We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

iStay Precinct

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
iStay Precinct
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for iStay Precinct
See the most recent reviews
Showing 511: English reviews
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights and the apartment was a great base for exploring the cbd and a few places beyond. Lots of restaurants to choose from, wide range of yummy take home salad bars, etc, car parked securely in shade and also a great price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny T
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of iStay Precinct Jenny T. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay in our apartments while visiting Adelaide and found our location provided easy access to the areas you were seeking during your visit. We are delighted you have been able to utilise the parking we have available, it is always best to book...

Braddon, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed with my gf during the fringe last year. Admittedly got a cheap deal online, but the room was great - really spacious and comfortable. Good location - bit of a hike if you want to get to the fringe at the other end of the city for example, but close to most of the city. There is a sweet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warwick J
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your recent iStay Precinct experience Warwick J. We are delighted you have found the apartments spacious and comfortable during your stay for the Adelaide Fringe. Our location does provide easy access to Victoria Square where the Royal Croquet Club is set up again for this year. Adelaide Pho is a local favourite and...

Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed there last week for two nights. The rooms were tidy and spacious. Balcony had beautiful views of the city. Situated only walking distance from hindley st. If you have a car then ensure that to book parking in advance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoobi1966
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing iStay Precinct after your recent stay Zoobi1966. We are pleased you have been able to enjoy the city views available from our location and found the apartments tidy and spacious. Parking is available at iStay Precinct but prebooking is advised to ensure we have a space available on arrival; although our location does provide easy access...

Reviewed 14 February 2015

- Waited 2 hours after normal check-in time - service desk threatned for poor service - poor resource management - no wi-fi in rooms but they say guests get 30mins free connection everyday - no guest waiting area - manager yells at customers and misbehaves

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul008nz
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of iStay Precinct after your recent stay Rahul008nz. It is disappointing that you have had to wait on arrival before receiving keys to your apartment; our team do endeavour to get all apartments available at 2pm each day however during busy periods we appreciate your patience while we prepare the apartment to its best standard...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Stayed two separate nights, an ideal location away from the centre of Adelaide, but close to Gouger Street for restaurants and shops. Front office staff were knowledgable and professional. The value per night is fair and reasonable. Both apartments were clean and spacious with modern furnishings. The bedrroms were large with comfortable beds and had built-in wardrobes . The kitchenette...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MDD888
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of iStay Precinct after your recent stays Wedman09. We are pleased you have found our location provided easy access to Gouger Street and that the apartments were clean and spacious. We are currently working on a refurbishment program to focus on carpets and paintwork in apartment and hope to have all apartments looking renewed for...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2015

The rooms are nice and the location is very good. They have everything you would expect. The washer & dryer were a nice surprise. The room was missing some items like cups, glasses, etc, which I think the cleaners should be checking before guests move in. But when we mentioned it to the front desk, they quickly organised replacements. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GeoffSchmidt
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of iStay Precinct after your recent stay GeoffSchmidt. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay in our apartments and found a few nice inclusions on your arrival. Our reception team is available 24 hours should you have any concerns and we are pleased they have been able to assist in getting some missing...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Very good location with easy walk to restaurants, public transport and the main part of town. Apartment size is very comfortable and decent amenities. As usual in Australia internet charges are ridiculous.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeterBarras
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of iStay Precinct PeterBarras. We are pleased you have found our location provided easy access to the areas of Adelaide you were hoping to visit and that you have found the apartments spacious and comfortable. All guests are able to enjoy 30 minutes complimentary internet access each 24 hours with their booking; our reception team...

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We stayed here in October 2014, I had asked for a room with great views. When we walked in to our room, WOW! what could we say. The views were absolutely fantastic. We could see out to the beaches, Port Adelaide, and round to Adelaide Oval. Great for viewing the sunset at night. We were on the 11th floor, in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Studee
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at iStay Precinct Studee. We are delighted you have enjoyed the views from our spacious Sky View apartments and found our location provided easy access to the attractions you were seeking in Adelaide. Unfortunately due to space limitations in the kitchens some apartments do contain only a bar size fridge; our standard apartments...

Clare Valley, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2015

The facilities provided at the iStay are very good however, lacking a little personality. It's just somewhere to stay and I'd probably go mad if I had to stay here too long. There are permanent residents who are generally quiet and there is an extra charge of $18p/n for parking. The secure parking is worth it. The facility is very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eve R
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at iStay Precinct Eve R. We are pleased our location has allowed for easy access to restaurants and you were able to enjoy some great produce from the Adelaide Central Markets. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable on the Friday night. Our reception...

Tongala, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We have just spent 11 days at ISTAY Precinct in Adelaide. I booked this accommodation through a booking agent. For all of your information asked all the questions. I booked for a deluxe room but got a standard room. Asked to be up graded and was told that I booked a standard room and there were no other rooms available....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny R
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your recent iStay Precinct experience Jenny R. We are disappointed to learn that you have not enjoyed your time with us after booking with your agent; unfortunately we do not offer deluxe apartments and any upgrade would have been to a sky view apartment of which apartment facilities are identical. Over the holiday...

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1.0 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#9 of 59 in Adelaide
1,055 reviews
0.6 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.4 km away
Franklin Central Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 59 in Adelaide
1,445 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 59 in Adelaide
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
IStay Precinct offers urban and contemporary accommodation in the Adelaide CBD. Conveniently located in close proximity to a bustling hub of attractions, stroll to the myriad of entertainment venues, cocktail bars, restaurants and shopping destinations. IStay Precinct accommodation options include 1 and 2-bedroom apartments, each containing full kitchen and laundry facilities, open plan living and private balconies with sweeping city views. Also enjoy the Precinct's luxurious guest facilities including indoor heated pool, sauna, spa and steam room. To be able to bring you exceptionally low rates, iStay hotels offer a different and more flexible level of service. If you have chosen to stay at an "iStay" property, you will receive the best available unserviced rate. You will have the choice of cleaning service options, at an additional cost upon check in at your Hotel. If your length of stay is for more than 7 nights you will receive a complimentary full cleaning service in the middle of your stay. If you are staying more than 12 days you will receive this service every 7 days. Amenities included in iStay properties: Tea/Coffee Starter Pack, Bath Towels, Bath Mat, Soap, as well as Kitchen consumables (Tea Towel, Cleaning Cloth, Dishwashing Liquid and Powder). Amenities not included in iStay properties: Hand Towel, Face Washer, Shampoo/Conditioner/Body Lotion, Laundry Powder, Scourer and Tissues. Opening hours of the swimming pool is from 6am to 8pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about iStay Precinct

Address: 185 Morphett St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Oaks Precinct)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: RM347 - RM840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — iStay Precinct 4.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your iStay Precinct reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istay Precinct Hotel Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from iStay Precinct staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Fremantle, Australia
over a year ago
Greater Adelaide, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from iStay Precinct staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the upper floors of the back building have absolutely spectacular views.”
 of 5 bubbles CraigTPE, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“higher floors have good views”
 of 5 bubbles valeriexie1, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was on L5, but the windows on the balcony stopped any streetnoise. The rooms at the back are near a building site”
 of 5 bubbles D5088UXlindaj, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some good views on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles DandJWright, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sky view apartments have beautiful views”
 of 5 bubbles 933suea, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay