We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Hobart

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hobart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,367: English reviews
Pittsworth, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Reception staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Angie and Nick. The rooms are well equipped with a microwave and crockery and cutlery. Salamanca area is about a 10 minute walk so the location is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian L
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Centrally located just 10 min from Salamanca. Rooms ok if not luxury, nice and tidy. One special thing with this hotel is the information folder. A person with lots of humor must have written it, please read. Good and tasty breakfast, value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14Bj_rn_J
Auckland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was great value for money. Staff very helpful, room comfortable and no road noice. Very close to the waterfront and some great restuarants. Hobarts z great town, definitely recommend a visit and the Travelodge for a reasonably priced place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 53simono
Newtown
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My room was dark and cold and the heater didn't work. There were no blankets the day I arrived, so I was offered one that had clumps of hair and stones stuck to it. It was pretty miserable. Wifi was too slow for pages to load.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14wendyi
31sunnyt
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wonderful experience and very conveniently located within walking distance from all attractions. Clean, compact and comfortable room. Friendly staffs. Will definitely pick this hotel again if in Hobart in future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 31sunnyt
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hobart, responded to this review

Dear Sydneysider , Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback on your recent stay and we look forward to your return! We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future Kind Regards Toby Colgrave Hotel Manager

Invercargill
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I stayed two nights. The room was very small on a noisy intersection. There is no restaurant and services are basic. You sit on the bed to watch a very old TVs. The worst thing was that we had a fire alert that was a shambles. No one checked that everyone was out a group of us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjb185
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hobart, responded to this review

Dear cjb185, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and I am sorry to hear you encountered some issues during your stay. In relation to the fire alarm, the team were onsite an assisting guests, however due to the nature of it being a false alarm, no head count was required. Exiting via the car park is...

St Helens Tasmania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Small room, limited room service menu, location good. Staff were polite, very helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast excellent and good value for money. I would stay there again but only for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhodam331
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hobart, responded to this review

Dear rhodam331, Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback on your recent stay and we are glad to hear we met expectations for a short stay We are not flashy and don't try to be. Simple and functional, perfect for short stops in our great city We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very happy with the Travelodge. Clean, staff were very obliging and I loved the free popcorn. The motel is central to the city of Hobart which pleased us as we had never been to Tasmania before. The building does stand out, for easy finding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenbmw51
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hobart, responded to this review

Dear Jenbmw51, Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback on your recent stay and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the stay The building is certainly the big red one! So we do stand out as you say We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future Kind Regards...

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our travel agent booked this hotel when putting together our Australian vacation. The hotel is within walking distance of the wharf, Salamanca market. It included a microwave, refrigerator and even had guest laundry facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne a
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hobart, responded to this review

Dear anne a, Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback on your recent stay and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the stay I am glad you made good use of the room facilities and laundry, we are even adding more laundry machines this week! We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good everything I need in a motel. Had a booking mix up which was fixed without any fuss. Room clean and modern and very close to the Salamanca market area, comfortable beds good shower pressure. Well done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 602jarik
Jamie H, Manager at Travelodge Hobart, responded to this review

Dear 602jarik, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future. Regards, Jamie Hunter Assistant Manager

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hobart
0.2 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.8 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.9 km away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#4 of 45 in Hobart
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hobart
BEST WESTERN Hobart
#19 of 45 in Hobart
592 reviews
0.9 km away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
14.7 km away
Travelodge Hobart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Hotel Hobart is centrally located – the charming dining and shopping spots of Battery Point, Salamanca Place, Constitution Dock and the waterfront are just a relaxed stroll away. The hotel is also a great base from which to explore attractions such as: the Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens, the Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery and the ever intriguing Museum of Old and New Art (MONA). The 131 room hotel is newly refurbished and undoubtedly offers the best value hotel option for guests in Tasmania’s dynamic and exciting capital city. Its features include: 24 hour Reception, a breakfast lounge and parking. The guest rooms are complete with: LCD televisions, ensuite bathrooms, kitchenettes, heating and views overlooking the beautiful Mount Wellington or Hobart city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hobart

Address: 167 Macquarie St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia (Formerly Leisure Inn Hobart Macquarie)
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: RM413 - RM842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hobart 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Hobart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Hobart Macquarie Hotel Hobart
Leisure Hotel Hobart Macquarie
Macquarie Hotel Hobart
Hobart Macquarie
Travelodge Hobart Tasmania
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hobart
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hobart staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
over a year ago
San Francisco, California
over a year ago
San Francisco, California
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hobart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor - 9th fairly good view”
 of 5 bubbles gillianl2013, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“views were pretty impressive,”
 of 5 bubbles Jenbmw51, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high room with a view of the water”
 of 5 bubbles biztraveller2012, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor facing the river away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelnH2405KE, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the 'Standard Twin' if you can”
 of 5 bubbles FamilyTraveller1012, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay