We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fitzroy Island Resort

Save
Traveller (1226)
Pool & Beach (212)
Room & Suite (160)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good39%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“ocean suite”(107 reviews)
“dive shop”(106 reviews)
“general store”(92 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveller rating
419
467
241
90
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
419
467
241
90
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean suitedive shopgeneral storeglass bottom boatmain restaurantpool barstinger suitslight houseday trippersouter reefferry rideturtle sanctuarysnorkel gearsecret gardenfast catmain beachsea turtles
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Fitzroy Island itself is a beautiful part of Qld. Unfortunately, the one and only accommodation option (other than camping) left much to be desired. Our research indicated that we needed to BYO food as there is not much on the island and the restaurant was...More

2  Thank sueM3519YW
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Looking for a life reset and recharge ... Fitzroy Island is the place Swim with the turtles and tropical fish .. Drink at the pool bar and enjoy the wildlife Take a walk to the wonderful Nudie Beach...More

Thank Michael H
Response from Chaitanya T, Manager at Fitzroy Island ResortResponded 2 days ago

Dear Michael H., Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on Fitzroy Island Resort. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the outdoor activites and drinks at the Pool Bar. Fitzroy Island is...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Oh. My. God. Fitzroy island was a let down. Seen a video of all the things you could do on the island and unfortunately it’s all on one beach. The rooms downstairs reeked of mould and tiles were floating in room. Couldn’t stand to be...More

Thank Tg W
Response from Chaitanya T, Manager at Fitzroy Island ResortResponded 2 days ago

Dear Tg W, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I regret to learn that your recent visit did not meet your expectations in regards to your overall experience. Please accept my sincere apologies. We have noted your comments with...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

It's a beautiful resort in a stunning location. The layout of the rooms is strange. The hotel rooms mostly face into the mountainside, but some face directly into the concrete walls of the stair towers. We were disappointed that our party was separated and got...More

1  Thank martanelso
Response from Chaitanya T, Manager at Fitzroy Island ResortResponded 2 days ago

Dear Martanelso, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on Fitzroy Island Resort. It makes our day to read such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll be honest. Island was amazing. Out the front of the resort is beautiful water, great for snorkelling. The room was HUGE for the money. It was a self contained apartment, however the utensils and things like that were a little poor. The resort itself...More

2  Thank Jessica C
Response from Chaitanya T, Manager at Fitzroy Island ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jessica C., Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very valuable to us! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your observation of the ageing of the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fitzroy Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1226)
Pool & Beach (212)
Room & Suite (160)
Dining (48)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amanda W
17 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Justin M | Reviewed this property |
Several options on fast cats etc. if you are planning on staying at the resort keep an eye on their website as they will often release rates with transfers included.
0
Votes
Dean K
1 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Kenduff58 | Reviewed this property |
I saw people fish of the pier.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"avoid rooms fronting onto corridors at all cost."
Read review
"If you get a hotel room, request on that doesn't face a stairway."
Read review
"Ocean view suites are totally worth it."
Read review
"Ask for a suite as they have ocean views, studio’s don’t. First or second floor are best"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing