lovely clean BBQ area. My husband and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moult2n
breakerslyn, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for acknowledging all the reasons why everyone loves to come back to us. See you next time............

Emu Plains, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 8 glorious days, fantastic apartment, beyond helpful and friendly staff who are more then willing to help with every need! Spacious and clean with easy beach access, beautiful clean pool, and central to everything! We cannot wait to go back 🙂

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bels1971
breakerslyn, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review and really happy you enjoyed everything we had to offer. Look forward to your next visit.

Warragul, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Very convenient location and vg amenities. Comfortable apartment with great views. The pool was great for adults and small children. BBQ area was kept very clean and tidy. Booking and check in was efficient and welcoming. Bedrooms could have done with ceiling fans - the weather was hot and the pedestal fans in the bedrooms struggled a bit. Otherwise, an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim Q
breakerslyn, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and glad you enjoyed our location and amenities. Re the suggestion for fans in the ceilings - unfortunately this is not possible as there is no power in the ceilings as they are concrete, hence the pedestal fans. Hope to see you again another time.

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,167 reviews
1.8 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,964 reviews
1.6 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,430 reviews
1.6 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.5 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Breakers - This classic beachfront high-rise on the golden sands of Australia’s Gold Coast is perfectly positioned between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach.Five minutes north, and you’re in downtown Cavill Avenue soaking up the atmosphere of surf city. Five minutes south, and you’re in Broadbeach with it’s many great cafes and restaurants, home of Jupiters Casino, the international Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre and the shop till you drop Pacific Fair. No matter what time of the year, it always feels like summertime hereThe Breakers has a range of holiday apartments to suit all budgets and sizes.There’s the spacious one and two bedroom apartments all enjoying great ocean and hinterland views from their balconies, the 3 level beachfront cabanas in front of the main tower looking directly over the beach or the fully-renovated 4 bedroom penthouse – great for the extended family. Facing east, the magnificent tiled pool catches almost all-day sun and looks out over the fabulous beachfront BBQ terrace.All apartments at The Breakers have Foxtel cable TV and for those who need to work or just browse the internet there is Free Wifi. The friendly on site Management team take great pride in The Breakers to make your holiday enjoyable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Breakers

Address: 60 Old Burleigh Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: RM470 - RM884 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Breakers 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Breakers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Breakers Surfers Paradise
Breakers Hotel Surfers Paradise
The Breakers Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Breakers staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Breakers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best decorated room we have ever stayed in, so relaxing”
theljz, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Nice quiet rooms, great TV options for the kiddies that wake early - they managed several movies that they hadn't seen before.”
fionae216, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If it's the view you really adore then pick a two bedroom. There are villas by the pool if you prefer”
  • Villas availalbe besie the pool with upstairs balcony views.
  • Bathroom ensuite
  • Entrance hall
  • Living area
  • View from kitchen
  • Entrance hall
  • Pool looking down from balcony bbq entertainment area on the beachside.
  • Living area
Margo124792, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go the ocean view rooms :-)”
183CraigJ, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on level 7 and it was quiet”
vsteer2016, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$163* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$174
PricelineUS$174
Booking.comUS$193
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates