We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,955 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,925: English reviews
Start your review of Stamford Plaza Adelaide
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Hotel is in a great location, close to buses, eateries etc. Room was very spacious and the bed comfortable, room was nice and quite. Staff were very helpful and friendly. One gripe is that Wi-Fi should be free. Chef on hand in the morning to cook eggs & omelettes but bacon was horrible every day, hard &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlablack
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear carlablack Thank you for taking the time to submit a review following your recent stay. I am happy to note that you found the staff, location and bed all to your satisfaction. I was disappointed that we did not suitably advise you of the laundry service (we also have a service in house), and have made sure that the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a fabulous stay here! Close to all touristy sites and public transport. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly, polite and attended to all our needs. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaizieK
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear MaizieK Thank you for your recommendation! I am delighted to read of your enjoyment of our property and of your recent stay. I do look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here many times over the years and will continue to do so. That being said the rooms need freshening up they are tired, the bathrooms need modernizing and please do something about the cheap (nasty) soap/shampoo/conditioner. This is not a cheap hotel these things should not look like they came from an army C class ration pack.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonygH323JC
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear anthonygH Thank you for submitting your thoughts following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read we are an old favourite! We agree that our remaining suites need a more contemporary look to match with the guest rooms that were updated recently. The good news is that we will be embarking upon these shortly. I look forward...

Lyrup, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Perfect hotel and perfect location. Walking distance to city centre, tram stop, and casino. We always choose to stay here when visiting the city. Rooms very clean and comfortable, mattress and pillows great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 992justineb
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear justineb Thanks for always choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide when you visit Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you always enjoy your stay and find it to be perfect. I look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

Victor Harbor, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Brief but very enjoyable stay. Breakfast variety was outstanding and catered for all dietary requirements. Staff were very polite and helpful. Location was fantastic and within close proximity to entertainment venues and numerous transport options

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank E4414QOjanetk
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear janetk I am so delighted to read that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. I do hope that you don't leave it too long between visits. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights in a standard room. Room was quite spacious - good amount of floor space, lots of table top space, nice arm chair in the corner, good amount of counter space in bathroom. Some renos done recently to jazz up the room, nothing too fancy, bathroom pretty standard. Great location on north terrace - centrally located, within walking...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinehK7725YT
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear catherineh Thanks for your feedback about your recent stay with us and your recommendation to others about our hotel. I look forward to another opportunity soon to host you again. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

Wodonga
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is in a great location close to transport, CBD shopping, restaurants, entertainment, parks and gardens. The hotel has great facilities with on site restaurants. The buffet breakfast is quality with plenty of choices.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Ian M I am delighted to read that you were happy with your recent stay here at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I have shared your feedback about the buffet breakfast with the TGs team who are always pleased to read such comments. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked the Junior Suite. Dirty windows. Rooms had old carpet. Service at breakfast was ordinary. Cutlery and napkins weren't set and coffee wasn't poured. It was help yourself. Disappointing experience. Nothing like the picture on the website.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReneePickles
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear ReneePickles Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. You may have read that we will be embarking upon updating our suites this year, when they will get an exciting contemporary makeover. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide....

Adelaide
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall very good, but average bathroom and no toothbrushes!! Room service was expensive, ordered a laksa which was good but lacked any green vegetables. Room was clean, bed very comfortable and staff excellent at check in/out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matty W
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Matty W Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. If you should choose to stay with us again next time please do not hesitate to give our duty managers a call for anything you need - they will get it to you in no time at all! I look forward to welcoming you...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We really enjoy the Stamford Plaza good location and staff are really helpful. Their breakfast is outstanding we wish they had other dining options for lunch or dinner besides the La Boca Bar. The cascades lounge food choices could possibly be extended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raelene P
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Raelene P Thank you for letting us know about your recent overnight stay with us. I am so pleased to read of your appreciation of our breakfast and dining options, and look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

541 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (12)
Viewed
Premier Park King Room (26)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (57)
Viewed
Raffles Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
1,543 reviews
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
811 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,174 reviews
0.9 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Address: 150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: RM454 - RM966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#13 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Fremantle, Australia
12 days ago
Loveland, Colorado
over a year ago
Loveland, Colorado

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Premier Park View”
 of 5 bubbles Ross1945, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a hotel other than this one”
 of 5 bubbles 936sharon007, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for upper level rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 405bharata, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a spa room- do so. The space and quiet make it worth it.”
  • entrance with room to left being walkin room to bathroom
  • spa
  • lounge
  • dining area
  • bed area in spa suite with separate lounge area
 of 5 bubbles 394theresac, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Has a great ambient lounge bar and excellent Argentinian restaurant La Boca”
 of 5 bubbles rprestige, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5