We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Horizons

Agoda.comUS$93*
View Deal
#25 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$214*
US$93*
Great Deal
US$94*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Horizons
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 427: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Horizons
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The King Suite rooms are generally clean, wee appointed with relatively comfortable lounge, dining facilities, functional kitchens and reasonable bathrooms, generally with spa bath. The only real significant negative is the beds. I have stayed there several times due to it being a preferred hotel for my employer, and the king size beds on each occasion have actually been two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathew S
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Mathew, We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write feedback about Oaks Horizons. We apologise for the inconvenience with uncomfortable beds and this has been addressed with our housekeeping department. However, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our clean, spacious and fully equipped apartment. Thank you for your continuous support and look...

Northants
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Oaks Horizons for five nights during our stay in Adelaide and the hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were spacious and clean and quiet. It was good to have a sitting room with a dining table and kitchen area separate from the bedroom. As we were travelling round for a month, the washing machine and dryer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ennl
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful comment about Oaks Horizons and the services provided by our staff Abhishek. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious, clean and fully equipped Apartment. We are happy that you had a wonderful experience during your stay and look forward to welcome you back...

East Maitland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent . Great location ,room size , staff. View over north terrace .Near several good restaurants.Trams nearby free around city.Washing and dryer worked well .All needs suppilied.Parking for pickup at door

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellersenior062
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write this wonderful comment about your recent stay. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay in our spacious and fully equipped apartment. It is indeed an ideal location as Oaks Horizons strategically located in the heart of CBD where everything is within the vicinity. Thank you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Oaks Horizons is a great apartment hotel. Situated on North Terrace opposite the Convention Centre and next to it's sister hotel of the Oaks Embassy, you can't go wrong if you are looking for a CBD based apartment. Rooms are clean and tidy with a well equipped kitchen including full sized fridge and cooking facilities. The air con works...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midwicket
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful comment about Oaks Horizons and the services provided by our staff. We are pleased that you’ve had an enjoyable stay in our spacious and fully equipped apartment. It is indeed an ideal location for our guests where everything is within the vicinity. It is always our aim...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent four nights in a 2 bedroom unit with 2 couples and toddler. Good location on the edge of the CBD with access to airport and major road routes. The car-park was pretty tight to get in and out and to park. All the facilities to be comfortable were there. Comfortably furnished. Quiet...unless there is a concert in the stadium...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiasco-ss
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Fiasco-ss, Thank you for reviewing your recent Oaks Horizons experience. It is wonderful to learn you have enjoyed a comfortable stay in our spacious apartments and found our location was ideal for your stay. Oaks Horizons is strategically located in Adelaide CBD area and make our guest to easy access all the amenities in the city. We do offer...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Weekend stay at the Oaks Horizons in Adelaide city center. Parking is $20/day in a nearby parkade. The parking is $25/day on the sign but arranging with the hotel prior to leaving and the cost drops $5. The rooms are big and reasonably priced. Beware that wifi is not included if you purchase accommodation through anyone other then the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheNormans1995
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear TheNormans1995, We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write feedback about Oaks Horizons. We are pleased to see you enjoy the view and staff service in our spacious and comfortable apartment. Our North Terrace Apartment offer a spectacular view of the Adelaide CBD and its an ideal location for our guests where everything is within the vicinity....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

This apart-hotel is centrally located within walking distance to many of Adelaide's main attractions. The best feature of this hotel is that the rooms are very quiet. I stayed in a one bedroom with my husband and 3 year old son. Our son slept on the couch but rollaway beds are available for $40/night. The room was adequate for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trojan96
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is indeed an ideal location for our guests where everything is within the vicinity. It is disappointing to read about the unpleasant experience that you have had encountered during your stay with us. We have taken note on your feedback on carpet and...

Bangkok
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for our family of 4 for 3 nights. It was okay but the couch in the living room seems to be quite dusty since we all sneezed and had itchy eyes. Water was leaking from the shower door despite how tight we pulled, causing the bathroom floor and shower mat soaked and wet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyraBKK
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear MyraBangkok, Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to read that the housekeeping services was not up to standard and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. We also taken note on your feedback on the shower door and this has been addressed with our maintenance department. Thank you Hotel Management

London
Reviewed 11 April 2017

These downtown apartments appear to be very nice whether it be for a short or long-term stay. They are handy to everything and the staff are pleasant. The standard of maintenance,however,is appalling. The knob which turns water from bath outlet to shower outlet was broken and had not been fixed. I had to wait almost a week for someone to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank opstagedirector
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to read about the unpleasant experience that you have had encountered during your stay with us. Nevertheless, we have attended to the maintenance issues that was reported during your stay. In regards to bed bugs, I can assure you...

Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Stayed for work in 2 bedroom apartment. Pleasantly surprised at all amenities provided, kitchen, ironing board and hair dryer perfect when travelling. The little restaurant attached served excellent coffee and a top breakfast. Good service all round. Excellent location to all attractions. Would recommend and stay there again and use the swimming pool next time as gym was good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful comment about Oaks Horizons. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious and fully equipped apartment and its indeed an ideal location for our guests where everything is within the vicinity. Thank you for your continuous support in recommending us as the preferred...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Embassy
Oaks Embassy
#33 of 57 in Adelaide
522 reviews
0.3 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.3 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#13 of 57 in Adelaide
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 km away
Franklin Central Apartments
0.9 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether for business or pleasure, a trip to Adelaide is enhanced when you stay at Oaks Horizons. The hotel features spacious, modern apartments, and is conveniently located on North Terrace, opposite the Convention Centre and Skycity Casino. 1 and 2 bedroom apartments offer Adelaide accommodation which includes full kitchen and laundry facilities, and guests have access to a host of leisure amenities, as well as broadband Internet access and room service. Other facilities include an indoor heated lap pool, sauna, plunge pool, gym, steam room and a licensed cafe. Business and secretarial services are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Horizons

Address: 104 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: RM395 - RM808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Horizons 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Horizons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Horizons Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Horizons Apartment
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#21 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#23 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Horizons staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Horizons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request queen sized room or ask for a king suite with a true king sized bed”
702mathews, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 12th floor, room 1203 with a great view of the Adelaide Oval.”
ennl, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“North terrace balcony”
travellersenior062, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms on the North of the building will have better views for Adelaide's parklands and the Adelaide Oval.”
midwicket, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room facing north as you will get the morning and evening sun as well as a better view of the city outward from the central core.”
TheNormans1995, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$94
Booking.comUS$94
AMOMAUS$214
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates