We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

iStay Precinct

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
iStay Precinct
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 543: English reviews
Start your review of iStay Precinct
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 2 nights here. Nice good size room. Bring own shampoo & toothpaste / brush have to wash hair with soap. Has iron and laundry facility inside room. Good for family or couple stay. Own light cooking with microwave and stove. Good size enclosed Balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Win H
iStayPrecinct, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear Win H, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments to your liking. As you mentioned the apartments are a good size and has everything you need during your stay. The enclosed balcony is a great space to relax and reflect on a busy day of sightseeing. Thank you for taking...

Wauchope, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first time to Adelaide and were defiantly not disappointed with our choice of accommodation. The 1 bedroom apartment was a very comfortable size, clean with a "king" size comfortable bed. Good location as we had tours booked and was very close to central bus station. Markets and restaurants also within walking distance. Great views from balcony The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
iStayPrecinct, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear Trish B Thank you for your recent review of your experience at iStay Precinct, we are pleased to hear you have had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Our apartments are suitable for long term and short stay accommodation and are centrally located in the West End of Adelaide. A short walk from our location will see you enjoying...

Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've stayed here a number of times and have always been happy with the room and the services. Room are very clean and have everything you could want. Centrally located and handy to everything. Local pub, Cumby, its good for a bevy :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky B
iStayPrecinct, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear Nicky B, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at iStay Precinct. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us over multiple stays and we have always been able to fulfil your expectations. The pub in which you mention is right next door, as you know, and...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Walking distance to Convention centre, Casino and Adelaide Oval. The room was spacious clean and modern with a brilliant view of the Adelaide hills and city. Staff professional and prompt. Will definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teuropedewac
iStayPrecinct, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear Teuropedewac, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you found our apartments clean and modern - the Skyview apartments which you have stayed in offer spectacular views of the surrounds and is the perfect place to start or end your day. I appreciate your mention of...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The 2 bedroom unit is neat and tidy good views everything works spa and lap pool and sauna were good also can't complain enjoyed our stay and close to everything 700 meters to the railway station short walk to buses and 15 minute walk into town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaznicks
iStayPrecinct, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear gaznicks, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at iStay Precinct. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay in our 2 bedroom apartments and found easy access to all the Adelaide attractions you were seeking. For wonderful views of Adelaide CBD and the surrounding suburbs we recommend booking a sky view apartment which will guarantee you a higher...

Ayr Scotland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed here previously so decided to return. Staff are amongst the nicest we've dealt with on our travels. Apartment was overlooking road so as we were staying for a few weeks we asked if it was possible to swap to quieter one.We were moved as soon as another apt became available in the Altitude building. It was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nantrac
iStayPrecinct, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear Nantrac, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at iStay Precinct. It is great to hear that you found our staff to be the nicest you have dealt with - we strive to provide excellent customer service and they are available 24hrs per day to assist with anything that may arise. I...

Jervis Bay, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here a few times, good friendly service, good rooms with balcony that has great views from the upper levels, few blocks away from HIndley St and the city, nice park across the road and very good Indian restaurant just around the corner. Used to be a café downstairs but noticed it was shut last visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen B
iStayPrecinct, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear Glen B, Thank you for your review of iStay Precinct and for choosing us as your accommodation provider while in Adelaide. It is great to hear our facilities and location allow you a comfortable stay while enjoying the views available from our sky view apartments. Although the owners of the on-site café have decided to close we are seeing...

Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 2 weeks in an apartment here on a visit to Australia visiting family and friends. We found the apartment a good size, well furnished and clean. Good kitchen facilities with basic cooking pots and utensils but actually didn't do much cooking so not an issue. Apartment has a washer/dryer which was great but no facilities for drying clothes that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adelaide1966
iStayPrecinct, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear adelaide1966, Thank you for reviewing your iStay Precinct experience. We are delighted you have enjoyed a comfortable stay in our apartments and appreciate your recommendation on how we can improve iStay Precinct for all guests. Each apartment contains full kitchen and laundry facilities allowing you to make iStay Precinct your home away from home for both short and extended...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trips to ADE. The room was reasonable for a self-contained apartment style accomodation. The amenities in the deluxe 1-bed apartment were reasonable; kitchen area had all the basics for those who are keen to eat in or prepare meals for the day, and there was a washing machine and dryer if you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guccid01
iStayPrecinct, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear Guccid01, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at iStay Precinct. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your apartment and found our location to your liking. We are well positioned in the West End of the city in close proximity to Gouger Street, The Central Markets and a Coles Supermarket. The...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not the most centrally located but for this stay it was perfect. Staff were engaged, the apartment was tastefully furnished and it was a quiet location. Perfect when traveling with my 82year old mother

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ M
iStayPrecinct, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear Russ M, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at iStay Precinct. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment stunning with amazing views. Our Skyview apartments and their balconies are perfect for starting and ending your day of busy sightseeing. I was lucky enough to pass by and have a...

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (246)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1.0 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,170 reviews
0.6 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#25 of 58 in Adelaide
423 reviews
0.6 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.6 km away
Oaks Embassy
Oaks Embassy
#33 of 58 in Adelaide
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
IStay Precinct offers urban and contemporary accommodation in the Adelaide CBD. Conveniently located in close proximity to a bustling hub of attractions, stroll to the myriad of entertainment venues, cocktail bars, restaurants and shopping destinations. IStay Precinct accommodation options include 1 and 2-bedroom apartments, each containing full kitchen and laundry facilities, open plan living and private balconies with sweeping city views. Also enjoy the Precinct's luxurious guest facilities including indoor heated pool, sauna, spa and steam room. To be able to bring you exceptionally low rates, iStay hotels offer a different and more flexible level of service. If you have chosen to stay at an "iStay" property, you will receive the best available unserviced rate. You will have the choice of cleaning service options, at an additional cost upon check in at your Hotel. If your length of stay is for more than 7 nights you will receive a complimentary full cleaning service in the middle of your stay. If you are staying more than 12 days you will receive this service every 7 days. Amenities included in iStay properties: Tea/Coffee Starter Pack, Bath Towels, Bath Mat, Soap, as well as Kitchen consumables (Tea Towel, Cleaning Cloth, Dishwashing Liquid and Powder). Amenities not included in iStay properties: Hand Towel, Face Washer, Shampoo/Conditioner/Body Lotion, Laundry Powder, Scourer and Tissues. Opening hours of the swimming pool is from 6am to 8pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about iStay Precinct

Address: 185 Morphett St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Oaks Precinct)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: RM394 - RM877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — iStay Precinct 4.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your iStay Precinct reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istay Precinct Hotel Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from iStay Precinct staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from iStay Precinct staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the tall building!”
 of 5 bubbles nantrac, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We prefer the rooms in the taller building, but enjoy having a decent view”
 of 5 bubbles 762glenb, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apartments in theTower for great views”
 of 5 bubbles 322russm, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to Glass balcony & request lvl 10+ for views”
  • Lvl 15 view at sunset from glass balcony facing towards CBD
  • Lvl 15 view at sunset from glass balcony facing towards airport
 of 5 bubbles 9Leela, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Floors facing City have better views, no A/C noise but traffic noise till late night.”
 of 5 bubbles 895AnitaM, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5