We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bayview on the Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bayview on the Park
Bayview on the Park
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

860 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 839: English reviews
Start your review of Bayview on the Park
 Click to rate
Cheltenham
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is convenient for easy access to the Formula 1 race when it's in town however the hotel itself needs some investment. Firstly there were two rooms for two nights in my party and they messed up our reservation initially saying we were only there for one night and this caused issues and delayed out check in. Eventually I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamierudge
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is very close to the circuit which is great. However the hotel room was just awful. The lighting in the room was inadequate and gave the room the resemblance of a prison cell. There were not the usual toiletries in the bathroom. Other than the reception area the rest of the hotel is tired and dated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. We would like to know more. Please email us with a phone number or email address so I can discuss directly.

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to stay somewhere close as I had an appointment at the US Consulate. The hotel was only 1 block away which was great. I caught the tram from the city which stops close to the hotel. The staff were lovely on check in & the next day gave me a late check out as I didn't know how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky O
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our Hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our Hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pretty average hotel. Internet was down... Front desk called to get it fixed they acknowledged a problem but never fixed it! I couldn't be bothered chasing it up.. Just not gonna stay here again.. the rooms are pretty comfortable though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaddogLee
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that the internet was not working during your stay. If you can please contact myself directly with the room number that you stayed in, I will ensure our Internet provider investigates and rectify this. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms. I do hope...

Hazelwood North
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival we were promptly welcomed by Hanna, she was very friendly and was able to provide a room although we were a little bit early. She was able to adjust to our needs as we needed to get changed. The room was ok and this imaged the good price we got.It was fairly close to tram services and across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don W
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will let Hannah know that you were pleased with her service. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is good for the traveler, or people on a quick trip away. It is cost efficient and gets the job done adequately. After checking in we were given a room with 2 single beds as opposed to the 2 double beds we had booked. Being late at night we didn't want to make a big deal at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussiedan6
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Please don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit...

Gippsland, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is well overdue for an update / renovation. On first impressions the windows are dirty, pieces of external building are hanging off, mirrors around lobby and lifs are dirty, outside paving needs to be swept, trees around pool area require pruning and removal of dead hanging branches It's looking very tired. Carpets need replacing terrible colour scheme throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy P
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. I will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed. I can confirm that the Hotel is in the process of refurbishing...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is ok, for the price it's not bad, the rooms are large but outdated and many thinks wrong with them, we had a badly cracked sink, cracked cups, the wires from a socket under the wall were all hanging out and the bathroom sink and taps were dirty, on the other hand the bed was comfy, the amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to the relevant departments for further investigations. We do hope you give us another chance as we will...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were delighted with our overnight stay last week to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary, having spent our wedding night at this hotel back in 1967 Justin in reservations attended our booking and ensured we were given what must have been the best room in the house. All staff were most welcoming and we were made feel "special" We don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmnickell
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Happy 50th wedding anniversary to you and you both!! I am so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us and have forwarded your feedback on to Jason and all staff for their congratulations. We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in more of your life's celebrations and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Bayview on the Park and were provided with the bare minimum for $105 per night. The room had 2 single beds, a tiny TV, an empty bar fridge, a small shower & a wall mounted hair dryer. Our view was of the 2nd storey car park. We had to pay $15 to leave our car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh P
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Melbourne. Thanking you.

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premier Queen Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Studio Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Bayview Eden
#108 of 160 in Melbourne
607 reviews
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#109 of 160 in Melbourne
564 reviews
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#100 of 160 in Melbourne
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#102 of 160 in Melbourne
374 reviews
Mantra St Kilda Road
#68 of 160 in Melbourne
1,415 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
#114 of 160 in Melbourne
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated between Melbourne's CBD and St Kilda Beach, Bayview On The Park provides the perfect location to explore all Melbourne has to offer. Melbourne Aquarium, South Yarra shopping district and St Kilda Esplanade are all only a short tram ride away, with the added convenience of onsite car parking (fees apply). Bayview On The Park is just 25.5km from Melbourne International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayview on the Park

Address: 52 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: RM322 - RM835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview on the Park 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Bayview on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview On The Park Hotel Melbourne
Bayview On The Park Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#109 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayview on the Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bayview on the Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles paulpX807EK, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room only had 1 bed light.”
 of 5 bubbles donw336, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bayview room on 4th or 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles lmnickell, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Location to were you need to get to eg: going into a hospital or visiting friends in a hospital”
 of 5 bubbles jonathancN9710FN, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in floor 4 and 5.”
 of 5 bubbles st201488, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5