We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Adelaide

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,097 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,004: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Very comfortable room. Clean and well maintained. The hotel is centrally located and very handy for business district and the central market. The drawback is that the ground floor is very busy with diners and a bar/two bars full of well lubricated Aussies! As a result there is a lot of traffic besides those staying in the hotel. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank expediti0nleader
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear expeditionleader, I appreciate your feedback. I am pleased that you found your room to be comfortable and well looked after. We are certainly in a very convenient location within walking distance to many places of interest around the City Centre and I am pleased that this suited you. Our new outlets in the Lobby have certainly been busy lately...

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Stayed at the Hilton last week , generally I use this hotel due it's close proximity to restaurants and CBD. This time I was given a room facing the park unfortunately there was a carnival which made lots of noise and windows are not sound proof so you hear the commotion late into the nite. The roo s are large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelbournePerry
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear MelbournePerry, I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Adelaide. I am pleased that you were happy with your room and the location of the hotel is convenient for your requirements however I did note your feedback regarding the noise from the Croquet Club pop up party across the road. This is a council event which we...

Niceville, Florida
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

As I discussed room rates with my fellow travelers it seemed like they were very disparate for essentially equivalent rooms so watch for that. The rooms were spacious and traditional "big Hilton." Bed was comfy but be aware that the standard bedding does not include a top sheet (freaked me out at first but housekeeping quickly granted my request for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwethereyet850
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear rwethereyet850, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you were happy with your large room. Hilton standard bedding does not have a top sheet however as you mention we are happy to supply one on request. I appreciate your positive comments regarding the breakfast served in...

Rowlett, Texas
Reviewed 29 February 2016

My opinion about this property is mixed. The rooms were exceptionally clean. Any room-related issues were immediately resolved by an attentive housekeeping staff. Housekeeping on this property is excellent! Although clean, the rooms are blah by present day American standards. No artwork hangs from the walls, and all walls are the same color with no color contrasts. We ate breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

The room was old and stuffy. Very noisy, I could hear all the noises, from the fringe festival till early in morning, tram and buses noises as well as when the next room shower or use the toilet. The toilet can't flush properly. Towel was very old. I can't say one good thing about my stay. I end up very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Parisa A
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Spent 4 days at the Hilton Adelaide in Jan 2016. My wife, young daughter and I have come to rely on the Hilton brand and felt with the options available to us as we were booking our stay, the Hilton would be the best option. Well unfortunately we were wrong. The first room we were given was terrible, the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheAussieTraveler
Sydney
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

The rooms are good size, my room was getting a little tired so average for 5 star The bathroom was nice and also good size Samsung TV was reasonable new and nice The biggest disappointment is the speed of the Internet with speed test showing only 0.71 Mbps to me this is not acceptable in 2016. I was staying on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Numbersinaflash
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Numbersinaflash, I appreciate you taking the time to pass on your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased you were happy with your room and facilities however I did note your comments regarding the internet speed. We have recently reviewed the different options available however the speed is also now under review. I apologise for the...

Bunyip
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We arrived mid morning and were immediately informed that even though we had checked in over the internet another room was available immediately if we wanted it!! Win for us - location was fabulous - tram stop right outside the front door ; staff were polite; and well dressed - even investigated 'mans voice' in the ladies toilet!! Nothing was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Carol S, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you found the level of service to be of a high standard. We are certainly in the perfect location and I am pleased that you found the tram stop outside the hotel to be convenient for your...

Lewiston, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2016

On the 15th level ocean side, I expected the noise level to be next to zero however there was a constant noise/hum the whole two days, not sure where it was coming from as I turned the A/C off several times to try to eliminate noise. Apart from that there was little noise from other guests/rooms. Pool area was nice...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathryn D
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Cathryn D, I appreciate your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the pool and spa area however I did note your comments regarding a humming noise in your room and I apologise for the disturbance during your stay. I do hope to welcome you back again in the future. Yours sincerely, Peer Norsell General Manager Hilton Adelaide

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We stayed at the Hotel 2 days ago as an overnight stay because of a family weekend last weekend. When we arrived, we were booked in quickly and efficiently. Our room was well appointed, the king size room was extremely comfortable. Checkout on Sunday morning was slow, however many patrons had chosen to checkout at the same time and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendypage
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Wendypage, I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent overnight stay with us. I am so pleased that you found the service quick and efficient when checking in and you were pleased with the room allocated to you. I do however apologise for the delay when you were checking out. As you mention when guests all choose to check out...

521 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (471)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (164)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
1,515 reviews
0.7 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
765 reviews
0.8 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.9 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.8 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hilton Adelaide and South Australia. Centrally located in the heart of the city, overlooking Victoria Square, Hilton Adelaide is the perfect hotel for business, leisure or both! This hotel is just a stone’s throw from Adelaide’s shopping, dining, theatre and business precincts. Next door is the famous Adelaide Central Market and around the corner you will find Chinatown and Gouger Street, Adelaide’s largest restaurant precinct. Getting around is easy when you stay at Hilton Adelaide, at its doorstep is the free city tram taking you directly to seaside Glenelg or along North Terrace to the Adelaide Casino, Convention Centre, Entertainment Centre, Festival Centre and Rundle Mall. An easy stroll away from the hotel is Adelaide Oval, River Torrens and historical North Terrace. South Australians pride themselves on enjoying the good life, particularly the joys of fine wine and food. Hilton Adelaide's proximity to so many of the best wineries in the country including McLaren Vale and the Adelaide Hills, which guests can see from their rooms. On the outskirts of the city is lush countryside and 20 minutes by car or tram, lies the natural beauty of unspoiled beaches. SLEEP: Designed with the discerning traveller in mind, Hilton Adelaide's great choice of 374 accommodation rooms, ranging from stylish Deluxe rooms to the exclusive luxury of the Executive Floor and suites, set the standard for accommodation in South Australia. As a standard, each guest room offers individually controlled air conditioning, Foxtel Digital, pay movies, WIFI. Other amenities include mini bar, hairdryer, safes, tea and coffee making facilities. Smoking and special needs rooms are available. RELAX: The Executive Lounge boasts views over this beautiful city and towards the coast and offers a dedicated reception area for personalised check-in and check-out. Continental Buffet Breakfast, afternoon refreshments, evening cocktails and canapes are served exclusively to Executive Floor guests along with complimentary WIFI. ENJOY: Hilton Adelaide boasts extensive leisure facilities including a gym, sauna, an outdoor heated swimming pool and tennis court with a jogging track exclusively available to all hotel guests. WINE DINE & HAVE FUN: The latest edition to Hilton Adelaide’s food & beverage offering is Coal Cellar + Grill. Bringing it back to basics and true to its name, the menu highlights the best of South Australia’s produce using a variety of cooking methods including the feature charcoal grill and rotisserie. The wine choice is abundant with over 500 labels listed, majority from South Australia and all on display in the Cellar. The restaurant and lounge compliments the popular cocktail destination in Adelaide – The Collins Bar, so guests visiting, meeting or sleeping at Hilton Adelaide will not need to leave to have a fun night out! Coal Cellar + Grill is Seriously South Australian®. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Adelaide

Address: 233 Victoria Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: RM515 - RM1,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hilton International Adelaide
Adelaide Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#11 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Adelaide staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Join the Hilton Honours programme [free] for the best rates and room allocation. Higher floors away from lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles KazSydOz, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the Victoria Square side not central market side”
 of 5 bubbles 1962Ruth, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room”
 of 5 bubbles GayleP99, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms overlooking Victoria Square are most desirable.”
 of 5 bubbles sgfintl, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing Victoria Square are great.”
 of 5 bubbles Thiagofrs, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5