We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quest Waterfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Arrived and was treated to an upgrade, thanks. Situated near Salamanca, CBD and the waterfront: easy walk to all. The whole hotel is tired and in need of a facelift, a bit pricey in my opinion. Weird room layouts and small windows, can't enjoy the view anyway because other buildings block most of the vistas. The Telegraph Hotel crowd next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
.
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very well positioned to all facilities. However we stayed in room 13 for several nights.On the Saturday night the noise ,screaming , fighting, swearing and taxi vehicular trafiic in the lane below the room resulted in very limited sleep from 11pm to 4.30am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbarbarab
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments. It's disappointing to hear that the noise on Saturday night caused such an unpleasant stay and lack of sleep on the Saturday night. We apologise for this unfortunate end to your stay and can assure you that we continue to work with the relevent bodies. As you can imagine this is a work...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Picked this hotel from the Amex list. It turned out well. The same young lady was on duty for our arrival and departure and did an excellent job. Car parking in the adjacent building was probably more trouble for her than us. As noted in the hotel survey, the blinds in the room don't stop the sun waking you at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you Howard for your positive feedback. It's great to hear that you had an wonderful time in Hobart. Thank you for acknowledging our staff, we have passed on your comments to her. We are always happy to help our guests with the parking, and we're pleased that you slept well at Quest Waterfront. Kind regards Robyn Braslin

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very spacious apartment, clean and good facilities. Perfect location which enabled us to walk everywhere. Easy walk to the 'hop on hop off' bus too. Loved the fact that we could prepare our meals in the kitchenette if need be. Laundry facilities available too. Undercover parking was allocated at $12 per night although spaces are very tight!! Staff were really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda G
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Many thanks Glenda for your positive comments and feedback. It's great to hear that Quest Waterfront was ideal for your stay in Hobart. Many tourist attractions within walking distance, and a stroll along the waterfront is relaxing especially on a nice sunny day. We value your all feedback and appreciate that you would recommend us to your family and friends....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartments are situated right in middle of all action. Close to Harbour, Salamanca Markets, Transport and restaurants. walking distance to all these attractions. Underground parking although a little tight to access the carparks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 997glendag
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review after your stay in Hobart. As mentioned, a big plus for guests of Quest Waterfront is definitely our location; lots of restaurants, eateries, tourist attractions, Salamanca Place and also a five minute stroll to the CBD. The car park is a little tight, but our staff are more than happy to assist. Kind regards Robyn...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As per multiple choice questions. All was excellent except for the noise of partying from the Telegraph Hotel situated across the road from our room. It made sleeping difficult as the noise went on until early morning. Otherwise the stay was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W5847OTjulies
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We acknowledge all comments made and it's pleasing to hear that your accommodation faciliites were excellent. We continue to work with the relevent people regarding the noise from the adjacent hotel, however it would be beneficial to also let the Hobart City Council know of these complaints. Kind regards Robyn Braslin

Christmas Island, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the apartments from Fri - Tues, as this is right in the middle of Salamanca, while there was a large number of bar and restaurant goers, it only made the area quite frankly pleasant and vibrant even late at night and there was no noise at all in my room. The staff were very pleasant and helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnc2701
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Many thanks John for your comments and feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Quest Waterfront and that our staff provided a helpful and pleasant service. Salamanca Place with all the restaurant and bars can be very busy over the weekend and is definitely a vibrant and pleasant place to go. It sounds like you had...

Belair, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We require accessible accommodation and our Apartment room # 41 was acceptable with an open plan bathroom and wide internal door. The single room / bedroom was adequate with a smallish kitchen with a bar fridge and a plug-in two element hot plate We did have a view from our room and the location is EXCELLENT being just minutes from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RHLLJWL
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments; we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at Quest Waterfront. We appreciate the acknowledgement of our excellent location and friendly staff; a definite plus in our business. Kind regards Robyn Braslin

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good well equipped room quiet evenings for sleep even opposite the Pub & tapas bar on Friday nights Great location walked to most venues for food & site seeing inc the Salamanca Market, battery point & the salamamca galleries close to the government information center

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robcG3294VH
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you Rob for your feedback and positive comments. It's great to hear that Quest Waterfront was ideal for you and as mentioned, everything is within walking distance. Visiting Salamanca, Battery Point and the galleries is a leisurely stroll on a beautiful day. Our location is a definite drawcard and we value your feedback. Kind regards Robyn Braslin

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price we paid it was very overpriced for what was offered. We stayed at another hotel 5 minutes away which was cheaper and much much nicer. We had a room with no view at all, and the room was just very average and dingy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanvickip
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you Dean for your feedback. We acknowledge all comments made and have passed these on to the relevant departments. Kind regards Robyn Braslin

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.3 km away
Quest Savoy
Quest Savoy
#23 of 45 in Hobart
223 reviews
0.3 km away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#5 of 45 in Hobart
504 reviews
0.4 km away
Mantra Collins Hotel
Mantra Collins Hotel
#11 of 45 in Hobart
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Customs House Waterfront Hotel
0.2 km away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
0.3 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hobart is located in the very heart of Hobart's Historic Sullivan's Cove, just minutes walk from Hobart's famous Salamanca Place and Hobart's CBD. The property offers a range of Hotel Rooms, Studio Apartments and Family Suites and the service that is expected of a four star hotel. We are just about the closest you can get to experience all the delights of Hobart’s Summer Festival! Including the Taste of Tasmania, New Years Celebrations and Festivities, the annual Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race, The Wooden Boat Festival, and of course Salamanca Markets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Waterfront

Address: 3 Brooke St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: RM492 - RM958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quest Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Waterfront Hobart, Tasmania
Quest Waterfront Hotel Hobart
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Waterfront staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Terrigal, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for off street facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles johnc2701, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something not facing Brooks street”
 of 5 bubbles Josh1982Syd, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from Brooke Street will be a lot quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Ossiman, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher level the better, rooms away from side where the Pubs/Clubs are”
 of 5 bubbles JLo63, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Facing away from the pub across the street - it's pretty noisy on the Friday/Saturday night!”
 of 5 bubbles lozziebowie, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay