We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

iStay Precinct

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
iStay Precinct
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for iStay Precinct
See the most recent reviews
Showing 522: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2015

In the city center, close enough to walk to and from the nightlife spots but far enough away that there is no noise. Staying on the 12th floor provides a good view from the balcony. Full kitchen facilities are a great bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan21337
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear Ryan21337 Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at iStay Precinct. I am glad to hear that you found our apartments and location to your liking. Although city noise is to be expected when staying in the CBD, our apartments are well designed to block out much of this noise. We look forward to welcoming you through our...

Reviewed 30 March 2015

My friend and I stayed 2 days there while on a weekend in Adelaide. We took a two bedroom apartment with balcony for $150 per night. I normally stay in hotel in Adelaide but that was a cheap solution. I didn't expect that I was gonna enjoy my stay ( I had a bad experience in the IStay in Brisbane)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GavazziAldo
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear GavazziAldo, It was great to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations at iStay Precinct. I am delighted that you found the room to your liking and at a reasonable price. Although iStay Precinct is in the West End of the city we are only a short walk to many local attractions and shopping districts - we...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2015

I phoned at the very last minute to make a booking after reviewing lastminute.com website and the operator from Brisbane was awesome and took the commission payable to last minute.com off my room rate. Upon arrival I was treated very professionally and checkin was efficient with the 3 page bill itemising the prices of everything else I needed to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beeba24
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your recent iStay Precinct experience Beba24. It is disappointing that on this occasion our preauthorisation requirements on arrival have negatively impacted your experience. iStay Precinct does require a preauthorisation of any outstanding accommodation amount in addition to $150.00 for any incidentals which may be incurred. Our property does provide the opportunity to charge...

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We stayed in a spacious 2 bedroom apartment which was very comfortable. Great location, very close to the Central Markets. Good restaurants in the area, we loved the meals at the Union Hotel and also the Hong Kee restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RinaBuderim
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of iStay Precinct RinaBuderim; we are pleased you have found our 2 bedroom apartments comfortable and spacious during your stay. Our location does allow for easy access to many restaurants and attractions of Adelaide, we are delighted you have been able to find new favourites during your visit. We hope you think of us...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I got a great deal from makemytrip.com and booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 nights in February 2015. The deal that I got was only room and no housekeeping, but the deal was so tempting that I didn't bother about the house keeping. We reached the apartment early by about 10:00 am and did offer us an apartment, since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PriyaSuri
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear PriyaSuri, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at iStay Precinct. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our apartments and location and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced with the Foxtel during your stay, this issue was logged with a technician...

Reviewed 25 March 2015

As you entered each time you were hit with an unpleasant 'earthy' smell, which took us a while to track down to the vent in the laundry cupboard. There was little we could do about it other then spray air freshener, as the vent pushed air in rather than taking it out. Views on one side of the balcony were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huntress C
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your iStay Precinct experience Huntress C. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay in our apartments while being able to take in the views of Light Square and Adelaide City from your apartment balcony. Views available from our sky view apartments are wonderful at any time of day. We appreciate all your recommendations within the...

Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on the weekend as we were in the city for a friend's birthday. Overall we were happy with the accommodation, it was very clean and well presented. The only annoying thing was clearly hearing the person in the above room in the bath (every movement) and that there was no fan in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatThom80
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of iStay Precinct KatThom80, it’s lovely to learn you have enjoyed your stay and found the apartment was clean and well presented. We do recommend booking parking along with your apartment to ensure a space is available for you on arrival. Parking around the area is limited and many spaces require a ticket to be...

Sydney
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We enjoyed a week in Adelaide here for the festivals and Womadelaide 2015. Great discount for a week and cheaper if you service it yourself. For a couple, how much mess can you make? There were 4 towels and a washer/dryer in the (large) bathroom. They upgraded us to 2 bedrooms so we had a dressing room too! Great front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert A
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation of iStay Precinct Robert A. We are delighted you have been able to enjoy the festivities of mad March and been able to access all the attractions you were after with ease from our location. It’s lovely to learn you have enjoyed the additional space of the 2 bedroom apartment we were able...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Stayed for 5 nights March 2015 Had two one bedroom apartments booked arrived in the morning and both were avaliable to check in Apartments are not the most modern but clean tidy and both had balconies The location is great walking distance to all Adelaide's shopping and attractions

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jane B
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of iStay Precinct Jane B. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us in March and found the apartments clean and tidy. Should your apartment be available for check in earlier than our guaranteed arrival time our team are more than happy to get your holiday started sooner. All early arrivals are subject...

Townsville
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Clean and tidy and certainly met our needs. Shame that Internet and car parking is extra. Staff so very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to city centre and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayne D
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of iStay Precinct Jayne D. We are delighted our apartments have met your needs while visiting Adelaide and that our team have been able to assist when needed. All guests of iStay Precinct enjoy 30 minutes complimentary WIFI access for each 24 hours of stay, additional time is also available for purchase with plans...

286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1.0 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#9 of 59 in Adelaide
1,103 reviews
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 59 in Adelaide
1,489 reviews
0.6 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#24 of 59 in Adelaide
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Franklin Central Apartments
0.6 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.6 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
IStay Precinct offers urban and contemporary accommodation in the Adelaide CBD. Conveniently located in close proximity to a bustling hub of attractions, stroll to the myriad of entertainment venues, cocktail bars, restaurants and shopping destinations. IStay Precinct accommodation options include 1 and 2-bedroom apartments, each containing full kitchen and laundry facilities, open plan living and private balconies with sweeping city views. Also enjoy the Precinct's luxurious guest facilities including indoor heated pool, sauna, spa and steam room. To be able to bring you exceptionally low rates, iStay hotels offer a different and more flexible level of service. If you have chosen to stay at an "iStay" property, you will receive the best available unserviced rate. You will have the choice of cleaning service options, at an additional cost upon check in at your Hotel. If your length of stay is for more than 7 nights you will receive a complimentary full cleaning service in the middle of your stay. If you are staying more than 12 days you will receive this service every 7 days. Amenities included in iStay properties: Tea/Coffee Starter Pack, Bath Towels, Bath Mat, Soap, as well as Kitchen consumables (Tea Towel, Cleaning Cloth, Dishwashing Liquid and Powder). Amenities not included in iStay properties: Hand Towel, Face Washer, Shampoo/Conditioner/Body Lotion, Laundry Powder, Scourer and Tissues. Opening hours of the swimming pool is from 6am to 8pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about iStay Precinct

Address: 185 Morphett St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Oaks Precinct)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: RM374 - RM1,072 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — iStay Precinct 4.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your iStay Precinct reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istay Precinct Hotel Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from iStay Precinct staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Fremantle, Australia
over a year ago
Greater Adelaide, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from iStay Precinct staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floors facing City have better views, no A/C noise but traffic noise till late night.”
 of 5 bubbles 895AnitaM, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book into the altitude building. It has the pool, sauna, spa and steam room on the 6th floor.”
  • kitchen in apartment 1403
  • hallway leading into apartment.
 of 5 bubbles ericas557, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take your own extras (washing powder etc) or be prepared to purchase from reception. Generally smoking is allowed on balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles joyw300, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's quite a big property and I didn't see any other rooms but I think there might be some rooms with a great view”
 of 5 bubbles chester000, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors of the back building have absolutely spectacular views.”
 of 5 bubbles CraigTPE, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay