We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InterContinental Adelaide

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,500: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

PROS Great location at the edge of busy downtown on one side and on the beautiful river walk on the other. Beautiful views of the river and Adelaide skyline from most rooms. Our club room was not huge but very functional due to its octagonal shape. Spacious Club Lounge with changing daily selection of excellent food items and drinks of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zodiac54
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Zodiac54, Thank for choosing to stay with us and for leaving a candid review of your visit. We are pleased your stay overall was enjoyable and comfortable and that you found the Club Lounge an area you appreciated. Kind regards, Andreas Ludwig General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent friendly service from the Valet parking attendants, reception and housekeeping. I had a lovely quiet room nicely furnished with all necessary amenities. Central to everything in the city and on transport routes also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Janet S, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at InterContinental Adelaide. Thank you very much for providing your complimentary feedback and for mentioning the exceptional service and attention you encountered by our various staff. Kind regards, Andreas Ludwig General Manager

sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately I was here when the power went down in South Australia and interestingly the Intercontinental was one of the last to gain power so we were all evacuated for the night. Some to the bleachers in the nearby entertainment/convention centre and others like us organised our own accommodation elsewhere. It was chaotic and while the staff were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SydneySuz
ICAManagement, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear SydneySuz, May I thank you for your patronage of our hotel and for leaving your feedback concerning the power outage in September last year. It was indeed a very extreme and unexpected situation and nothing we, or our State, in fact had ever encountered. We were certainly put in a unique position and attempted to ensure our guests' well-being...

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay regularly at the InterContinental Adelaide. We got off to a shaky start but the last couple of visits have been superb. Greeted by name at the taxi, luggage to the room, just fantastic value. This trip I misplaced a phone and I was helped to a convenient retailer to replace the phone - at midnight. Of course the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stumpjump
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Stumpjump, Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel. We appreciate the time you've taken to let us know of the experience you've had during your last two visits. In particular it was very pleasing to note we were able to assist during a recent mishap with your phone and thank you...

Encounter Bay, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent staff friendly professional always a great experience here Service fantastic nothing too hard smiles all round a pleasure to be in this environment Food great too bar staff concierge all very helpful We will return of course

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharren K
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Sharren K, We are very pleased that your recent visit to our hotel was most enjoyable and that you found our staff such a pleasure to liaise with. Thank you for choosing to visit us and we look forward to welcoming you on a future occasion. Kind regards, Andreas Ludwig General Manager

Adelaide, South Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My last stay was with work but I have stayed here for both work and leisure a few times and have enjoyed my stay each time. Staff are friendly and attentive and the breakfast buffet is good. It is a great central location near the river and main shopping area and conventions centre. Rooms are clean and pleasant with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michilli2010
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear michilli2010, Thank you so much for your kind review and for spending time with us at InterContinental Adelaide. Your comments are incredibly appreciated and we are so pleased you've enjoyed your visits each time and found our staff very helpful. Kind regards, Andreas Ludwig General Manager

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Top location - trains / tram / busses / rental car depots right outside. And excellent service from a Team that clearly is well chosen, well trained and well respected. Club Rooms give access to lounge, which is well worth the additional cost for the 'value added' convenience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeNZ2013
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear MikeNZ2013, We are most grateful for your favourable comments concerning your recent stay at our hotel. It appears that you were very happy with the location of our property and we thank you for highlighting this. Indeed, our Club Lounge facilities are a unique area we offer and we thank you for choosing to select this option. Kind regards,...

Booker Bay, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay over 7 nights was an enjoyable experience and we have booked for a return shortly for another 7 nights. We found the room rate very competitive and believe we received good value for money at this venue. The outstanding feature of this hotel is the excellent standard of service. The concierge team in particular were great and most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Ron T, We are delighted to have welcomed you recently to InterContinental Adelaide and would like to thank you for your time in reviewing your visit. Your comments are certainly appreciated and we are most grateful to hear that you were impressed with the comfort as well as the level of service afforded. Have also noted your suggestion with...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the first time in a couple years again and I was very happy with the overall experience.... the views from the river side rooms are pretty good and the proximity to the river and running/walking trails is great. My only criticism would be the price of the Valet parking... next time I would be willing to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingAussie
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear TheTravellingAussie, Thank you for visiting us once again at InterContinental Adelaide and for reviewing your stay. We are equally happy that overall you thoroughly enjoyed your time at the hotel and are happy to know you were impressed with the locality of the property and the surrounding views. Kind regards, Bruce Edwards Acting General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful in all facets from check in / out, bag holds, greetings, servers and door staff. Handy location to convention centre and entertainment. Thinking of returning on a personal trip with the wife. Highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaelbeky
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Michaelbeky, Your review of your recent stay at our hotel is greatly appreciated and we thank you for complimenting the many aspects you enjoyed. In particular, letting us know how friendly and helpful our staff were to you throughout. We thank you for choosing to stay with us at InterContinental Adelaide and look forward to that future visit with...

658 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (591)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (197)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
1,516 reviews
0.3 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#12 of 58 in Adelaide
1,874 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#16 of 58 in Adelaide
2,099 reviews
1.1 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Positioned exclusively along the banks of the River Torrens, adjacent to the Adelaide Festival Centre, Adelaide Convention Centre and the Casino, InterContinental Adelaide effortlessly blends luxury with comfort. Each of our 367 spacious, well appointed guestrooms offer clean designs and an elegant marble bathroom featuring walk-in shower, separate bath and large vanity area. Specifically designed for the needs of the global traveller, each guestroom offers uninterrupted views across the historic city of Adelaide, high speed internet access and a spacious and ergonomically designed work area. For more than two decades the hotel’s collection of 21 suites have been home to world leaders, heads of state and visiting celebrities from across the globe. To take exclusivity and luxury a level further, our Club InterContinental, located on level 21, offers private lounge access for the most discerning of guests. Enjoy an elegant meal in our signature restaurant, Riverside, or indulge in award-winning Japanese cuisine in Shiki. Both restaurants boast extensive wine lists featuring a selection of award-winning Adelaide wines and rare gems designed to complement your dining experience perfectly. The Atrium Lounge provides an elegant, relaxing atmosphere for afternoon tea, cocktails or late-night drinks. It is the ideal place to unwind on a Friday night, with happy hour from 5:00pm and fantastic live entertainment that continues throughout the weekend. Guests seeking to remain active while they travel may enjoy exclusive use of the InterContinental Health and Fitness Centre, offering full gymnasium, personal training on request and an heated outdoor pool. Our Concierge possess unrivaled knowledgeable about insider-experiences and unique events around Adelaide and are delighted to assist guests in planning an authentic Adelaide experience. Those travelling to Adelaide on business may make full use of the hotel’s high-speed internet and ergonomic in-room working areas, or may seek assistance from the Concierge for access to our premium Business Centre services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Adelaide

Address: North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: RM644 - RM1,664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your InterContinental Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#5 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#5 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Adelaide staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North side have views over the river.”
 of 5 bubbles janicemay2015, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a lovely room on the 5th floor, close to the lift. We enjoyed our view of the river and the bridge across to Adelaide Oval.”
 of 5 bubbles janmA7721XN, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“23 floor Room got a bit of noise travel up from construction.”
 of 5 bubbles H1449PIheathers, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just join the loyalty program”
 of 5 bubbles southaussies1, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a new walkway that takes you directly to Adelaide Oval.”
 of 5 bubbles jimhA5158RM, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5