We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rydges South Park Adelaide

Show Prices
#27 of 59 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rydges South Park Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Mt. Clear
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the room was clean and the air con was effective.However the exterior door to the balcony could not be closed because there was no handle . The balcon25y contained four or five air con units which were placed approx.one metre from the door which you could not close.The heat blowing into the room on a 35 degree day was poor.There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V1796EObrianc
Rydges_South_Park, General Manager at Rydges South Park Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. Today we have been up to the room you have stayed in. There is a door handle and the balcony door functions as it should. I am a bit confused regarding these comments. The main reason we do not have tables and chairs on our balconies is for child safety. These provide a means for...

Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was very small a double room with one chair in it for room service very poor The pasta tasted nice but for $24 it would of only feed a kid the tbone was very nice the hand cut chips was a frozen brand I believe a supa crunch 10mm After my partner finished her small pasta she ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke W
Rydges_South_Park, General Manager at Rydges South Park Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Luke, Thank you for your review. All our rooms are a minimum of 27sqm, which are a good size in hotel standards these days. I do apologise you found the portion size of the pasta to be too small, I will pass this on to our Executive Chef. On a positive note it is good hear it tasted nice...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The front desk staff here are to be complimented on their service they were professional and accommodating to my requests. The hotel is quite old and on the corner of a very busy intersection and the rooms on the road side a little too noisy for me. I asked to be moved which they were happy and willing to do....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth2859
Rydges_South_Park, Front Office Manager at Rydges South Park Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Rydges South Park Adelaide. It is truly pleasing to see that you are happy with the service from our staff. Our team strive to provide a warm and engaging service and this was evident from your comments. We value your feedback as this will help us to pay attention the...

Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our annual Christmas function at Rydges this year what a disappointment the food was terrible the music was too loud we bought a drinks package and every time we asked for a drink the waitress complained I would not recommend this as a place to go

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roy H
Rydges_South_Park, General Manager at Rydges South Park Adelaide, responded to this review

This is very unusual and an uncharacteristic comment about our Christmas events. We have a reputation as the leading Adelaide Christmas Party Venue. The same night you attended we have received raving reviews from other groups, below is an example of one. "We would just like to thank you for such a lovely night Saturday. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

On my 6th visit here, I'm either exceptionally lucky, or all of the rooms overlook parkland. Tried the full breakfast for the first time on this trip and it was so massive that I couldn't eat it all (and I didn't order all the options). Minor issue with housekeeping on this visit, but it was resolved immediately and without fuss...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LetsStopAtThatBakery
Rydges_South_Park, Front Office Manager at Rydges South Park Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued comment. It is nice to hear that like the hotel & the services overall. These feedback helps us to pay attention to the area that we need to improve. We look forward to see you again at the hotel when you next visit Adelaide. Thank you.

Busselton, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Friends stayed for 2 nights and loved the accomodation. I visited them and would be very happy to stay too. The hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. I was so impressed with the concierge, they couldn't do enough to help. They really go above the level I am used to and I stay in some very nice places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetefromWA
Rydges_South_Park, Front Office Manager at Rydges South Park Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for your recent review and we are delighted to hear that both you and your friends enjoyed the upgraded room and our service, as always our staff are a great assets to us and we are happy with the excellent comment. We Look forward to welcome you in Adelaide on your next visit. Thank you.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a spa room and it was fantastic! Nice looking rooms, and clean. The tv had free movies playing which was awesome! Booked a package online so we could have car park and breakfast included. Very good value for money! I wish we were able to stay a few nights. Will definitely come back - the staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderinglyse
Rydges_South_Park, Front Office Manager at Rydges South Park Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we have ticked many box as per you liking. We look forward to see you again when you next visit Adelaide. Thank you.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall the room was clean, needs a major update with regards to bathroom and furniture (falling apart) though. Staff in general were very pleasant and helpful. Cafe downstairs was very handy in the morning, room service I felt was a bit expensive for the quality - not overly impressed, ended up getting takeaway from up the road after my work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Positano76
Rydges_South_Park, Front Office Manager at Rydges South Park Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay at our property. We are aware that there were a few areas requiring updates and we have refurbishment plan for our guests rooms to be updated in future. We thank you for alerting on these issues. Our team takes pride in ensuring a functional...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Here for a work trip. The day before arrival I received a text to check in...great...completed that...thinking all good.....NOT. Arrived just before 2pm on a very cold Nov day. Room not ready. Staff at reception smilely and happy..but it is like they have learnt their lines. Same response no matter what you say! Came back much later..room eventually ready. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EKM62
Rydges_South_Park, General Manager at Rydges South Park Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for some of the issues you have encountered. Our guaranteed check in time is 2pm and we always try our best to check guests in if they do arrive earlier, unfortunately on this occasion we did not have a room available before 2pm. We also have two restaurants at the hotel. Our...

Sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had to deliver a seminar here so stayed here as well. Room was spacious and clean, and staff were friendly and helpful. The free WiFi is pretty slow, so don't rely on it if you need to do serious work. I ended up tethering my phone instead because it was way too slow. Only other downside is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chigroe
Rydges_South_Park, Front Office Manager at Rydges South Park Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I appreciate the time you have taken to give me your feedback and to bring these matters to my attention. We have addressed the issues mentioned with the relevant department and will ensure that this will not occur again. Thank you for commenting on the services you received form our staff including...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
3.9 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
1.4 km away
Sage Hotel Adelaide
Sage Hotel Adelaide
#20 of 59 in Adelaide
874 reviews
1.5 km away
Adelaide Rockford
Adelaide Rockford
#19 of 59 in Adelaide
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#9 of 59 in Adelaide
1,053 reviews
2.0 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#6 of 59 in Adelaide
923 reviews
1.5 km away
Chifley on South Terrace
Chifley on South Terrace
#37 of 59 in Adelaide
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Next to the parklands with views of the Adelaide Hills; near the beach & the wine growing regions of the Clare & Barossa Valleys. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rydges South Park Adelaide

Address: 1 South Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: RM349 - RM1,241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges South Park Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Rydges South Park Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges South Park Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Rydges South Park Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Rydges South Park
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#23 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rydges South Park Adelaide staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Brisbane, Aust
over a year ago
10 months ago
Green Point, Australia

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Rydges South Park Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have shower bath combo, others are stand-alone shower with no bath.”
 of 5 bubbles LetsStopAtThatBakery, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I suggest requesting a view of the non carpark side!”
 of 5 bubbles Positano76, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A great alternative to a CBD hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisZ571, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Spa bath nice and relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles 774amandaj, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Join Rydges Rewards for discounts”
 of 5 bubbles 884Bruce, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay