We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fraser Place Melbourne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fraser Place Melbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fraser Place Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 814: English reviews
Canberra
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Positive: Pretty good location, fairly close walk to shops. Rooms were of a good size. Quiet hotel. Comfortable bed. 2km walk to MCG. Close to corner supermarket. Negative: TV reception only ok. Room cleaning only average, clearly hadn't been cleaned around stove top nor around base of toilet. Would I stay again? Yes, admittedly I would check out other hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jane707
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Jane707, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent visit at Fraser Place. I am glad to read that you sampled some of the many delightful restaurants and excellent shopping located so close to our property. Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room, this is very disappointing and certainly not...

Finland
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We stayed 8 nights at Fraser Place. Loction is great just in the middle of everything. Our studio was slightly tiny for 2 adults with luggages and there was not room enough for all clothes to take out from your luggage (we were on 1 month tour). Anyway we were very happy to stay at Fraser, everything is just around....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anpefi
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Stayed at Fraser Place last week for two nights (business related) and had the most amazing sleep. The only challenge about the entire stay was it took me 20mins to find the location only to find out it had no onsite parking (not withstanding I may to be blame for the parking issue, positive I read parking but not entirely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warren S
Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2015

This hotel had good reception, comfortable bed and was central. The breakfast was a disappointment -- choice of 3 cereals, no fresh fruit to go on the cereal unless you chopped up an apple -- other fruit choice was canned sliced peaches. The scrambled eggs and bacon didn't look too brilliant and I left untouched the soggy-looking hash browns and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 632pc
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear 632pc, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback online. We are appreciative of your comments and naturally disappointed you were not totally satisfied with your experience. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us and we hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our service. I would like to discuss this further...

Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here . The hotel seems to originally been quite well appointed but suffers from a need for refurbishment. Pluses: Location - right downtown near free tram on Latrobe St.; kitchen facilities; skydeck.; Comfortable bed with good duvets. Minuses: Very noisy location - garbage pickup early morning twice while we were there. ; No coffee maker; Very few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelBobCanada
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear TravelBobCanada, Thank you for detailing your feedback following your recent stay at Fraser Place. In relation to your comments about our roof and rooms we have notified our engineering and housekeeping departments. We constantly review our products and we have noted your feedback in relation to this. Should you wish to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Spacious room with modern decor, nice bathroom. All very clean and well presented. Heavy curtains blocked out all light. Could open the windows and let in fresh air. Tram and lots of cafes close by. Short walk to main shops and Chinatown. Enjoyed Laksa around the corner. Loved that Skybus offers drop off and pick up service to the door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarinAustralia
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear CarinAustralia, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent experience at Fraser Place. We are delighted you had an enjoyable experience and you were comfortable in our care. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards,

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was great exp. The location, facilities and services are all great! It's near Chinatown, and you can easily found a quite number of good restaurant nearby. There is also an Asian Supermarket not far away from it. Several places of interest are also within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank XueZhang
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear XueZhang, Thank you for your feedback following your recent experience at Fraser Place. We are delighted you had an enjoyable experience and you were comfortable in our care. We pride ourselves on our location and I am glad to read that you sampled some of the many delightful restaurants and excellent shopping located so close to our property. Kind...

Mornington, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2015

My sister and I stayed here for four days over the holidays. Never having stayed here before, very impressed with the room, the inclusions and the outdoor rooftop area. Really central to theatres, we walked everywhere or caught the free city trams. Also close to Lygon St, couldn't fault this place, it had everything, a hidden gem

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent visit at Fraser Place. We are delighted it was a memorable experience and yes we are centrally located to many delightful restaurants and excellent shopping. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,

Reviewed 21 March 2015

The room was very reasonably priced at $195 per night including breakfast and wifi. It's a bit tricky to get to down a side street and there's no parking immediately at the hotel, although I managed to get outdoor parking for $10/night just a couple of minutes walk away. The rooms are self contained apartment style with fridge, dishwasher, microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasoneen
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for conveying your feedback following your recent experience at Fraser Place. While we regret you experienced some difficulties with locating the entrance of the hotel upon arrival we were delighted to learn our team could assist in making your stay with us comfortable. I do very much look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards,

Reviewed 19 March 2015 via mobile

Just spent five days at this lovely motel apartment loved it from start to finish the staff Shane and Ubay were very friendly and helpful when we arrived and our room 1015 was lovely and roomy and clean quite with fully equipped kitchen in case you wanted to dine in we were in walking distance to everything from China town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the amazing city of Melbourne. We pride ourselves on our location and I have passed on your kind comments to all of our staff, thank you for the time and recognition, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards,

224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#32 of 157 in Melbourne
1,264 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#31 of 157 in Melbourne
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#8 of 157 in Melbourne
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Melbourne's entertainment and business precincts, Fraser Place Melbourne is surrounded by an array of trendy cafes, bars and restaurants and world class shopping. The Regent, Princess and Her Majesty's theatres are all within a short walk from the hotel making it the ideal destination to enjoy Melbourne's rich cultural scene. Exploring the city is a breeze as the hotel is located on the free City Circle tramline. Fraser Place Melbourne encompasses 112 serviced studio apartments in three room types - Deluxe, Executive and Premier each fully equipped with a kitchenette and spacious, modern decor. We invite to you come enjoy our Frasers hospitality ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fraser Place Melbourne

Address: 19 Exploration Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: RM399 - RM1,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Fraser Place Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fraser Place Melbourne staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fraser Place Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very noisy aircon. No room service. Cubicle style living. ”
 of 5 bubbles U5786UYfranka, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The bathroom is a glass enclosure in the room. The glass is frosted which is fine but it could put some people off if you don't like your shadow being seen in the main area of the room outside the bathroom. ”
 of 5 bubbles davidmartin1977, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“light bright and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles diannehs, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All studios same size: only 4 rooms bigger Premier Studio. Surrounded by office buildings average view Bennetts Lane side better”
 of 5 bubbles AussieTraveller-747, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hot chocolate please”
 of 5 bubbles E3316ZZstephaniep, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay