We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Richmond

Agoda.comUS$66*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$175*
US$66*
Great Deal
US$70*
US$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

We hired the green room for a Hens party. The room itself was great, looked awesome set up and location was good. It was however the service that impressed us the most. Nikki couldn't do enough for us, made the night so easy for us and went above and beyond with any request we had. Probably the best service received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie F
ResManagerHR, Front Office Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor Rosalie F, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the Hens Night here at the Hotel Richmond in our Green Room - its such a perfect and private room for small functions. I am so glad that you were impressed by the service that you have received, i will pass this...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Arranged a networking function in the Green Room, with drinks and canapés in the First Bar after. The function team were helpful and responsive in the planning stages. Price is reasonable and space is central and interesting. .Wanted something a bit funky during the Fringe period to show off the Fringe vibe to interstate attendees, and First Bar and its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonpT1081JL
ResManagerHR, Front Office Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor sharonpT1081JL, We love hearing positive feedback in regards to function held at the Hotel Richmond. We are pleased to hear your night was a success in the Green Room and then in the First Bar & Lounge. Being in the heart of Rundle Mall we are in the perfect location and very...

Reviewed 16 March 2016

There are not too many places to have a casual drink in Adelaide city centre. The Richmond Hotel is on the Rundle Street Mall and so well placed. The bar is on the first floor and has a veranda over looking the Mall but for us it was well patronised with smokers, so we were relegated to inside - still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theredman01
Quorn, Australia
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel right in the middle of Rundle mall so very handy for all the shops bars and restaurants very nicely decorated and the staff are very friendly I would think it is more of a couples hotel rather than family friendly. The rooms are adequate and the bed was comfortable with all the usual facilities mini...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa A
ResManagerHR, Front Office Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Trip Advisor Lisa A, We appreciate and love hearing great feedback when guests have enjoyed their stay. We are in a very central location here in the heart in the main shopping precinct of Rundle Mall. We are also in walking distance to the Clipsal, the Fringe Festivities, Rundle Street,...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

The location is great with a great balcony that overlook Rundle Mall. The restaurant and bar share a large open plan room with bad acoustics. The food is good enough, just give the burger a miss, this chef cannot make a decent burger patty. The hand cut wedges is also oily, be wsrned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
ResManagerHR, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Hi Steve S, Thank you for your review of us here at the Hotel Richmond. We who work here at the Hotel Richmond, love our 'hollow space' the natural light that radiates in from the windows are the original fittings that have allowed us as an establishment to pour beers for coming into 90 years within the Rundle Mall precinct....

Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Dropped in again quickly before heading to airport on the weekend and food was pretty good again,'m. Atmosphere was all happening out in the deck but lacklustre inside. Staff were absolutely lovely and happy to chat. Our meals did take a very long time to arrive but worth it when they did. Only criticism was the side salad had slimey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
ResManagerHR, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Hi Adam H, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at the Hotel Richmond. We are glad that it was a return visit. Thank you for your honest feedback and we will use this to only improve on the high service standards that we try our best to uphold, as a business we value our customers opinions...

Rockdale, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2016

On deciding to visit Adelaide for the very first time from Sydney, and to celebrate my birthday. We arrived at HOTEL RICHMOND on my birthday on Monday 25/01/16 just before midday with our booking reservation made through Bookings.com, the female hotel manager made us both extremely welcome. We waited for short time in the reception area waiting for our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
ResManagerHR, Front Office Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor Stephen N, We are so glad you enjoyed your Birthday at the Hotel Richmond. I'm happy it was a memorable experience for you too. We appreciate receiving feedback in regards to our rooms; the Executive Suite that you booked is very spacious with the separate lounge/living area to the bedroom...

Reviewed 11 February 2016

Friendly staff and a fantasic venue make functions here a dream. Having recently held a Hen's night here in the Balcony Room- I would not hesitate to book another function again. The venue itself is beautiful and really doesn't need any added decorations, the staff were very helpful and the beautiful little poseys of flowers and the tea light candles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniella F
ResManagerHR, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Hi Daniella F, Thank you very much for your review of our 'Balcony Room', on level two here at the Hotel Richmond. We pride ourselves on delivering great functions from the organisation at the beginning to the delivery of the final product. We are glad that you enjoyed your function. Warmest Regards, the Hotel Richmond Team.

Broome, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Have no complaints. Staff were great to deal with, hotel locality is amazing, out the front door and you're in the middle of the city. Very quite despite it's busy location. Walking distance to everything inc museum, art gallery and train ride to Glenelg Beach, would definitely stay again. Damian

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian K
ResManagerHR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Damian K, Thank you for posting your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased you found things to your liking as our aim is always to please our guests. Our location as you mention is right in the heart of Adelaide and close to everything. We look forward to seeing you again when next in...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2016

WOW!!, what a great night we had. The food was excellent, and the service was outstanding, our area was lovely and very intimate. Our Social Club Members have not stopped raving about the place, in fact we are going to a Fringe Show in March, and they want to meet here for Pre drinks and Nibbles. Thank you so much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
ResManagerHR, Marketing/ Wedding Coordinator at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Hi Jacqueline, Thank you very much for your lovely review and we here at the Hotel Richmond are glad that you enjoyed your time here with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we look forward to seeing you all again very soon. Warmest Regards, The Hotel Richmond Team.

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,216 reviews
0.1 km away
Mansions on Pulteney
Mansions on Pulteney
#41 of 57 in Adelaide
156 reviews
0.8 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.4 km away
Mantra on Frome
Mantra on Frome
#15 of 57 in Adelaide
837 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Currie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of the business and shopping district, Hotel Richmond is Adelaide's premier boutique hotel. The effortlessly chic 30 guestrooms and suites feature individual climate control, all about me amenities, en-suite bathrooms and flat-screen televisions. The glamorous restaurant and bar, "first", is a magnet for the cool party crowd. Spherical wire-ball chandeliers cast twinkling light over artwork by local and international artists. The contemporary Australian menu, offers modern dining in chic surrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Richmond

Address: 128 Rundle Mall, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: RM340 - RM751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Richmond 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#24 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#26 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Richmond staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Coombabah, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if theres entertainment i dont think any rooms will be suitable”
rickkaren147, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't come to the Hotel Richmond unless you like noise, or go out until midnight each night so it doesn't matter.”
A9016YBkatea, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Fourth floor, south side, rooms are excellent, mine had no neighbours...”
U5251VJstuarth, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the back are the absolutely quiet.”
, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Prefer a 2nd or 3rd floor room. Better view to the pedestrian area and much quiter.”
AlexG84, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$66* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$70
Booking.comUS$78
TripAdvisorUS$66
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates