We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Horizons

Show Prices
#25 of 58 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Horizons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 416: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Horizons
 Click to rate
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Perfect central position, fabulous views. High standard of comfortable accomodation Spacious well equiped self contained apartments Very attentive staff.safe parking on site. Delightful restaurant on site

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbiesmumanddad
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Robbiesmumanddad, Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is indeed an ideal location for our guests where everything is within the vicinity. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay in our spacious and fully equipped apartment. Thank you for choosing us as the preferred choice of accommodation in Adelaide and...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in a 1 bedroom King Suite. Comfortable and clean room. Staff friendly. Room very quiet on 12th floor at back of hotel. Location close to train station. Secure parking available on site for $20 per day but book ahead

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you’ve had an enjoyable stay in our spacious apartment and it is indeed an ideal location for our guests where everything is within the vicinity. Thank you for choosing us as the preferred choice of accommodation in Adelaide and...

Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Oaks Horizon is very centrally located and you can walk everywhere in the city very easily. Staff at reception were very helpful and went out of their way to help us find parking even though the carpark was full. All the festivals plus Adele were on during our visit. Events and pop up bars etc all within walking distance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bliss1962
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is indeed an ideal location for our guests where everything is within the vicinity. I am pleased that staff were able to resolve the parking issues swiftly and It’s our aim to provide all our guest with a memorable stay. We have taken...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were extremely disappointed by our recent stay at Oaks Horizons, for quite a few reasons. 1. I booked 2 rooms at the same time so we would be next door, or on the same floor at least, we were on the 4th and 11th floors. 2. They charge $20 for a cot (most places offer it free of charge),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaimi G
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Jaimi, Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to read that you had encountered an unpleasant experiences during your stay. We have noted that the booking was made through a third party and unfortunately there was no request received from them to have both rooms on the same floor. We...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for 4 days which turned into 3 weeks due to my husband ending up in hospital, The staff were fantastic from check-in onwards, particularly helpful were Shayan, Schristie and Sana and the rest of the team, Nada, Rota, Jack and Mahindra couldn,t have done more for me. They assisted with all kinds of issues I had over my stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen b
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful comment about Oaks Horizons and the services provided by our friendly staff. It is heart-warming to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and it is our aim to provide all our guest with a memorable stay. We hope that your husband will have a...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My sister and I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment at Oaks Horizons for 4 nights. The good points - friendly and helpful staff, the location was excellent having access to public transport, Rundle Mall etc. The bad points - apartment was very tired looking and we had to keep the curtains closed if we were in the apartment during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback about Oaks Horizons. It is indeed an ideal location for our guests where everything is within the vicinity. We have taken note on all your feedback and this has been addressed to the relevant department concern. However, we are happy that our staff were helpful and friendly. Thank...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location for Adele concert. 10 min walk to Adelaide oval. Close to train station and tram stops. Easy walk to Rundall Mall. Spacious and clean 1 bedroom apartment. Great service! Restaurant next door also great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn N
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn, We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write feedback about Oaks Horizons. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our one bedroom apartment and our staff were pleasant and friendly. Thank you for your continuous support and look forward to welcome you back. Thank you Hotel Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Being my first trip to Adelaide I was very happy with the location of this hotel. We were visiting to see Adele at Adelaide Oval which was an easy walk. Close by also was the casino, train station, tram stops (we went to Glenelg on the tram - about 40 mins away), uni, Rundle mall etc. you really are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bren813
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Bren813, Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our specious room, convenient location and our staff provide great customer service. Our aim always provide memorable experience to our guest. Hope you see you soon again. Warm Regards,

Winnellie
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, best apartment I have stayed in yet. Stayed 3 nights in a 2 Bedroom and when we checked in there were problems with the room. The staff went out of their way and upgraded us to a Executive apartment. Would stay again anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theodora S
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Theodora , Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am glad that the staff were able to resolve the issues swiftly and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious and fully equipped apartment. It’s our aim to provide all our guest with a memorable stay. Thank you for...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 6 nights during February and was most happy. We arrived early and were able to store our suitcase in the storage area. Our one bedroom apartment with balcony was lovely. When we first arrived to the room I was not impressed that we were opposite the lift. We heard absolutely no noise from the lift, other guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Lisa C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our one bedroom apartment with a spacious living area, fully equipped kitchen and found the bed very comfortable. We do appreciate your feedback in regards to the customer service and we will review this...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Embassy
Oaks Embassy
#33 of 58 in Adelaide
507 reviews
0.3 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.3 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#13 of 58 in Adelaide
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 km away
Franklin Central Apartments
0.5 km away
Quest on King William
Quest on King William
#18 of 58 in Adelaide
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether for business or pleasure, a trip to Adelaide is enhanced when you stay at Oaks Horizons. The hotel features spacious, modern apartments, and is conveniently located on North Terrace, opposite the Convention Centre and Skycity Casino. 1 and 2 bedroom apartments offer Adelaide accommodation which includes full kitchen and laundry facilities, and guests have access to a host of leisure amenities, as well as broadband Internet access and room service. Other facilities include an indoor heated lap pool, sauna, plunge pool, gym, steam room and a licensed cafe. Business and secretarial services are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Horizons

Address: 104 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: RM451 - RM932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Horizons 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Horizons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Horizons Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Horizons Apartment
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#21 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#23 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Horizons staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Horizons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms at back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Bliss1962, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great location.”
 of 5 bubbles theodoras317, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“make sure room has a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 302LisaC, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor apartments have good view of parts of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles SydneySuz, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front may be a bit noisy as the hotel is located on the busy North Terrace with the main railway station closeby.”
 of 5 bubbles trevord958, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5