We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fraser Place Melbourne

1,063 reviews
Save
Traveller (250)
Room & Suite (254)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good47%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Fraser Place Melbourne
Offers & Announcements: Frasers Summer Fun
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,063)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Fraser Place Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
331
446
150
45
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
331
446
150
45
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexploration lanel'occitane toiletriesquiet lanela trobe streetstudio apartmentwashing machinesliding doorsmall balconyexhibition streetclose to china townking size bedcarlton gardensfree trambreakfast was includedwould stay againquiet locationkitchen facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
261 - 265 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The place is clear, modern and close to downtown. It's accessible and worth choosing it. People are gentle and willing to answer your questions. Only breakfast is an average option. In general, it's a value for money option.

Thank Leonidas Anthop... L
Response from Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place MelbourneResponded 19 August 2016

Dear Leonidas Anthop... L, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed the location and enjoyed our staff. We look forward to your return in the future. Kind regards, Laura De Souza Operations Manager 03 9669 6888

Reviewed 10 August 2016

Great little hotel in central Melbourne surrounded by hip coffee shops and café/diners. Short walk to central Melbourne for shopping. Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice staff. Housekeeping was a little slow. Would stay again.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 989melinda
Response from Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place MelbourneResponded 19 August 2016

Dear 989melinda, Thank you for your feedback. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed the location our apartments and our friendly staff. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Please don't hesitate to contact...More

Reviewed 9 August 2016

We booked this Hotel for 4 nights based on its location to attend a trade fair. The room was a reasonable size and well equipped for a stay of this length. Unfortunately the air conditioning was extremely noisy even when switched off! As I am...More

Thank masonmason2
Response from Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place MelbourneResponded 19 August 2016

Dear masonmason2, Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on the feedback you have given to the respective departments for correction. I empathise with you that your sleep was interrupted and resulted in a bad nights sleep. We do not offer minibar as we...More

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Travelled to Melbourne for a football and girls shopping trip. We had a studio room and requested 3 beds at the time of booking, which we received. The room was small, but that's to be expected for a studio apartment; however prefect for our needs....More

Thank Oncewhileaway
Response from Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place MelbourneResponded 16 August 2016

Dear Oncewhileaway, Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your consideration on the size of our apartments and are grateful for your understanding also. Its great that we could accommodate all of your needs and that you were comfortable. We would love to have...More

Reviewed 7 August 2016

1) Staff / Service Quality: Staff at counter were mostly not locals and they do not know about basic things such as the Free Tram Zone, which had been in place since January 2015. Better to depend on Google than them to get information. I...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mngsg
Response from Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place MelbourneResponded 19 August 2016

Dear mngsg, Thank you for your feedback. We will utilise your comments to improve our service and standard. Please note that we are a serviced apartment and not a hotel. This may clarify the missing items you felt should have been offered to you. Our...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15152535455203
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (250)
Room & Suite (254)
Dining (24)
Amenities (22)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways
tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary
feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the
city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques,
throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You
never quite know what you’ll find around the next
corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and
even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rachael K
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Marcus_Packham | Property representative |
Hi Rachael, thanks for your question. We do not have car parking on site however we do recommend a car parking facility in La Trobe Street called Green Co which is a short walk to the property. We provide offsite... More
1
Vote
Dawn W
9 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from heatherkE4736WX | Reviewed this property |
Yes, I think there are larger apartments, as well as those for couples and singles. There were some families there when we were there, even up to four children.
0
Votes
Jenny C
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Marcus_Packham | Property representative |
Hi Jenny Thank you for your question. We do not have car parking on site, however we do recommend parking at GreenCo Car Parking where we have discounted parking rates in LaTrobe Street, a short walk to the hotel. There... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Beds way to hard had very poor sleep"
Read review
"Our room was with balcony"
Read review
"Request excecutive studio looking out over Bennett Lane and city."
Read review
"We had a studio which was perfect for 2 nights."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing