We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adelaide Paringa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adelaide Paringa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 318: English reviews
Start your review of Adelaide Paringa
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bathroom particularly the bath (see photo) was not at all up to standard even for a 3 star facility, the door to the bathroom was broken and swollen and unable to be closed for privacy. This simply isn’t good enough, basing my choice of accommodation on your website photos and experiencing the actual substandard quality was extremely disappointing. You...

Thank RHLJ
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel recently became my home for three weeks while my husband needed to be in Adelaide for medical treatment. The staff were exceptional and went above and beyond to look after me. The property is an older style but is air conditioned and wonderfully clean. The location is fantastic and located right next to Rundle Mall and close for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julienel
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean rooms and great friendly staff. Right in the city with great room prices. Easy to walk to museums, shopping and food outlets. Great access to public transport with express bus to the airport in easy walking distance. Will stay there whenever possible, gets booked out when there is events in the city.

Thank Don C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is quite good at busy Hindley street. The rooms are of a decent size and clean. The bathroom looks all right but has very slippery tiles. This is downright dangerous and needs to be amended. The beds are not very comfortable. The wifi has a very weak signal. In 2017 you expect a better wifi then this. All...

Thank I P
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was located on the top floor with amazing view over Adelaide. But the windows were so dirty it was pointless to take a picture. The room was big and pretty spacious, but the standard was poor. Something was dripping from the AC all night. There were cracks in the wall around it. The entire room + bathroom were...

Thank IsabellaHamed
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear IsabellaHamed, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Unfortunately as the only way to clean the outside of the windows is by ab sailing from the roof or using a boom lift, we only do this periodically. They are due to be cleaned shortly which will make for a clearer view. I have had our maintenance...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a budget hotel and the location is great as it is in the city centre. The reception staff were really nice. Unfortunately, the staff can't make up for the hotel being really run-down and the whole place needs an extreme make-over. We're not too picky, but the room is far from clean and the room cleaning every...

Thank marina_smyth
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear marina_smyth, Thank you for your review of Adelaide Paringa and your kind words about the staff. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the cleanliness of the room up to standard. To keep the cost of the rooms as affordable as possible we do do a major service of the rooms every three days and on...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Location wise, this hotel is ideal as it's right in the CBD. The staff are wonderful and bend over backwards to please the guests. Unfortunately, it is the hotel itself that is the let down. The outdated decor I can live with for this price, however the dirty rooms left a lot to be desired. Unless changes are made and...

Thank Freo
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Freo, Thank you for taking the time to review Adelaide Paringa. I appreciate your kind words about the staff and i'm glad to hear that you found the bed to be comfortable. I have passed on your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the rooms to our housekeeping manager and i apologise that you felt they were not up to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2016

This is a motel from another era, but somehow has some charm. The room was basic, but very old. However it was a good size and overall clean. I was in room 404 which is on Hindley Street. Make sure to bring earplugs and an eye mask in summer. The noise from the street wasn't good and I would recommend...

Thank TrishRoath
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear TrishRoath, Thank you for your recent review of Adelaide Paringa. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by some of the noise from the street. Being in the heart of the CBD, close to numerous restaurants and bars we are unfortunately subject to some street noise. I am glad that you otherwise found the location suitable for...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the Paringa. Friendly staff, great location in a heritage listed building. Large comfortable room and a great shower. Right near Rundle Mall. Will definately stay there again in future.

1Thank austravellers63
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear austravellers63, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your kind words. I'm delighted to hear that you will be back to stay with us again next time you're in Adelaide. Best Regards, Andrew

Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel and unfortunately our visit coincided with Oz vs SA cricket. I say unfortunately because we had to pay 5 star prices for a 3 star hotel. With old and let's face it shabby appointments it is a place that would be OK at half the price. We stayed in a room at the back of the...

Thank Mark N Coral R
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Mark and Coral, Thank you for taking the time to review Adelaide Paringa. I am sorry to hear that you left after your stay with us feeling disappointed. Being so close to Adelaide Oval we are always very busy when there is a game on. While our rates were higher than normal they were still very affordable compared to...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (52)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (14)
View from Room (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.3 km away
Ibis Styles Adelaide Grosvenor
1.2 km away
BreakFree Director's Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,153 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Currie
2.2 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 3 1/2 star nationally accredited motel and are members of the Golden Chain Group of properties. All rooms offer en-suite bathroom, radio, phone, broadband internet access, mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. We are located in the heart of the city, central to the cities premier dining strips, shopping, pubs and entertainment venues. We also offer flexible check-in times and can store luggage for late departures. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adelaide Paringa

Address: 15 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: RM272 - RM674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Paringa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Adelaide Paringa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Paringa Hotel Adelaide
Paringa Hotel Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adelaide Paringa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Swan Hill, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Adelaide Paringa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find somewhere else”
  • Byo thongs and close your eyes, oh and need privacy bring a hammer and nail to close the door!
 of 5 bubbles RHLJ, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Because the Hotel is located in the heart of the City, sometimes there can be street noise. If that doesn't bother you, then a room at the front of the Hotel is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles Julienel, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Southern Rooms open on to quiet lane.”
 of 5 bubbles 987donc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one at the back, or that vacs onto the lane. Not onto Hindley Street”
 of 5 bubbles TrishRoath, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the the road that is a side road and we had no noise disturbance.”
 of 5 bubbles 767steffeng, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5