We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Majestic Old Lion Apartments

Official WebsiteUS$92*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$220*
US$92*
Great Deal
US$99*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Majestic Old Lion Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Majestic Old Lion Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 575: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment was clean & tidy & well presented. Staff at the counter were efficient & courteous. The location close to the city was a bonus. A most enjoyable stay & one that I would recommend to friends & acquaintances.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Old Lion Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Terry, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate your comments and am delighted you enjoyed your time with us! I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Kind regards, Tom Christiansen Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found the rooms comfortable and mostly clean except for a couple of leaves under couch! The alarm clock was faulty as you can't set time or alarm and I know that I was using it correctly as I have the same one at home. Very helpful and friendly staff. I hope to return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwendolinef305
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Old Lion Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Gwen, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate your comments and am glad that enjoyed your stay overall. I will locate your reservation and get the clock swapped out. I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Kind regards, Tom Christiansen Hotel Manager

Port Lincoln
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apartment was good and so was the service. Lovely area and easily accessible from street and parking. Lacked a bit of basic cleanliness and maintenance but overall our stay enjoyable and perfect for small families.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 857kailas
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Old Lion Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Kaila, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate your comments and am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. If you wanted to expand on your comments, I am available trough the hotel and can address any specific issues you may have had. I look forward to welcoming you back for your...

Mount Gambier
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable and convenient, great place to stay close to the city and your car is protected at no extra cost. Always friendly staff, nothing is ever a drama, we have stayed several times and always look forward to coming back. Quiet area, not a lot of external noise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 559damianc
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Old Lion Apartments, responded to this review

Hi DC, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate your comments and am delighted you continuously enjoy your experiences at the Majestic Old Lion! I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Kind regards, Tom Christiansen Hotel Manager

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the apartments were spacious and clean and were in an excellent location near great cafes and bars. The staff were friendly. The rate included parking which was necessary as there was only limited parking nearby

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomWollongong
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Old Lion Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Tom, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate your comments and am delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. All our rates will always include a car space in our secure, undercover parking. I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Kind regards, Tom Christiansen Hotel Manager

Hamilton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights, Saturday and Sunday and were disappointed tto have no room cleaning service during our stay. The rooms are spacious and well presented, although our apartment, fitted for the disabled, had a miniscule basin and no storage for toilet items.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Old Lion Apartments, responded to this review

Hi David, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate your comments and am glad your rating indicates that overall, you enjoyed your stay. We do not offer servicing on Sundays, however any items are available upon request. This should have been communicated to you upon check in and my apologies if this was...

aussiesseetheworld
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After our recent stay at the Majestic Old Lion Apartments in North Adelaide, we doubt we'll ever book hotel room in Adelaide again! Comfortable and classy, they feature everything an out of towner needs for a stay of any duration. We loved the convenience of a full kitchen and laundry, and were impressed by modern and comfortable furnishings that made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussiesseetheworld
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Old Lion Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Aussiesseetheworld, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate your comments and am delighted you enjoyed your time with us. What higher parise could we ask for than being considered your home away from home! I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Kind regards, Tom Christiansen Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Attractive well situated with friendly staff, we were disappointed to find in a serviced apartment, no servicing occurred on Sunday !! Thus no service in a 2 bedroom apartment from Sat am to Mon after checkout. Bathroom facilities poorly designed and a washing machine that could not be turned on didn't add to an unfavourable experience, David McEvoy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Old Lion Apartments, responded to this review

Hi David, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate your comments and am glad that you enjoyed your experience overall, despite a couple of issues. To help keep our prices competitive, we do not offer servicing on Sundays as you know. This should have been communicated to you on check-in and I hope...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a fantastic week long stay in North Adelaide at the Majestic Old Lion Apartments. Perfectly positioned, we sampled many of the restaurants and pubs around the corner, enjoyed easy access to the city, Adelaide Oval and the surrounding areas and energetically enjoyed the parklands pretty much outside the front door. The Self Contained Apartments suited our needs and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan E
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Old Lion Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Brendan, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate your comments and am delighted that you and your party enjoyed your experience at the Majestic Old Lion! I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Kind regards, Tom Christiansen Hotel Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our 4 week holiday and can honestly say it has been the nicest accomodation so far. We were upgraded when we arrived without requesting and had a lovely 1 bedroom apartment at the rear of the property. It was spacious, very clean and fab value for money. The grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam E
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Old Lion Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Adam, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate your comments and am delighted you enjoyed your time with us! I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Kind regards, Tom Christiansen Hotel Manager

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
2.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
2.2 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,054 reviews
1.6 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,590 reviews
1.8 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
1.8 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The beautifully landscaped Majestic Old Lion Apartments are located in cosmopolitan North Adelaide amongst a vast array of cafes, restaurants and shopping. Refurbished in 2005 and again in 2011 this four (4) star accommodation offers a choice of studio, one, two and 3 bedroom apartments making it the ideal choice for group and family accommodation. Location is a key feature of these North Adelaide apartments situated just 2km from Adelaide’s city centre and walking distance to the Adelaide Zoo, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide University and other attractions. Each of the 66 self-contained apartments are modern, spacious and functional and include free and secure on-site parking, private kitchen and laundry facilities, reverse cycle A/C, opening windows, Foxtel, in-room broadband, 37" LCD TVs, electronic safe, direct dial phones, electric blankets and more. Select apartments also cater for the movement impaired. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Majestic Old Lion Apartments

Address: 9 Jerningham St, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: RM413 - RM722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Old Lion Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Old Lion Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Majestic Old Lion Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Singapore
Singapore

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Majestic Old Lion Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor apartments close to car park and no need to carry luggage far.”
Janda48, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Annex rooms at rear likely to be the quietest”
GreyJW, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms face inwards to a courtyard. Overall this is quite a quiet location.”
markdT3629WN, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not friendly to those with mobility issues as there is no concierge for luggage assistance”
elaineb289, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room if you don't want noise from the adjoining hotel”
Konie, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Website
US$92* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$99
Hotwire.comUS$99
TripAdvisorUS$92
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates