We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,935 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,905: English reviews
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Generally satisfactory. Easy access to city facilities and transport. A spacious but bland room. Light controls, shower controls, TV controls not user friendly. A sexist remark and poor advice from concierge put a dampener on the visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2418OEcatherinec
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear OEcatherinec I regret that you found your stay to be only satisfactory. I note your comments regarding the facilities in the room and hope that you contacted our duty manager at the time for assistance. We do receive many compliments about our Concierge team so I encourage you to please get in touch with me on 8461 1111 if...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Great location with great room sizes and value for money. Excellent service, very helpful and polite. Comfortable and quiet rooms. Great amenities in room and spa is a great size! Plenty of space in room with dining and lounge area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamela940
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear pamela940 Thank you for letting us know about your stay, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you found our room facilities and service to be excellent. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Vikram Kulkani

Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I was booked in one of the Superior room but room seems a bit out of date. Toilets need some work to it as there shower tap and door seems broken. Wifi is not included as part of standard hotel package. Most hotels now will provide free wifi to hotel guest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AAHoliday
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear AAHoliday Thanks for your comments - I have shared your feedback about the bathroom fittings with my engineer for action. You may not be aware but wifi is complimentary when making a booking directly through our website. You may like to have a look next time you choose to stay as we do also have a range of packages...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Location of this hotel is fantastic. Right on North Terrace so convenient to city, Festival Centre, Adelaide Oval etc. Plus there is a convenience store right next door which is handy. Junior spa suite was a great size (2 of us travelling with our toddler need the space!). The bathroom is a little dated but was a great size and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 743susannahl
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear 743susannahl Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are certainly in a convenient spot in the city to suit a range of interests for our guests. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the junior spa suite - we will be embarking on giving these an update in the near future. Thank you for...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Am a regular here having stayed many a time. Its central location, clean & comfortable rooms makes it an enjoyable place to stay. Friendly staff always give us a warm welcome. Breakfast is pretty good though standard fare. Free wifi in the lobby but pricey in the room. Good Japanese and Argentinian restaurants on the premises.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cwood59
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Cwood59 We are always delighted to welcome our regular guests and we do not take for granted the loyalty to our hotel. You may not be aware but wifi is complimentary throughout the hotel and guest rooms when making your booking directly with us and through our website. So you may like to make your booking that way for...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed in a room looking across North Terrace towards the Festival Centre and cathedral, it looks great at night when it is all lit up and pleasant enough during the day. Our room was very clean and comfortable for our one night stay though we found the pillows a bit uncomfortable and didn't really want to call housekeeping after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LollyW27
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear LollyW27 Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and of your interaction with our friendly staff. I note that you did not wish to pursue getting another pillow and I completely understand given you had retired for the evening. However should you choose to stay with us again please do...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Great location. We requested to check in early as we had to get ready for a wedding. We really appreciated they could accommodate our request and check us in early. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilysG7422FI
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Booked 2 rooms interconnecting for a family overnight stay celebrating birthdays. We checked in at 3.00 and had the doors opened to the interconnecting room ready for when our adult children arrived at 6.00. My wife and I were laying on the bed in next to no clothes - I had only the robe loosely tied and without warning, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djhm
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear djhm Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I regret that the situation arose as it did during your stay but I do sincerely hope that the subsequent conversation with me allayed further concerns you had about the integrity of the door lock system. I am disappointed that you feel that the duty manager did not have...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

How disappointing to walking into a suite that makes you feel like you've been admitted to a hospital room. Take a look at the photos, seals are following off the windows, which by the way were covered with drapes that we never opened as the view was of a grey concrete wall or a car park. Ben the young lad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 460ruthy52
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear 460ruthy52 Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I trust that following your discussion with me and subsequent resolution of your complaint that you were satisfied with the outcome and the room you were allocated. I know that you were disappointed on this occasion and I do hope that the gratis extended to you restored your...

Yallingup, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Hotel exceeded expectations, especially due to the service received by the concierges. They went out of their way to help us with our trip and arranged some special treatment for my birthday. Thank you Alex for your outstanding service!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yallearthworks
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear yallearthworks Thank you for letting us know about your experience during your recent stay. I have shared your review with the team and our concierge staff. We do have the best in the business! I look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the near future. Best regards Vikram Kulkarni

541 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (12)
Viewed
Premier Park King Room (26)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (57)
Viewed
Raffles Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
1,540 reviews
0.2 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
803 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,170 reviews
0.9 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Address: 150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: RM469 - RM1,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#13 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Fremantle, Australia
8 days ago
Loveland, Colorado
over a year ago
Loveland, Colorado

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Premier Park View”
 of 5 bubbles Ross1945, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a hotel other than this one”
 of 5 bubbles 936sharon007, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for upper level rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 405bharata, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a spa room- do so. The space and quiet make it worth it.”
  • entrance with room to left being walkin room to bathroom
  • spa
  • lounge
  • dining area
  • bed area in spa suite with separate lounge area
 of 5 bubbles 394theresac, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Has a great ambient lounge bar and excellent Argentinian restaurant La Boca”
 of 5 bubbles rprestige, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5