We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Horizons

Show Prices
#25 of 58 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Horizons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Horizons
See the most recent reviews
Showing 416: English reviews
Auckland
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

What a fabulous aparthotel. I was given a 2 bed apartment on the 17th floor with city views. It was spacious, well equipped, clean, tidy and just great. I'm very impressed with Oaks. The location is awesome, just a short walk to the nightlife & restaurants. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank db7andy
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear db7andy, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful comment about Oaks Horizons. It is heart-warming to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and it is our aim to provide all our guest with a memorable stay. Thank you and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Hotel Management

Reviewed 19 November 2015

Booked a 1-bedroom apartment for 4 nights. Relatively big---60 square metres--- for a city hotel. The room also had a small balcony area. Room overlooked the Adelaide Oval, Adelaide Convention Centre and the hinterland. Very secure system. Entry into the building after 8pm, required you to tap the room card key. Similarly access to the room levels also needed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianBerni
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Adrian Berni, We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write this wonderful comment about Oaks Horizons. We are pleased that you’ve had an enjoyable stay in our spacious and fully equipped apartment. It is indeed an ideal location for our guests where everything is within the vicinity. We do have options in our official website page for...

Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Nice one bedroom apartment . No street noise. There was a banging noise at night which I think was the elevator. Room was right next to the gym and pool. Reception stuff wonderful & friendly. Car park was ok - got a park on level one. Close to the centre cbd

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla R
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Kayla R, We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write feedback about Oaks Horizons. We apologise for the noise inconvenience and this has been addressed with our service provider for a site inspection. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our one bedroom apartment and glad to hear our staff were pleasant and...

Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Arrived here to find out that your car is supposed to be booked in in advance for the secure parking. Thankfully the staff sorted this out for us and then we proceeded to our room. When entering we were disappointed in the state of the room with a badly marked carpet and broken blinds. With the hotel taking a deposit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Speedwaystars
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Speedwaystars Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with Oaks Horizons. It is disappointing to read that you had encountered some issues with the car parking and room allocations, however I'm glad that the staff member able to rectify this swiftly. We do have options for guest to choose Best Flexible rates with free Wi-Fi...

Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Stay from 12-15 nov. Location is just opposite Adelaide convention centre. 1 block away from oaks embassy (nearest breakfast place). Room is average. Bathroom looks tired and it's a overhead wall shower (with bathtub). Some fixtures are loose and the basin is so swallow that u can't wash properly under the tap. Towels are torn and stained (housekeeping off at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fenzf
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Fenzf Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your stay at Oaks Horizons. It is disappointing to read about the unpleasant experience that you have had encountered during your stay with us. Our aim is to always provide a memorable experience to all our guest and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. We have taken note...

Sydney
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We stayed with another couple in a two bedroom apartment for a long weekend. The apartment was modern, well furnished, wonderful view over the parklands and convenient for public transport. Car parking is available. We walked to all the attractions in the city and caught the tram from outside the main station, one block down the road. We have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SydneyMaie
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear SydneyMaie, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Oaks Horizons. It is wonderful to read such great comments, especially from repeat guests. I am very pleased to see that our apartment accommodation remains to the highest standard. The Oaks Horizons is very well located in the CBD. We look forward to welcoming you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2015

When we opened the door on the 13th floor apartment, we were pleasantly surprised. It was larger than expected. Modern. Clean. Only downside was the balcony view (we were on the western side) being partially obstructed by another building, but this was sufficiently distant (about 150 metres) that it wasn't an intrusion on our privacy. Includes a small kitchen. Large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rabbit83
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear rabbit83, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Oaks Horizons. I am very pleased to read that our apartment accommodation remains to the highest standard and that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. Onsite multiple entry car parking faculties are available, however do need to be pre-booked to secure a...

Cairns
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Stayed here when competing in Duathlon World Championships. We found all staff to be professional and very helpful. Apartment was clean and location was excellent. When we were checking out we needed a maxi cab because we had a bike to transport. We were advised it may be difficult to get maxi cab due to it being a high demand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Martin B, Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Horizons whilst in Adelaide and taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that our staff were able to assist you and that our rooms met your expectations. I believe it was Anna who helped you on departure so I'll be sure to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2015

The room was great (1 bedroom self contained apartment)! The king bed was so comfy and with a TV in the bedroom as well as the lounge it was awesome. Kitchen was functional and clean, bathroom/shower great! Couldn't really get the front loader washing machine/dryer to do the drying part, but I think that's just us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy J
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Sandy J, Thank you for choosing to stay at Oaks Horizons and taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed you room and found your bed to be comfortable. I agree that sometimes front loaders can be hard to use. Our reception team is here 24/7 and are happy to help out...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

This place offer excellent services and room was clean and acceptable. It's very standard hotel, close to the convention center, holy trinity church and University of South Australia City West campus. In fact, you will be pleased if you going to attend the function or events in convention center, because it's just mins away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana010203
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Ana010203, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Horizons. I am very pleased to read that you had an excellent stay and that you find our apartments to be clean and up standard. Our dedicated Housekeeping team is committed to maintaining the cleanliness of all our apartments so I am delighted to hear...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Embassy
Oaks Embassy
#33 of 58 in Adelaide
507 reviews
0.3 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.3 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#13 of 58 in Adelaide
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 km away
Franklin Central Apartments
0.5 km away
Quest on King William
Quest on King William
#18 of 58 in Adelaide
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether for business or pleasure, a trip to Adelaide is enhanced when you stay at Oaks Horizons. The hotel features spacious, modern apartments, and is conveniently located on North Terrace, opposite the Convention Centre and Skycity Casino. 1 and 2 bedroom apartments offer Adelaide accommodation which includes full kitchen and laundry facilities, and guests have access to a host of leisure amenities, as well as broadband Internet access and room service. Other facilities include an indoor heated lap pool, sauna, plunge pool, gym, steam room and a licensed cafe. Business and secretarial services are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Horizons

Address: 104 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: RM451 - RM928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Horizons 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Horizons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Horizons Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Horizons Apartment
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#21 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#23 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Horizons staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Horizons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms at back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Bliss1962, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great location.”
 of 5 bubbles theodoras317, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“make sure room has a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 302LisaC, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor apartments have good view of parts of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles SydneySuz, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front may be a bit noisy as the hotel is located on the busy North Terrace with the main railway station closeby.”
 of 5 bubbles trevord958, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5