We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shoredrive Motel

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (6)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good39%
  • Average14%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
15
27
9
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
27
9
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbudget accommodationnight stayfree wifiplace to staycar parkrockpoolstrandkitchenette
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
8
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Walked in after 5pm on a Saturday afternoon with no booking. The staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable for our family of 4 (kids 11 & 12). Great location on The Strand to walk to restaurants.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We booked two premium rooms with balconies for New Years Eve. Perfect, quiet location right on The Strand. Rooms were lovely and big with comfy beds and a convenient kitchenette. The pool was great. Staff were extremely nice. Highly recommend.

1  Thank Tracey_Townsville
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

It is a nice place located just beside of a new bar and in front of the rock pool. Rockpool is a protected area where you can have a swim even in summer. Relatively close to town and starting point to a beautiful walk to...More

Thank Ximena_CB
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The location is excellent; right at the northern end of The Strand. [Be advised the Shoredrive Motel is a very, very basic motel. Without a doubt it is dated; if you are after new and modern this is not the place for you.] Our group...More

Thank BrissieAnnie
Response from Shoredrive M, Manager at Shoredrive MotelResponded 11 October 2017

Good Morning Annie, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope we see you at the Shoredrive in the future. Next time, you may like to ask about our Standard and...More

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

False advertising . The motel is definitly NOT modern , very old poorly maintained facilities similar to a caravan park but air cond does not cool so hot room , mattresses on beds sunken .Worse of all , manager took out all the nights accomodation...More

1  Thank Liplab D
Response from Shoredrive M, Manager at Shoredrive MotelResponded 22 August 2017

Good Morning, I think we should now get some facts straight. 1. You booked with Booking.com 3 weeks prior to your date of arrival. You had until 2 days prior to cancel your booking without any financial penalty. This is CLEARLy stated on your booking...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Townsville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Townsville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Shoredrive Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Premium Queen Room"
Read review
"Ask for renovated room"
Read review
"enter from Townsville city end or go past and do a loo at the roundabout."
Read review
"Front rooms noisy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing