We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,194: English reviews
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojoYYZ
GMKingsgate, Manager at ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel, responded to this review

Melbourne
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PervezBhatti
GMKingsgate, Manager at ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel, responded to this review

Surabaya
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImmanuelHalawa
GMKingsgate, Manager at ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel, responded to this review

Seeheim-Jugenheim, Germany
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is in a good location, 5 minutes walk from the main Southern Cross railway station and not far from the central shopping district. The rooms are basic, of different sizes, some better than others. The staff were very friendly. Unfortunately the hotel suffers from an extremely noisy ancient heating system. We were awoken by an alarming, very loud,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kepema
GMKingsgate, Manager at ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kepema, Thank you for your feedback and I’m sorry that your stay at the ibis Styles Kingsgate didn’t meet your expectations. I sincerely apologise for the noise from the hotel that you experienced in your room during your stay. Unfortunately being constructed in 1926 means that the building still has some piping and exhaust fan noise issues, however works...

Paris, France
Reviewed 12 November 2013

the hotel emplacement is very good near the station where we get the bus to and from the airport. it's also not far from the center of the city. my major problem is that my room was very noisy even very late during the night.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad K
GMKingsgate, Manager at ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ahmad K, Thank you for your feedback and I’m sorry that your stay at the ibis Styles Kingsgate didn’t meet your expectations. The King St location of our hotel means we are sometimes troubled by noise from the famous nightclubs on this strip. We are working to address the noise issues which challenge our guests’ ability to have a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shell229
GMKingsgate, General Manager at ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel, responded to this review

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Have stayed at ibis in a few places in europe and also the sydney one and so thought this would be to the same standard. Alas I was sadly mistaken, this building is old and tired, in need of a facelift. Cracks in most walls, peeling paper, but the worst thing overall is the NIGHTCLUB right outside the rooms, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pauldeb_13
GMKingsgate, General Manager at ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pauldeb_13 , Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the ibis Styles Kingsgate. We’re disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your time with us. The King St location of our hotel means we are sometimes troubled by noise from the famous nightclubs on this strip. We are working to address the noise issues which...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel ibis and was blown away at the disgrace of this hotel. As per previous comments the rooms are old with windows not opening, cracked and dirty walls, unfinished paintwork in the rooms and hallways. After the front desk received a complaint of my room I went down to reception as they said they would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Talie123
GMKingsgate, Manager at ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Talie123, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the ibis Styles Kingsgate. We’re disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your time with us. I apologise for any problems that you had with our staff at the hotel. Our staff are friendly, diligent and helpful but there are some occasions when the hotel is busy...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Where do I start? Booked this through Flight Centre to use a gift voucher. I remember thinking "it's an Ibis - how bad could it be"? Boy was I wrong. I'll start with the good bits: the foyer is nice and the location is good. As soon as you get to the hallway your stomach drops - the carpet is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Radivostok
GMKingsgate, General Manager at ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Radivostok, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations on this stay in relation to the room, but was glad you found our location valuable and the lobby accommodating. We wish you a pleasant stay at your next hotel! Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager ibis Styles Kingsgate...

Milano
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I booked a single room. I've got an incredible big room with three beds! Cleaning was very good. The only things I didn't appreciate was the costs of wi-fi (and the smaller downloadable limit of MBs). It was also near to the Southern Cross and I catch the bus for the airport in easy way

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeRaude
GMKingsgate, General Manager at ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DeRaude, Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad you liked the room and took advantage of our great location! We look forward to welcoming you back next time Melbourne calls! Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager ibis Styles Kingsgate Melbourne

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Central Business District
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
#110 of 156 in Melbourne
1,086 reviews
Central Business District
The Great Southern Hotel
The Great Southern Hotel
#128 of 156 in Melbourne
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1926, the ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel, like Melbourne, provides a traditional European charm and service, together with modern facilities. Comprising of 171 rooms, equipped with in room Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel

Address: 131 King St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Kingsgate Hotel)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: RM316 - RM656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Melbourne
Accor Kingsgate Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose if you get option with windows with some outside view”
 of 5 bubbles njain17, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good room with room to move.”
 of 5 bubbles MarcusL483, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and get one towards the front. Nightclub behind somewhere at another premises. ”
 of 5 bubbles 426graemem, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“an outer room would be nice with natural light, but internals are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles magic4mum, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms -as mine- are oddly designed with almost no daylight reaching the room itself.”
 of 5 bubbles Global_Citizen_YK, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5