We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Show Prices
#59 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,269: English reviews
Yarrawonga, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Looked forward to staying at this location. Had issues with parking, check out and service at breakfast. They were not huge problems but 3 trips to concierge before being able to leave premises via the car park killed what good work the Concierge the night before provided. To have your table cleared whilst food still sitting on table whilst at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank J
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Frank J, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback about your stay, especially the parking, checkout and breakfast. Your feedback allows us to discuss with the Team ways that we can improve for our guests. Thank you for choosing to...

melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago

We first stayed here shortly after it's renovation and re-branding. Some of the glitter has worn off in the intervening years. The staff are still personable and competent and the location is good for those not wanting to stay right in the city. But: Carpets, especially in the club lounge are badly stained and are in desperate need of steam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adenoz
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear adenoz, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I certainly appreciate you sharing your feedback about the carpets, bath robes, gym facilities and restaurant. Your feedback is extremely important to us and assists us in continually improving our product and service. Thank you for choosing to stay...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights for work, room had hole in carpet 15cmx8cm, couch had a wooden block under it, bathroom door badly water damaged, toilet roll holder at a 75 degree angle and desk laminate peeling! Flagged with front of office staff very disinterested.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mde859
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear mde859, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience and the service provided by the Team. Your feedback is extremely important to us and will be discussed with our Executive Team to address with staff where appropriate. I...

Wodonga
Reviewed 1 week ago

A fine hotel in a great location. Close to the CBD as well as the Shrine of Rememberance . Rooms are large and comfortable with great views over the Lake. Friendly staff and excellent facilities. Lighting was a problem especially in the bathroom were there was a distinct lack of a good light over the vanity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear John N, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location, facilities and friendly service provided by the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Kind regards, Mr Llewellyn Wyeth General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed two nights for work here, and all the different facets of this hotel were very good, once you find it! There are three Pullman Hotels in Melbourne and my driver managed to take me to the wrong one from the airport. Apparently this still happens very often, and I knew this before I arrived and still I fell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Free Phoenix
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Free Phoenix, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback about your stay and especially in relation to the cleanliness of the room. Please note that we are one of two Pullman hotels in Melbourne, with the other being located in East Melbourne, opposite...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just stayed for 5 nights at the Pullman Albert Park, the room is clean and well appointed to a point. I love the option of having the window open and I used the pillow menu to get a reasonably comfortable pillow because the bricks you call pillows were not to my liking. I had no breakfast room service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan (Sue) G
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am very sorry to hear that overall you were dissatisfied with your stay and have certainly taken your feedback about the room service breakfast menu, housekeeping services, lighting and toiletry options on board. I do hope that you will choose to...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were initially booked into the Mercure Albert Park which shares facilities with the Pullman. We have have stayed at The Mercure previously and been happy with it. The room we were initially given was dirty, ( the carpets, the bed valance and the bathroom) it was also very dated especially around the bases of the wooden furniture which were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueliv
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear sueliv, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your recent experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your initial room allocation, however it is great that the Team were able to rectify the issue quickly for you so that you could go on...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner had an excellent stay at the Pullman. Modern amenities and luxurious bedding. The service from front desk to room was second to none. Make sure you stay at the Pullman side of the property and not the older Mercure side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yumdumpring
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear yumdumpring, Thank you for your brief review about your partner's stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is great to hear that the stay was thoroughly enjoyed! Kind regards, Mr Llewellyn Wyeth General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I went down to Melbourne for an overnight trip and got a fabulous deal with flights and hotel. The hotel was the Pullman on Albert Park which is about a 15minute walk from St Kilda beach and about a 25 to 30 mintue (around $50) taxi ride. We picked it because it was close to where we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathyE70
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear CathyE70, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey about your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is fantastic to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your overnight trip and especially the location being so close to Albert Park Lake and a short stroll to St Kilda. We look forward to welcoming you back again...

Longwarry, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Situated over looking Albert park lake and Grand Prix Circuit, easy 20 minutes walk to St Kilda or 20 minutes tram ride to CBD. Room was perfect with all the mod cons you expect from a 5 star hotel and a good choice of buffet breakfast to choose from. If to be picky the only small downside was the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Alan B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location and many facilities on offer and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mr Llewellyn Wyeth General Manager

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#98 of 157 in Melbourne
535 reviews
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#58 of 157 in Melbourne
723 reviews
Mantra St Kilda Road
#71 of 157 in Melbourne
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#23 of 157 in Melbourne
2,441 reviews
Royce Hotel
#30 of 157 in Melbourne
1,004 reviews
Chapel Street
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Address: 65 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: RM492 - RM1,546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#57 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Melbourne Albert Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Melbourne Albert Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views are on the Lakeside.”
 of 5 bubbles johnnZ5576WQ, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a noisy area at night so beware. Ask for a room that looks over the lake on a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles susansueg, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Pullman tower not the Mercure tower of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sueliv, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake side has a pretty good view.”
 of 5 bubbles CathyE70, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high floor overlooking Albert Park Lake”
 of 5 bubbles kazbert, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay